Tours and Tickets

Little Town of Bethlehem Half Day Trip from Jerusalem provided by Bein Harim Tourism Services

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Little Town of Bethlehem Half Day Trip from Jerusalem

Save
Share
Support this operator:Times are tough for the travel community right now. To show your support, consider leaving a review or posting photos of tours and experiences you have taken. Your support will go a long way in helping tour operators worldwide get back on their feet down the road
View all photos (12)
Select Date and Travelers
From
US$72.00
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
Itinerary
+
You'll get picked up
See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Bethlehem
    Stop: 3 hours -
    See details
  • 2
    Church of the Nativity
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 3
    Harei Yehuda
    Stop: 30 minutes -
    See details
Important Information
Duration
5h
Inclusions
  • Hotel pickup
  • Professional guide
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Entry/Admission - Church of the Nativity
Exclusions
  • Hotel drop-off
  • Food and drinks
  • Gratuities
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • A moderate dress code is required to enter places of worship and selected museums. Please refrain from wearing shorts. Knees and shoulders must be covered for both men and women. You may risk refused entry if you fail to comply with these dress requirements.
  • A current valid passport is required on the day of travel
  • Please note this tour is not suitable for children under the age of 4
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
80Reviews
1Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Grace T wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Paid $70 each for a family of 5, expected a small group, but was put into a group of 40 people for the tour... FOURTY 1. The pickup bus for us were 15-20min late. 2. The group was way too big, the tour guide couldn’t even keep track. She just toured as if there were only 5 ppl,
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MariaM16620, Operational representative at Little Town of Bethlehem Half Day Trip from Jerusalem
Responded 25 Dec 2019
Dear Grace, We are regretful that this was the nature of your experience but travelling at this time of the year and when YOU booked a regular tour, yes, that is up to 45 pax per group! You were under the wrong impression, no mistake of ours...We can be delayed, especially in Jerusalem. We are not delayed on purpose, as your anger insinuates. But due to volumes of travelers, its' a logistic that takes time. You were clearly not aware and thus expected a small group, on what grounds? We will get the guide to file a report why she was not heard by her travelers, or as you describe not make the effort to manage everyone with her and provide a high standard of service. Always important to stand up for your own opinion, and not hint of others. They too can voice what they want, if they wish. Our 94% excellent rating on this platform shows otherwise.., that we certainly DO deliver, and probably the best that there is, with our professional guides and team. Sincerely, Bein Harim Tourism Services team
Read more
Irene Chales wrote a review Oct 2019
3 contributions2 helpful votes
I'd like to compliment Hezi our tour guide from Jerusalem to Bethlehem. He was absolutely amazing and very kind. He was very patient with my family because I was traveling with my parents and my mom has knee issues so she couldn't really walk too fast. He was always giving us
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from BeinHarim-Israel, Media customer service at Little Town of Bethlehem Half Day Trip from Jerusalem
Responded 25 Oct 2019
Thanks so much for this rave 5 star review of our tour and very capable, experienced guide Hezi.He sure is worthy of your description, highly skilled ,experienced, patient and considerate to the needs of his travelers.All this together with the informative and enlightening commentary he provided. We are happy to read you came away with a memorable and gratifying tour experince with Bein Harim services and Hezi. Hope you will travel with us again soon
Read more
emerealo wrote a review Oct 2019
2 contributions6 helpful votes
The first impression our guide (Mariam) gave us was one of unprofessionalism. Right from the beginning she was rushing us, yet when it came to the souvenir shop, she allocated 20 minutes but we spent 45 minutes there instead. She didn’t even try to rush the others and was in
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from MariaM16620, Operational representative at Little Town of Bethlehem Half Day Trip from Jerusalem
Responded 21 Oct 2019
