Tours and Tickets

One Day Troy Tour From Istanbul - Lunch Included provided by Crowded House Tours

One Day Troy Tour From Istanbul - Lunch Included

One Day Troy Tour From Istanbul - Lunch Included
4.5
Book in advance
from ₱4,846.02 per adult
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Regular temperature checks for staff
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Guides required to regularly wash hands
What you can expect during your visit
Regular temperature checks for staff
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 17h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
Know before you go
  • Duration: 17h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 8549P5
Call +63 923-0990452
Important information
Inclusions
All taxes, fees and handling charges • Lunch • Professional guide • Hotel pickup and drop-off • Entry/Admission - Troy (Truva)
Exclusions
Drinks • Gratuities
Duration
17h
Departure details
Traveler pickup is offered.
We pick up from Taksim and Sultanahmet Hotels No pick up or drop off service from the hotels on the Asian side of Istanbul
Taksim Square, Gümüşsuyu, 34435 Beyoğlu/İstanbul, Turkey Infront of The Marmara Hotel at Taksim Square
Sultanahmet, Alemdar, 34110 Fatih/İstanbul, Turkey Infront of Alzer Hotel at Sultanahmet Square
Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Inclusions
All taxes, fees and handling charges • Lunch • Professional guide • Hotel pickup and drop-off • Entry/Admission - Troy (Truva)
Exclusions
Drinks • Gratuities
Departure details
Traveler pickup is offered.
We pick up from Taksim and Sultanahmet Hotels No pick up or drop off service from the hotels on the Asian side of Istanbul
Taksim Square, Gümüşsuyu, 34435 Beyoğlu/İstanbul, Turkey Infront of The Marmara Hotel at Taksim Square
Sultanahmet, Alemdar, 34110 Fatih/İstanbul, Turkey Infront of Alzer Hotel at Sultanahmet Square
Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
17h
Return details
Returns to original departure point
Additional information
Confirmation will be received at time of booking
Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
Not wheelchair accessible
Infants must sit on laps
Infant seats available
Most travelers can participate
The duration of transfers are approximate, the exact duration will depend on the time of day and traffic conditions
No pick up service from the hotels on Asian side of Istanbul
Pick up from Taksim, Karaköy, Galata area is between 06.00 - 06.15 am
Pick up from Sultanahmet, Sirkeci, Aksaray, Fatih area is between 06.30 - 07.00 am
Please contact for the exact pick up time and location one day prior to departure date
This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
Itinerary
  • You’ll have 2 starting options
    Or, you can also get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Troy (Truva)
    Stop: 4 hours - Admission included
    06.00 - 06.30 Pick up from hotel around Taksim area 06.30 - 07.00 Pick up from hotel around Sultanahmet area Depart for Eceabat by non smoking, A/C minibus 09.00 Break on the way for refreshments  12.20 Arrive in Eceabat 12.30 Restaurant lunch in Eceabat 13.00 Depart for Fully Guided Troy Tour Visiting; • The Trojan Horse, • Sacrificial Altars, • The 3700 year old city walls, • Houses of Troy I, 3000 B.C. - 2500 B.C. • The Bouleuterium (Senate Building), • The Odeon (Concert Hall), • Current excavations in progress, • Remains of the various cities from Troy I through to Troy IX, 17.30 Back from Troy Tour 18.00 Depart for Istanbul 23.00 Arrive in Istanbul and drop back to your hotel
    Read more
  • You'll end at
    See Important Information for details
+
Popular mentions

4.5
15 reviews
Excellent
10
Very good
4
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1

RedFarrar
2 contributions
Fun day in an ancient city
Sep 2020 • Solo
I cannot possibly recommend this tour enough! I got very lucky and had a private tour today. Sükrü was phenomenal! He gave both the historical and mythological stories of this famous city, and did so in an engaging, and often humorous, way. He was able to keep all nine of the layers separate as we walked through so I could get a scope of the size of the different cities/eras that thrived on this site. He has a great understanding of the work being done here archaeologically. He’s also great at taking pictures (that’s him and I with the wooden replica)! The operator - Crowded House Tours - is very responsive, and very helpful. They took great care of me today. It is a long drive, but the van was comfortable and there were stops to break it up. I would do this one again!
Written 22 September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jennifer S
9 contributions
Amazing Day Trip from Istanbul
Jul 2020
An amazing day trip from Istanbul! While it is a lot of travel time (by both bus and ferry), it is well worth it. Our guide was very knowledgeable and even impressed my boyfriend who studies classical Greek history. The lunch break was perfect timing to break-up the travel and the drivers went above and beyond to make the trip enjoyable. 10/10 recommend
Written 22 August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

