Tours and Tickets
All Inclusive Full-Day Taboga Island Catamaran Tour from Panamá City
4.5

All Inclusive Full-Day Taboga Island Catamaran Tour from Panamá City

By Red Cat Mega Catamaran
Recommended by 94% of travelers
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
The volcanic island of Taboga is known as the ‘Island of Flowers’ and lies just off the coast of Panama City. On this tour, cruise out to the island by catamaran and spend a whole day swimming and sunbathing at the island’s sandy beaches. Along the way, admire views of Panama City from the water, visit Taboga village, and enjoy lunch and drinks on-board.
from
₱5,539.74
per adult
from
₱5,539.74
per adult

Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-100, max of 65 per group
Duration: 6h
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
English, Spanish

Highlights
  • Stunning views as you cruise across the Gulf of Panama
  • Visit the traditional fishing village of Taboga
  • Plenty of free time to swim at the island’s beaches
  • Delicious lunch and open bar on-board the catamaran

  • Lunch: Chicken with veggies and red sauce-Rice-Oleo Pasta-Potato Salad-Green Salad
  • Morning Snacks: Assorted cookies-Cake-Bread basket with cream cheese and jam-Seasonal fruits
  • Open Bar (Vodka-Rum-Seco Herrerano- Local Beer) Soft Drinks- Mixers-Cocktails
  • Swimming Noodles
  • Music and Animation by our crew
  • Swimming in the back side of the Island - Visit to the beach and Town
What's not included
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off (Not included)
  • Towels (Not included)


Departure details
  • Fuerte Amador. Resort & Marina, 084300762, Panamá, Panama Fuerte Amador Resort and Marina is a 5 stars marina at the end of the Casueway. The check in is next to the Duty Free. The marina has free parking, restrooms and coffee shops. Our departure location is next to the Panama Cruise Port, 5 minute walking. Catamaran name: Red Cat. Check in: 8:15am
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point

  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 31064P3

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • Refunds will not be issued if tour/activity is missed due to late or non-arrival
  • Copy or picture of passport on the phone
  • Towels are not included
  • Not recommended for infants under 8 months
  • Not suitable for 8-9 month pregnant women
  • Maximum weight: 280 pounds
  • Alcohol Consumption: We reserve the right to restrict alcohol consumption to minors. Our crew has the authority to restrict alcohol consumption to any adult with an excessive consumption that may cause bad behavior or put at risk its safety or others safety.
  • Not allowed Items: To maintain a safe and fun environment, we do not allow Coolers, Speakers, Luggage with wheels, Alcohol bottles (even plastic bottles or cans), among other items that our crew consider to be a not allowed item. Thanks in advance for your help
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 65 travelers

  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

How much is All Inclusive Full-Day Taboga Island Catamaran Tour from Panamá City?
All Inclusive Full-Day Taboga Island Catamaran Tour from Panamá City price starts from ₱5,462.37. Discover and book All Inclusive Full-Day Taboga Island Catamaran Tour from Panamá City on Tripadvisor
What is the All Inclusive Full-Day Taboga Island Catamaran Tour from Panamá City cancellation policy?
All Inclusive Full-Day Taboga Island Catamaran Tour from Panamá City cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book All Inclusive Full-Day Taboga Island Catamaran Tour from Panamá City on Tripadvisor
Which company provides All Inclusive Full-Day Taboga Island Catamaran Tour from Panamá City?
All Inclusive Full-Day Taboga Island Catamaran Tour from Panamá City is hosted by Red Cat Mega Catamaran. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Red Cat Mega Catamaran on Tripadvisor. Discover and book All Inclusive Full-Day Taboga Island Catamaran Tour from Panamá City on Tripadvisor
How much time do I need for All Inclusive Full-Day Taboga Island Catamaran Tour from Panamá City?

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 31064P3

Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Fuerte Amador. Resort & Marina
    084300762, Panamá, Panama
    Fuerte Amador Resort and Marina is a 5 stars marina at the end of the Casueway. The check in is next to the Duty Free. The marina has free parking, restrooms and coffee shops. Our departure location is next to the Panama Cruise Port, 5 minute walking. Catamaran name: Red Cat. Check in: 8:15am
    See address & details
  • 1
    Panama City
    Stop: 90 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Isla Taboga
    Stop: 60 minutes
    See details
  • 3
    Isla Taboga
    Stop: 2 hours
    See details
  • 4
    Panama City
    Stop: 90 minutes
    See details
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

