We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Select Date and Travelers
2 travelers
What to Expect
This is a typical itinerary for this product

Stop At: Monkey Island, Gatun Lake, Panama City Panama

After picking you up at your hotel we go to the Gamboa Rainforest Resort in the Soberania National Park. We will board a boat and sail on Gatun Lake next to the huge ships that cross the Panama Canal. We will admire the fauna and vegetation of the tropical forest, as well as the Monkey Island where you could admire the white-faced capuchin monkeys and the howler monkeys in their natural habitat.

Duration: 2 hours
Show More
Important Information
Departure Point
Traveler pickup is offered
We pick up travelers from any point of Panama City.
Departure Time
7:30 AM
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Bottled water
  • Snacks
  • Entry/Admission - Monkey Island
  • Gratuities
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Traveler rating
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We booked this tour with no anticipation. We called this agency very late at night and fortunately we received a confirmation for doing the tour the following day in the morning. The experience was wonderful, everything was well organized and the attention was exceptional. We
Read more
Response from AlexLafontPty, Director General at MONKEY ISLAND
Responded 10 Sep 2019
Hello Andy: Thank you for your comments. This tour was amazing. In the Monkey Island tour we saw not only 3 different species of monkeys but we were able to see crocodiles herons, kites, one toucan, etc. This region is very rich in biodiversity. Thank you so much for your hopes regarding our company and of course, you are invited to come again to Panama whenever you want. Cheers
Read more
Was an ok excursion. Would have like to interact more with the monkeys. Tour guide was very nice and was equipped with fruit to feed them.
Read more
Response from AlexLafontPty, General Manager at MONKEY ISLAND
Responded 21 Jul 2019
Hello: Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that the trip was not according to your expectations but, as explained in the tour, for your own safety we restrict the contact with certain monkeys due they are wilde and we don´t know how they can react if you touch them. Your security is really important to us. Thank you again and I hope a good stay in Panama.
Read more
I appreciate a lot to do the trip together with the mexican Guide and owner of this business called Alejandro (alex :D) . He take care about us and explained us everythig about panama and the little Monkeys. We enjoyed a lot! Thx again for the Trip. :)
Read more
Response from AlexLafontPty, Director General at MONKEY ISLAND
Responded 25 Jul 2019
Hello Gaetano: Thank you so much for your comments. It was a wonderful trip. When you are back in Panama we can plan other excursions in this country. Regards Alex
Read more
This is a reply to the tour provider. I’m Lindsay’s fiancé . (She was being nice) where do I begin? 1st we were told that we where getting picked up at 8am. we were waiting for 25min because the tour guide fell asleep in his car two houses down from us. I know that because he
Read more
Response from AlexLafontPty, Director General at MONKEY ISLAND
Responded 6 Jul 2019
Hello Nick: We researched about the problems of this tour and actually we detected that the tour guide had not complied with our quality standards in your tour and in other previous tours. I confirm that this tour guide no longer works with us. Thank you for your feedback and sorry for the incoveniences.
Read more
The main point I want to make is that we only saw 4 monkeys. I was hoping they would come in the boat and climb around and we would get to feed them up close. One monkey came kind of close to the boat and we were able to throw a few grapes which he caught, but the 3 others
Read more
Response from AlexLafontPty, Director General at MONKEY ISLAND
Responded 10 Jul 2019
Hello Lindsay: I am rewriting my answer according to your fiancé´s comments. Effectively, the tour guide designated for the tour didn´t follow the procedures and standards of the company. Based on your feedback we have already taken the necessary actions so that this type of inconvenience doesn´t happen again. Thank you again for your feedback and apologies for not having met your expectations. Regards
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Instant confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English, Portuguese, Spanish
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall: +63 923-0990452