Tours and Tickets
BEST SELLER

Best Half Day DMZ Tour from Seoul (No Forced Shopping)

By VIP TRAVEL
Recommended by 99% of travelers
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
from
₱3,996.29
per adult (price varies by group size)
from
₱3,996.29
per adult (price varies by group size)

Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-99, max of 40 per group
Duration:6h
Start time: Check availability
Ticket type:Mobile
English

Highlights
  • Gain an in-depth understanding of the DMZ
  • Travel comfortably in round-trip transportation
  • Save time and skip the shopping centers
  • See the top landmarks of the demilitarized zone

  • Professional English-speaking guide
  • Hotel pickup (Meeting from the Gongdeok Subway Station Exit 2. (공덕역 2번출구))
  • All taxes, fees and handling charges
  • KF94 Mask for COVID Effectiveness
  • Entry/Admission - DMZ
  • Entry/Admission - The Third Tunnel
  • Entry/Admission - Dora Observatory
What's not included
  • Lunch
  • Gratuities


Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • Gongdeok Subway Station Exit 2. (공덕역 2번출구) * If there has more 5 people in your group, Please contact to us for pick up service.
  • Gongdeok Station, Seoul, South Korea Gongdeok Subway Station Exit 2. (공덕역 2번출구)
  • Hongik Univ. Station, Seoul, South Korea Hongik Univ Subway Station Exit 3. (홍대입구역 3번출구)
  • City Hall Station, Seoul, South Korea City Hall Subway Station Exit 6. (시청역 6번출구)
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Return details
  • Myeong-dong, Jung-gu, Seoul, South Korea
  • Seoul City Hall, 110 Sejong-daero, Jung-gu, Seoul, South Korea
  • Gongdeok Station, Seoul, South Korea

  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 6364P28

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Passport is needed on the tour day. (It is okay to bring the Military ID Card, ARC Card instead of passport.)
  • PLEASE NOTE*** Tour Time can be changed depends on Military issue in DMZ.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers

  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

A note from Best Half Day DMZ Tour from Seoul (No Forced Shopping)
  • We are putting the best effort to prevent The Corona-19 for our customer's safeies and concerns. - Disinfecting & Sterilizing frequently. - Attach the Corona-19 Prevention guidelines on the transportation.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

Which attractions will I visit with Best Half Day DMZ Tour from Seoul (No Forced Shopping)?
How much is Best Half Day DMZ Tour from Seoul (No Forced Shopping)?
Best Half Day DMZ Tour from Seoul (No Forced Shopping) price starts from ₱4,003.71. Discover and book Best Half Day DMZ Tour from Seoul (No Forced Shopping) on Tripadvisor
What is the Best Half Day DMZ Tour from Seoul (No Forced Shopping) cancellation policy?
Best Half Day DMZ Tour from Seoul (No Forced Shopping) cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Best Half Day DMZ Tour from Seoul (No Forced Shopping) on Tripadvisor
Which company provides Best Half Day DMZ Tour from Seoul (No Forced Shopping)?
Best Half Day DMZ Tour from Seoul (No Forced Shopping) is hosted by VIP TRAVEL. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact VIP TRAVEL on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Best Half Day DMZ Tour from Seoul (No Forced Shopping) on Tripadvisor

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 6364P28

Itinerary
  • You’ll have 3 starting options
    Or, you can also get picked up
    See departure details
  • 1
    Imjingak Pyeonghoa-Nuri Park
    Stop: 20 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Bridge of Freedom
    Stop: 10 minutes
    See details
  • 3
    DMZ
    Stop: 20 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 4
    The Third Tunnel
    Stop: 30 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 5
    Dora Observatory
    Stop: 20 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • You'll end at
    See departure details
+
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