Dear Emerealo, We are regretful to hear of the nature of this tour you had in Bethlehem with a local guide Miryam. She has much guiding experience as well tour management. She works with us constantly and receives superlative reviews for her engaging personality and informative commentary. We are not sure what has occurred today. Yes there are sometimes delays, and there are always long lines there to wait in., everyday and all days. We are indeed happy to read that you were satisfied with 3 other tours that Bein Harim have operated at its reputed high standard of service both with its professional guides and drivers too. We will certainly investigate this, including what you have relayed of the considerable delay, on this visit. Sincerely, Bein Harim Tourism Services team
Read more
Ruchir V wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution
We were anxious about going to Bethlehem but the tour guide Yoav Malachi explained everything very well to keep the trip exciting without worrying. A great trip for all, highly recommended
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MariaM16620, Operational representative at Little Town of Bethlehem Half Day Trip from Jerusalem
Responded 21 Jul 2019
Dear Ruchir, Thanks so much for this 5 star review of your tour experience with Yoav. Your sincere recommendation of our services is much appreciated and hope to see you travelling with us again soon! Sincerely, Bein Harim Tourism Services team
Read more
Aismyfirstname W wrote a review Apr 2019
Irvine, California99 contributions33 helpful votes
The Church of the Nativity is certainly worth a visit, and the tour guide was great in steering us through the mob, but still it was hard to enjoy the church given the crowds and the need to proceed relatively fast as we are pushed from behind to make way for the folks behind us.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from BeinHarim-Israel, Media customer service at Little Town of Bethlehem Half Day Trip from Jerusalem
Responded 6 Apr 2019
Thanks so much for this accurate feedback.These are busy days there indeed (high season approaching)and major constraints in trying to get to the treausured location in the church.There are crowds of Pilgrim tours visiting, however our guides are doing their very best to enlighten their travelers and seee all that there is to see.
Read more
12
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Bein Harim Tourism Services
908robynd
00
Good sites but biased tour and disorganised
I would have felt like there was a part missing from my trip if I didn't go up north and see Nazareth, Jordan, and
Read more
Lizqw
00
Norbert is THE BEST
We had Norbert for the Masada and Dead Sea tour. He was incredibly knowledgeable and kind. He speaks so many langua
Read more
Kym H
00
Interesting Itinaries, Great Value
We spent a week in Israel in December last year (2019). We did 4 of the daily tours. This allows us to cover a la
Read more
Himmelfahr
00
Itamar, Arthur, and Martin- will always remember I traveled with your guidance
A long overdue review.... I always wanted to but didn't find the time until now. I often look back to the trip in N
Read more
JP_Vann2018
00
An Interesting Day at Masada and Dead Sea
I booked this tour last minute end of February. I had not heard about Masada before joining this tour thus I was a
Read more
annalet-romc
00
Very good tour with Norbert
Norbert is such an amazing tour guide !! Very friendly, interesting and has a lot of empathy. We had a bad weather
Read more
kehleyf
00
Great tour
My mother and I did the tour and we loved it. The guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining throughout the expe
Read more
iamlcd
00
Sea of Galille
Amazing tour best part of my Trip to Israel Sea of Galilee is most peaceful and beautiful part of Israel in My opin
Read more
765LisaK
00
Average, even in the luxury vans.
Almost all the tours we took, we upgraded to the luxury van and they were totally full. One tour, the pick up van f
Read more
mkimoli
00
BEST!
I have not met anyone who is as passionate as Amir Call. He was THE BEST THING about our tour. The tour is pretty g
Read more
Rebecca H
00
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. Recent tours of Masada, Jerusalem, Golan Heights, Cesarea, Acre, etc
Bein Harim is a magnificent company with incredible guides! We toured two separate days with Ami Bar Gil (Jerusale
Read more
MSchiamberg
00
BEWARE!!!
On February 25, 2020, I booked a private tour with Aaron from Bein Harim Tours picking us up at Ashdod Port April 2
Read more
269ColoradoRyan
00
Unexpected Surprise of Tour Excellence
This was my first time in Tel Aviv for an airline crew layover. The Bein Harim Jerusalem and Bethlehem tour was rec
Read more
door2door2000
00
wonderful experience
Dan was well versed in the history ,very informative ,humerus and patient, a very memorable experience
Read more
406taniaq
00
Amazing tour with Ami from Bein Harim tours!
Major props to Ami, the English-speaking guide from this tour company! It was a cold, rainy day in Jerusalem, and h
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 5h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Hotel Pickup
  • Languages Offered: English, French, German, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+63 923-0990452
Frequently Asked Questions about Little Town of Bethlehem Half Day Trip from Jerusalem