Fris
Fris
00
Toboga Island
Beautiful catamaran...clean & large. Staff was excellent, food & bar was generous. Excellent day. Highly recomme
Maria Alejandra D
Maria Alejandra D
00
Live it!
I Loved it! I had a great time, the food, the crew and the music where great. Definitely a must do if you’re in Pan
linacI4454JM
linacI4454JM
00
Just book it!!
Best tour in town, tasty food, good drinks included in the the open bar, dancing and the best part was swimming in
mkarl1
mkarl1
00
Excellent and beautiful excursion!
The boat was large and not overbooked, we had plenty of space for our group of 8 to all hang and stay together, and
Andrea D
Andrea D
00
Multiple tripper here!!
I have taken this cruise multiple times and love it!!! Always a FIRST to-do when I'm here!!! Highly recommend you g
Linda I
Linda I
00
Tour of the bay at sunset WOW
We were a group of 100 friends and this boat easily accommodated us. The food and drinks were excellent but best w
chrissI7936ZS
chrissI7936ZS
00
Great trip ! Wonderful hosts
Booked this trip last minute and I’m happy I did. A bit of an early start but it’s well worth it. Beautiful boat an
APC001
APC001
00
AN EXCELENT DAY
It was a wonderful day. Good weather, excelent crew which did everything to make an unforgetable experience. The on
DDL2414
DDL2414
00
Excellent & Relaxing Day
The catamaran and crew were amazing. The boat is pristine, the crew are great, and the sites are beautiful. We ha
caramel719
caramel719
00
Boat ride was amazing
Left on time, boat was nice, food and drinks were great, staff was friendly and helpful! Next time I come so will
919rachele
919rachele
00
Such a fun day!
From start to finish we had a great time! Fun and professional crew, free flowing drinks, incredible views of the c
L7154YLkennethb
L7154YLkennethb
00
Best Part of the Trip!!
We had a bachelor party of 14 guys and we booked a full day trip with Red Cat. This was by far the best part of our
Mobile86314
Mobile86314
00
An amazing day
From beginning to end our trip on Red Cat catamaran was amazing. It was everything we could have asked for. The wea
rferr014
rferr014
00
Great time
Fun trip. Lunch was included and we stopped at an island. Free drinks too. I would recommend this to friends and fa
Taylre C
Taylre C
00
Great Experience
The two ladies they had working were wonderful. Very friendly, fun and helpful. Great views. Plenty of time to rela
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
235 reviews
Excellent
198
Very good
24
Average
7
Poor
0
Terrible
6

kreneebw
Arizona95 contributions
My husband and I had a blast on this excursion. The trip was very organized, check in at Balboa Yacht Club was easy, be sure to bring your passport, suntan lotion, hat, sunglasses & towels. The catamaran was very spacious with the most popular area being on the nets. It’s a little scary at first but once you’re settled on the nets, it’s very relaxing. The music and drinks were wonderful, it’s definitely a fun party boat. We made one stop in the middle of the ocean before getting to Taboga Island. At this stop everyone was invited to take a swim in the ocean, life jackets and noodles were provided. My husband is a great swimmer and said it was very refreshing. The excursion was definitely worth it to visit Taboga Island, it was beautiful and we were able to rent 2 chairs and an umbrella for $15. They also have a restaurant with delicious Panamanian food & cute pineapple cocktails. However, it takes a while to get your food and we were only on the island for 2 hours.I definitely recommend this excursion, it was worth it.
Written 19 February 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MariaPaulaHH
On behalf of the Red Cat Team we thank you for your comment, hope to see you back again!
Written 25 February 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Zaharias N
7 contributions
Oct 2021 • Solo
The entire trip experience (Oct 29 9am-3pm) was very enjoyable. I booked via Trip Advisor for a nice discount: $75. The vessel & bathrooms were very clean & well-maitanied. The 6 member crew (plus 1 captain) were very pleasant and attentive. The snacks we're tasty, the lunch hearty, and the music & drinks did not stop flowing. The seas were too rough for one one of the island stops, but that just meant we spent more time at the sheltered island stop, which gave us more beach time, as well as an opportunity to walk-around the little town. The crew kept a vigilant watch when we stopped for a swim, helping guests with float "noodles". The guests were a nice mix of Panamanean families, couples and American groups. Even though there was moderate partying, it is suitable for families with children. There is plenty of shaded seating. Highly recommend it!
Written 1 November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Steve M
Columbus, OH4 contributions
Feb 2023 • Friends
This is probably my fifth time going on the Red Cat, I’ve been on it with just a friend or two, and also led large groups of 30-60 and each and every time they’ve done a five star job. The captain and crew really put on an amazing day for you. I highly recommend it.
Written 15 February 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MariaPaulaHH
Thank you very much for this nice review, It makes us smile. We are very happy you like it and hope you see you back again
Written 21 February 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Stella V
San Ramon, CA63 contributions
What a great day, great crew and great catamaran...or are they called vessels??? My friend and I had our favorite day of our trip on this excursion. The crew was very kind and energetic. They did a great job of remembering our names even though there were at least 20 guests.
** Check in is inside the Marina building with Red Cat Catamaran.
Written 16 August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MariaPaulaHH
On behalf of the Red Cat Team we thank you for your comment, we put a lot of effort to our tours and we are very glad you notice it. Hope to see you back again!
Written 23 August 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Derrick H
1 contribution
Jan 2023 • Couples
What a great day! My boyfriend and I had so much fun. I’m from L.A. and he is from Mexico. This was the highlight of our second international trip. Amazing crew and the catamaran was in excellent condition. And speaking of crew Pamela is the BEST!! I will recommend this experience to every person that tells me they will visit Panama City. - D and O.
Written 4 February 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MariaPaulaHH
On behalf of the Red Cat crew we thank you for your comment, hope to see you back again!
Written 9 February 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