202danielacristinac
202danielacristinac
00
That was an amazing experience
My favorite part of this experience was to know the tunel discovered by the South Coreans in 1990, that was built b
pearlavi
pearlavi
00
Dmz tour
View point towards north korea flag. Third tunnel was interesting Yakov likes it very much. And souvenir shops
ShueyY
ShueyY
00
Great tour and tour guide
Highly recommended tour. Our tour guide “So-Young” is very informative and knowledgeable regarding North Korea, We
Bichedu92
Bichedu92
00
DMZ
Thé tour of rve dmz was very nice our guide explain us a lot about the DMZ , Korean war Thank you jenny for the ex
sophywe
sophywe
00
Nice tour about South Korean history.
Nancy was very nice and informative. She told us a lot of information about Korean history. Although the weather wa
srri
srri
00
Seoul morning tour
Nancy was an amazing tour guide and took great care of us! She had a lot of knowledge to share are did so very clea
Phanct862
Phanct862
00
Great experience!
Favorite part was the observation tower to view North Korea. Emily, our tour guide, was excellent. She was sweet, c
teoaicheng
teoaicheng
00
An wonderful experience at the DMZ
It was an eye opening experience to visit the DMZ . I have left a lot.about the history of the DMZ from this trip.
627atikahb
627atikahb
00
#teamnancy forever
I loved how bubbly and knowledgeable nancy is! She is so kind and happy and easygoing. She is really particular abo
chelseavdlinden
chelseavdlinden
00
Informative and Impressive Tour with Warm Guide!
We visited the DMZ on an icy day but our tour guide was anything but that! Adorned with her warm personality, Nancy
G6443BNyvonnel
G6443BNyvonnel
00
DMZ half day tour
Nancy is one of the best tour guides in my touring experience in South Korea. Will Recommend Nancy and your company
jb84627abc
jb84627abc
00
DMZ Tour
Went on the DMZ tour during the middle of the week when visiting Seoul. Seeing the DMZ is definitely a unique exper
antvic
antvic
00
Súper guide Moon
Thanks to our guide, Moon, who made our day tour most interesting and informative. Enjoyed every moment of same.
Monette M
Monette M
00
Loved this Tour with Sunny!
Super enjoyed this tour which was supposed to be a group tour but ended up just me and my husband. Sunny’s positiv
lorabulb
lorabulb
00
Informative and fun
Our tour guide Cool made all the information super interesting and was so funny. I really enjoyed doing this - but
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

5.0
2,093 reviews
Excellent
1,989
Very good
85
Average
11
Poor
3
Terrible
5

Brandon K
1 contribution
Oct 2022 • Solo
Was with Team Jenny for the half-day DMZ tour on a Saturday morning. She was very knowledgeable, friendly, and shared personal stories that enriched the overall experience! The tour was well worth the money and would recommend for people interested in the history of Korea and its people. Travel Tip: Morning tour (earlier the better, was in van to the tour bus at 5:50am, tour bus start at 7:30am) will beat the crowd for getting in/out, observatory viewing, 3rd tunnel walk, etc. Also the optional walk through the 3rd underground tunnel may make you sweat so store your jackets in the free lockers.
Written 22 October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sue k
Dear Customer. Hello, this is Sophie from VIP Travel. We are delighted that you had a fantastic tour with one of our knowledgeable guide. We appreciate a lot for your recommendation and your time to give us a 5-star review. Your comments will be very helpful to other customers and to us. Thank you for your Review!
Written 23 October 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

audranb
Fribourg, Switzerland29 contributions
We went on a day trip to DMZ with Jenny, however due to bombing from North Korea, the DMZ got closed while we were on the tour. Even with this unfortunate events, Jenny tried her best to make our day as nice as possible and shared with all the people in the bus, photo she made a few weeks ago when going to DMZ so we could also have a taste of what DMZ looks like. She also provided great insights about context and stories she collected across the years.
To conclude, due to the shorter day, VIP Travel decided to fully reimburse the trip, even if we made half of it with Jenny.
This great professionalism is highly appreciated and I would highly recommend to go with VIP Travel for DMZ half day trips.
Written 2 November 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sue k
Dear Customer. Hello, this is Chris from VIP Travel. Thank you for your time to leave such a good review. And we are so glad that you had great time with one of our knowledgeable guide. Once again, appreciate a lot for your recommendation and good review.
Written 2 November 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Pat
1 contribution
Sep 2022
When booking for this event you are presented with two time slots - an early morning one and an afternoon one. We initially chose the afternoon slot to be later told that this is no longer an option and that we would need to do the early AM one instead. The reasoning behind this is that with Covid only a certain amount of people can visit the DMZ and its first come - first served. This caused us to push the event back a couple of days and to plan round it. The listing should be updated to reflect this information to better prepare people for this.
Other than the above, the whole tour was very good and highly recommended! Tour guide was very informative and provided some great history of the whole DMZ situation. I highly recommend checking out this tour if you are in the area and want to check out the DMZ! I only wish we had a bit more time at the third tunnel.
Written 18 September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sue k
Dear Customer. Hello, this is Jenny from VIP Travel. Thanks for your time to leave us a review. We will try to improve the things which you were not satisfied with. And hope this limited seat at DMZ gets released soon. Once again, appreciate a lot for your review and look forward to provide better service on your next trip.
Written 20 September 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

I Made Aradea
11 contributions
Aug 2022 • Friends
Although it was a pity that the tour in JSA is still closed, this half day tour can still bring the excitement and thrills for those who curious with the history and life at the border. Our trip went in time and we managed to visit all of the places accordingly. Whenever we encounter problems, they already have plan B ahead to ensure a smooth ride. Once there, you'll get panoramic view of the border from Dora Observatory. The sight of the flag towers and Panmunjeom will definitely make you left with awe.

