Tours and Tickets

Jerusalem, Dead Sea, and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv provided by Tourist Israel

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Jerusalem, Dead Sea, and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Save
Share
Support this operator
Times are tough for the travel community right now. To show your support, consider leaving a thoughtful review or posting photos of your favorite tours and experiences. Your support will go a long way in helping tour operators worldwide get back on their feet down the road.
Select Date and Travelers
From
US$99.00
Date
2 adults
Options
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
Israel’s main sights are widely dispersed, making it nearly impossible to see them in a day independently. Aimed at travelers limited for time, this tour from Tel Aviv covers several religious and natural treasures in one convenient day. Travel by air-conditioned vehicle, enjoy guided Old Jerusalem and Bethlehem tours to get background on the sights, and enjoy the Dead Sea, with private beach admission included.
Itinerary
+
You'll start at
Kaufmann St 2
Kaufmann St 2, Tel Aviv-Yafo, IsraelPick up is from Israeli Textile Center, Kaufman Street 2 (Corner of Shenkar & Kaufman St)
See address & details
  • 1
    Western Wall
    Stop: 20 minutes -
    See details
  • 2
    Church of the Nativity
    Stop: 60 minutes -
    See details
    Pass by The Way of the Cross - Via Dolorosa
  • 3
    Old City of Jerusalem
    Stop: 4 hours -
    See details
  • 4
    Eglise du Saint-Sepulcre
    Stop: 15 minutes -
    See details
  • 5
    Dead Sea
    Stop: 60 minutes -
    See details
    Pass by The Cardo
You'll end at
Kaufmann St 2
Kaufmann St 2, Tel Aviv-Yafo, IsraelPick up is from Israeli Textile Center, Kaufman Street 2 (Corner of Shenkar & Kaufman St)
See address & details
Highlights
  • Cover five of Israel’s top sights from Tel Aviv in just a day
  • Tour Old Jerusalem and Bethlehem
  • Swim in the Dead Sea from a private beach, with entry fee included
  • Ideal for history and religious buffs with limited time
What to Expect
Wake early and begin in central Tel Aviv when you board a climate-controlled coach destined for Jericho. Gaze at Israel’s rugged landscapes en route to this ancient city and get a brief overview as your guide explains its biblical heritage. Then, enjoy time on a private Dead Sea beach where you’ll have the opportunity to float in the salt-rich waters. Next, travel through the Judean Desert for a guided tour of 4,000-year-old walled Old Jerusalem. View some of the city's holy sites as your guide explains their religious significance and history, and charts Jerusalem’s wider, ancient past. Finally, journey to Bethlehem to visit its UNESCO-protected Church of the Nativity, believed to stand on the birthplace of Jesus Christ. Your tour then concludes with drop-off at the original Tel Aviv departure point.
Show More
Important Information
Departure Point
Kaufmann St 2, Tel Aviv-Yafo, Israel
Duration
12h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • All transportation in air conditioned vehicles
  • Guided tour in Jerusalem
  • Short video presentation about the Dead Sea
  • Guided tour of Bethlehem
Exclusions
  • Lunch
  • Gratuities
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Note that in some circumstances, the order of sites visited might change
  • Each traveler is allowed a maximum of 1 suitcase and 1 carry-on bag. Oversized or excessive luggage (e.g. surfboards, golf clubs or bikes) may have certain restrictions, please inquire with the operator prior to travel to confirm if your excess luggage is acceptable
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
202Reviews
39Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 101
  • 31
  • 17
  • 9
  • 16
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
More
Popular mentions
Nicole W wrote a review Feb 2020
Liverpool, United Kingdom47 contributions12 helpful votes
We had been on a full day tour of Jerusalem 2 days before with another guide. In half the amount of time Alan gave us a much better understanding of the history of Jerusalem and how the old city world today. I really enjoyed Alan's enthusiasm for his subject - riveting! My 11
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Response from ClaireWilliamsTI, Guest Relations Manager at Jerusalem, Dead Sea, and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv
Responded 26 Feb 2020
Hi L216NWnicolew, thanks for your kind review. We are very happy to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed the tour with Alan and that he gave you an engaging and informative day! We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Katharina M wrote a review Feb 2020
Hong Kong, China51 contributions3 helpful votes
+5
The tour started great but went just down hill fast. We spend about 3.5 hr in Jerusalem and our tour guide Allen was great. Kept the group of 30 moving and informed. I only wished they would have planes in some time to let us shop here. The second part, Bethlehem, was just
Read more
Helpful
Response from ClaireWilliamsTI, Guest Relations Manager at Jerusalem, Dead Sea, and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv
Responded 21 Feb 2020
Hi 896katharinam, thank you for your feedback. We value our customers and want to provide the best experience possible. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the tour in Jerusalem with Allan, it is an amazing place with so many important sites and history to cover, so we do not also give time for shopping in order to make sure our tours cover as much as possible. We are sorry if you felt rushed and did not enjoy every aspect of the tour in Bethlehem. We, as all Israeli tour operators, cannot operate in Bethlehem and so we must use a local operator, so we unfortunately do not have as much control over this portion of the tour, but we will be sure to pass on your feedback. We know that not everyone enjoys the souvenir shop there, but it gives the opportunity for those who do want souvenirs to buy them, and it helps to support the local economy. the Dead Sea is an amazing place, and the number of people as well as cleanliness both depend on the time of year and can vary day to day and beach to beach. We take all of our groups to this private beach and often get positive feedback that it is clean and customers are able to float and collect salt, so we are sorry that this was not your experience on this particular day, sometimes it has more visitors than other times. We do sometimes need to switch buses, such as when going into Bethlehem, because as I mentioned we must work with a local operator there and our vehicles cannot enter. We are sorry if this affected your experience. We hope you still enjoyed seeing all the amazing sites covered on this tour.