SarahGould
1 contribution
Jan 2023
Fantastic tour. Our group included 2 adults and 2 kids (under 5 years old), and we all had a great time. I was apprehensive that this would be inappropriate for kids, but there was more than enough space on the catamaran, and more than enough activities on the itinerary to keep everyone happy. I would recommend this to anyone looking to visit Taboga for half a day!
Written 4 January 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Christina B
2 contributions
Sep 2022 • Friends
We had a great boat trip with Red Cat! Everything was very organized and felt really professional. There were several staff just for boat safety. The ladies hosting the bar and dancing were kind and helpful. I've been on several catamarans and this was one of the better ones. The boat was larger so even after hitting a bit of rain on the way back, there wasn't much rocking.

They have drinks and snacks (cookies, bread, little but odfruit) available on board The lunch was rice, salad. pasta salad potato salad and marinated chicken. Pre-cooked so not warm on board but tasty. Toboga had food options too to eat at if you didn't want the boat food.

We stopped along the back of the islands to swim off the boat and it was beautiful. Then headed to the taboga dock to get off and spend a few hours there. They had umbrellas and chairs for rent or you could just sit on the sand.

Overall the trip was worth the expense especially if you appreciate safety and professionalism. Special highlight for the crew leading a few dances foe the guests including a conga line at the end!
Written 14 September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MariaPaulaHH
On behalf of the Red Cat Team we thank you for your comment, we put a lot of effort to our tours and we are very glad you like it. Hope to see you back again!
Written 15 September 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

CIRA S
Miami Lakes, FL34 contributions
Mar 2023
Great Tour, Glad we went . We really enjoyed Taboga Port, the stopped over behind the island to swim and the island itself was a treat.
The staff is supper attentive and made trip very fun. Sancks were out all day and Lunch was good.
Getting there in the Catamaran was very fun , beautiful views of the ocean and islands around and Panama City .

We recomend it.
Written 22 March 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Maria Paula H
Thank you very much for your comment, we really try to make it a memorable experience and we are very happy to had a blast!
Written 29 March 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

D'Axel V
Lake Mary, FL3 contributions
Dec 2021 • Solo
The boat itself was extremely comfortable and modern with delicious full body nets to rest and comfortable seats. It was extremely clean and relaxing.

The trip was amazing to Taboga including a dip in the water behind the island for ourselves. The whole time well selected music was playing and I everything was just the right amount of time. Docking to and from the island was fast and easy.

Crew was excellent and treated everyone well. Amazing time all around
Written 1 January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MariaPaulaHH
On behalf of the Red Cat Team we thank you for your comment, hope to see you back again!
Written 19 January 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Kendra S
6 contributions
Oct 2022 • Friends
The Red Cat must have had a bad day when we did our excursion (Oct 9) or maybe we had too much of a high expectations (based on reviews). I would not recommend! If you want to have fun, this isn't the tour for you! Catamaran excursions are supposed to be fun, filled with vibes. We made music requests it was denied instantly. One of the ladies in my group wasnt feeling well and asked to stay on when we got to Taboga and she was told she had to disembark. The tour was boring, the music sections were horrible. The island has nothing to offer. The lunch, snacks & bar were good though. But we're here to have fun too, right? People are paying money to have fun & if someone request something the least you can do Is to make an effort to try and accommodate it!
Written 10 October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MariaPaulaHH
Hi, we are very sorry this tour didn't meet your expectations. I would like to mention that we do have entertainment and animation on every tour we do but unfortunately we cannot force people to participate on it. Regarding the music, to play a specific gender during all the tour is something we can't do since we do have a variety of it as reggaeton, reggae, salsa, dance hall, among others during the day.
Written 12 October 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 211
From quick jaunts to full-day outings.

2023 All Inclusive Full-Day Taboga Island Catamaran Tour from Panamá City