It was also made brighter with our amazing guide Ms. Sunny Yang, who is very passionate and committed to her job as a tour guide. She welcomed us with early morning spirits and would entertain us with her history lessons seasoned with witty jokes during round trip. She would also ensure our safety during checkpoint crossings and can be relied upon when you have questions and problems. Whatever you need, she will have your back.

Very recommended for starter history buffs at cheaper price.
Written 25 August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sue k
Dear Customer. Hello, this is Jenny from VIP Travel. We are delighted that you had a fantastic DMZ tour with one of our knowledgeable guide Sunny. We appreciate a lot for your recommendation and your time to give us a 5-star review. Your comments are very helpful other customers and to us. Thank you for your Review!
Written 25 August 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ellie H
1 contribution
Sep 2022 • Family
Whilst the tour itself was good, and our tour guide (Sunny) was excellent and very knowledgeable, the organisation preceding the tour left a lot to be desired. We initially booked the tour for 10/09 and after booking were told we needed to move the date because it was a holiday, which we did no issue. The tour details state that they pick you up from a few hotel locations. We booked accommodation specifically very close to these locations for this exact reason. A week or so after booking I was contacted to inform me that the pickup location had changed to a subway station due to covid. We are 2 years into the pandemic so why has this information not been updated on the website to reflect this change? The new location was now 30 minutes away from the accommodation we specifically booked to be within minutes of the pick up location. Then, a week or so before the tour I was contacted again stating that the pickup time had changed from the one stated when booking. The original time was 7.20am, and it had now changed to 7am. This was annoying given we were now further away than we would have liked, but, again, we accepted the change. Then we were contacted again stating that the pickup time was now 6.30, and then again a few days later that it was 6.20. All this changing information was very annoying, and it now meant we would have to wake up at 5am to make it to the tour on time. On 09/09 I woke up at 6.30am to frantic texts and calls asking where we were and why we hadn't showed up at the pickup location. I informed them that my tour date was 11/09. They apologized for the mistake, but it was yet another example of poor communication and organisation on their part.

As I said, the your itself was very good, and I can't fault Sunny. If you do this your I hope you enjoy it as much as we did, and that the booking process it much easier than ours!
Written 11 September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sue k
Dear Customer. Hello, this is Chris from VIP Travel. Thanks for your time to leave us a review. First of all, we are so sorry for all the inconveniences you felt on the tour at DMZ. The policy of limited seat at DMZ is controlled by military and changing the meeting time to early in the morning was the only way for us to avoid worst situation. Hope you understand. And we are trying to provide the pick up service from the nearest meeting point from all the customers location. We apologize if you were dissatisfied with your meeting location. Anyway, we will try to improve all the things which you were not satisfied with. Once again, appreciate a lot for your review and look forward to provide better service on your next trip.
Written 11 September 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

jamesfwood
London, UK73 contributions
The communications from the office was great, the bus was so punctual and everything ran like clockwork. Jenny was our amazing tour guide. Really informative and knowledgeable. She was very passionate about giving history of her country to us. She shared some personal stories and history of korea and the struggles which brought tears to my eyes. Unfortunately JSA has been closed for several years due to covid so that is off limits at the minute but the half day tour was really informative, eye opening and incredible experience. I would only recommend using VIP tours for any DMZ tour , they are the best! Especially JENNY (지보근), special thank you to you for sharing all of your knowledge and answering our many questions with such care~~감사합니다 (^.^)
Written 6 October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sue k
Dear Customer. Hello, this is Tom from VIP Travel. We are delighted that you had a fantastic DMZ tour with one of our knowledgeable guide. We appreciate a lot for your recommendation and your time to give us a 5-star review. Your comments are very helpful other customers and to us. Thank you for your Review!
Written 7 October 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

NicoNico
1 contribution
Nov 2022 • Couples
I was in Team Nancy last Tuesday (Nov 1st 2022) and she was amazing ! Super well-organised visit to the 3rd Infiltration Tunnel, Dora Observatory and a peek into a DMZ village - it was memorable. I highly recommend Nancy from VIP Travel, her english is excellent. Nancy is very clear on her explanation and instructions.