Read more
Mio wrote a review Feb 2020
Cluj-Napoca, Romania106 contributions10 helpful votes
+3
Excellent tour if you want to see the most important sites in one day. Our tour guide, Joseph, was amazing. He told us a lot of interesting stuff. Clean and confortable bus, with the driver acting as a guide also. Overall, a very nice experince.
Read more
Helpful
Response from ClaireWilliamsTI, Guest Relations Manager at Jerusalem, Dead Sea, and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv
Responded 18 Feb 2020
Hi miom593, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your tour with Joseph. We hope you'll join us again!
Read more
Ercole C wrote a review Feb 2020
Budapest, Hungary2 contributions
This one day tour has been really nice and surely worth the cost. We had the opportunity to visit Jerusalem in the morning, quickly Bethlehem at lunch time and the dead Sea in the afternoon. The schedule is quite tough and strict due to the limited time and a lot of stuff to
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Response from ClaireWilliamsTI, Guest Relations Manager at Jerusalem, Dead Sea, and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv
Responded 8 Feb 2020
Hi ercolec373, we are glad to hear that you had a fantastic tour with Eli and that you were able to see so many important sites. We hope you'll join us again!
Read more
Kelly M wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Really enjoyed Jerusalem and had a great tour guide Alan. Bethlehem was mayhem - tour guide was terrible and all over the place. Enjoyed the Red Sea and would of happily spent all day there- great way to end the day.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Response from ClaireWilliamsTI, Guest Relations Manager at Jerusalem, Dead Sea, and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv
Responded 7 Feb 2020
Hi kellymR8006XP, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your team in Bethlehem. We, and all other Israeli tour companies, are required to use local operators/guides in Bethlehem, so we do not have much control over this part of the day, although we do our best to use the best operators there. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the rest of the tour with Alan and hope you'll join us again!
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Tourist Israel
Sevdaroglu
00
Absolutely fantastic
Anna was great tour guide. She was so informative and helpful during all time. She told us many stories and facts a
Read more
jeffmK9645PZ
00
Great way to see Petra in a day
We do wish we had more than one day because there's a lot to explore and time is tight. Customs took a long time bu
Read more
Phaedra P
00
Visit to Masada
Our trip was cancelled 2 days before we should go because of flooding on March 10th and i have not had a refund. Th
Read more
623ervinw
00
Nature lover dream
took the tour on my third trip to Israel. If you like the outdoors and hiking this is perfect, but all the stops ha
Read more
bluejayfarm
00
WHAT A GREAT TOUR COMPANY and A GREAT TOUR!!!
I had alot of angst planning our trip to Israel as we were doing things mostly independent of a tour guide. I am S
Read more
carolynbrukner25
00
Pilgrims
Average accommodation for the price, also Israel is an expensive place to visit. Overall people nice, food fabulous
Read more
jgarside94
00
A very worthwhile and interesting cultural tour
My friend and I really enjoyed the tour with Ranoch. Though it was quite an early morning start it was definitely w
Read more
Elizabeth C
00
THREE DAYS IN JORDANIA
It was an excellent trip, Tourist Israel managed all details, I recommend them entirely. Great accomodation hotels,
Read more
cwiertnia
00
Great Tour Guide George
We were guided by George, a great person. He do his job the best way: he has a lot of information but he doesn’t ov
Read more
Sashi K
00
Well organized '4-day Highlights of Jordan from Tel Aviv' trip
A 4-day trip is a complex affair with many moving parts, and I was expecting some hiccups. However everything went
Read more
ClipperNation
00
Amazing Trip!
Terrific trip. We really loved our driver, and guide. The convenience and flexibility that was offered by the booki
Read more
chrysbanjo
00
Great guide and driver
I just wanted to hang out at the Dead Sea. This shuttle was perfect. Took us to a great beach, everything was ri
Read more
princessNDJ
00
Superb Trip
Fantastic trip, very informative and relaxed. Great guide and driver. The only thing I would change would to have e
Read more
CMatsombe
00
Great Tour
I had the privilege to do this tour with Travel Israel and it was just amazing. The guide, Allan Younger was very e
Read more
annecE7859ZI
00
Wonderful Tour to Petra and Wadi Rum!
My inlaws, husband and I had a great tour to Wadi Rum and Petra! TouristIsrael were great to work with! They commun
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 12h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+63 923-0990452