The DMZ visit currently is on first come, first served basis. I chose to meet up at Myeongdong metro station at 5.20 am (the only time option available). The JSA (where Trump shook hands with Jong-un) is currently closed for visit. We departed from Seoul at precisely 5.45 am and returned to Seoul (same metro station) at 1 pm.

I brought some snacks to munch in the bus, thinking that there wasn’t food during the visit. There was indeed a food court (sort of) at the very beginning of the tour but queues were long (there were other buses from other tour agencies too). Inside the DMZ, there are a couple of souvenir shops with snacks to buy, in case you’re feeling peckish or thirsty, at every point of the visit. There’s a USB charger on the bus, in case you drain your phone’s battery and need to charge.

The only downside was the day being foggy. I wanted to catch a glimpse into North Korea but it was incredibly foggy that day, even the JSA (just a couple of miles away from Dora Observatory) is hidden behind the thick white fog. It’s nevertheless not the agency’s fault.
Written 2 November 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sue k
Dear Customer. Hello, this is Sophie from VIP Travel. We are delighted that you had a fantastic tour with one of our knowledgeable guide. We appreciate a lot for your recommendation and your time to give us a 5-star review. Your comments will be very helpful to other customers and to us. Thank you for your Review!
Written 2 November 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Mara W
1 contribution
The information provided on the website about the tour was outdated and the new tour guidelines were only communicated after payment. The DMZ is even more restricted due to covid regulations.
Hotel pickup wasn’t possible (not communicated before payment), pick-up time was very early from a metro station in Seoul (on the website several tour times were available, but this turned out to not be true).
About 1.5 hours of the tour was just waiting time in very hot and uncomfortable weather early in the morning (very little options for food and drinks). Due to Covid, most places on the route were also closed.
Other than that the tour was informative and the tour guide gave a lot of information during the tour.
If the changes and restrictions had been communicated beforehand, I’d give a better rating. But this way was just disappointing, as there was also no discount offered for then inconveniences.
Written 5 August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sue k
Dear Customer. Hello, this is Chris from VIP Travel. Thanks for your time to leave us a review. First of all, we are so sorry for all the inconveniences you felt on the tour at DMZ. The policy of limited seat at DMZ is controlled by military and changing the meeting time to early in the morning was the only way for us to avoid worst situation. Hope you understand. And we are trying to provide the pick up service from the nearest meeting point from all the customers location. We apologize if you were dissatisfied with your meeting location. And you will get to visit all the places at DMZ listed on the website. What place at DMZ have you not seen? Anyway, we will try to improve all the things which you were not satisfied with. Once again, appreciate a lot for your review and look forward to provide better service on your next trip.
Written 6 August 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Desmond K
1 contribution
Nov 2022 • Family
This trip was well-organized and guided by Jenny. She delivers content in an engaging manner with humour & wit and explains the current situation on the Korean peninsula clearly.

The timings for each stop were well-managed, sufficient break times (lunch, photo stops) were given and on the whole, this trip is awesome.

Please note that due to the current covid situation in South Korea, timings may be shifted early in order to secure tickets (limited per day) for the tour.
Written 29 November 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sue k
Dear Customer. Hello, this is Choi from VIP Travel. Thank you for your time to leave us such a good review. And we are glad to hear that you had a great time with our tour guide on your tour. It was our pleasure to guide you on you and your comments will be very helpful to other customers and to us. Thank you for your Review!
Written 29 November 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Tarzeen K
Sheffield, UK4 contributions
Nov 2022 • Couples
Had a tour with the incredible Nancy (Team Nancy!). Everything felt really well organised. Nancy makes the telling of Korean history very interesting and engaging, like story telling. There was lots of time to look around at each stop, and thankfully it was a very clear day, so we could see over to North Korea very well from the observatory. Highly recommend this tour for anyone wanting to learn more about Korean History and interested in North Korea
Written 29 November 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sue k
Dear Customer. Hello, this is Sophie from VIP Travel. We are delighted that you had a fantastic tour with one of our knowledgeable guide. We appreciate a lot for your recommendation and your time to give us a 5-star review. Your comments will be very helpful to other customers and to us. Thank you for your Review! Team Nancy!! : )
Written 29 November 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 2,006
From quick jaunts to full-day outings.

Best Half Day DMZ Tour from Seoul (No Forced Shopping)