CraigH1649
Glasgow, UK16 contributions
Amazing time exploring Ancient Troy
Had a fantastic tour of Ancient Troy. We booked via Get Your Guide and the local tour operator was All Tours Istanbul/Crowded House tours. It is a long drive from Istanbul down to Eceabat where we first had lunch then caught a ferry across the Dardanelles to Çanakkale. From there we were guided to Troy and given a great tour by Şükrü!

He told us all about Troy from an archaeological and mythological perspective and took us round all of the main sites. We visited the Trojan Horse replica and got to climb inside! We even got to see the second Trojan Horse replica from the 2004 Brad Pitt movie which sits right at the harbour by the ferry terminal. Throughout all of this, Şükrü explained the complex history of the site and pointed out places referenced by Homer in The Iliad. He also took lots of photos for us. Everywhere is quiet because of coronavirus but we felt safe and everyone in the tourism sector is going above and beyond!

100% do this trip!
Written 6 August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Meagan J
Melbourne, Australia5 contributions
Amazing tour!!
Jan 2020 • Couples
I did a day trip from Istanbul with my husband, got picked up from our hotel and taken to Gallipoli. Our tour guide was Burak and he was great, really friendly, funny and full of information. He fed the dogs along the way when we stopped at places and told us a lot of information we didn’t know, we learnt a lot about Gallipoli and the surrounding areas. The whether was beautiful when we went. I would highly recommend crowded house tours, it was a beautiful trip and a memory that will last forever.
Written 22 April 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

572ralphl
Bella Vista, AR55 contributions
Touring Troy
Dec 2019
Outstanding tour guide who knew his stuff. Would have loved to have more time and been able to go through the museum. You go by bus (one reason the tour is not excellent is I would have liked a larger bus on the trip down) and have lunch prior to taking a ferry across the Dardanelles to Canakkale. From there it is about a 30 kilometer ride to the site of Troy. The trip down gives you a chance to see the Turkish country side and travel along the waterway connecting the Sea of Marmara to the Med. The walk through Troy was not that stressful and I am over 70 years old with heart issues. The guide does an excellent job of describing the various ages of Troy and pointing out the areas which date to Homeric times. It is regrettable that the cache of gold and other precious materials discovered by Schliemann is now in the Pushkin Museum in Moscow rather than Turkey.
Written 7 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Felix R
Milan, Italy4 contributions
Great Experience
Really thorough and interesting tour, learned so much. Was great to see everything in real life.
Thanks so much Barut
Written 10 October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

GREECE
1 contribution
loved every minute of it
Sep 2019
We loved the passion of the guide and the depth of knowledge.
A memorable and humbling experience. Burak was our guide and he was amazing. I can not imagine a better way to start to understand what our soldiers went through and the history around such an important day in australias & NZ's history. outstanding experience. totally recommend it for everyone!!!
Written 20 September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Bee B
Melbourne, Australia2 contributions
Fantastic tour
Jul 2019 • Family
An awesome experience with Burak right from the start to the end. The sights were spectacular and his knowledge was out of this world. Truly passionate about his work and he knows his stuff. Great english speaking tour. This is a must do!
Written 18 July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

MOUMITA T
Kolkata (Calcutta), India115 contributions
Troy tour with Crowded House turned out a Nightmare
Jul 2019 • Solo
1st of all the bus came to pick me up an hour later as mentioned in the schedule. After couple of hours journey, there was a breakfast stop. Driver came up and informed me, the seat that was allotted to me, had been assigned an old man with illness. I have to seat in the front seat next to the driver. The moment I sat on the seat, realized that is uncomfortable. Legs are hanging on the bus staircase. No place to rest hands. I refused to travel long distance but driver said nothing could be done. He hardly was being able to understand English and I was practically forced to do the journey this way.
While returning the same seat has been offered to me. I asked the manager to change. She was extremely rude and finally I forced to realize the discrimination I faced and not the other co traveler - I was solo woman non white customer to them. In one word I faced racism.
VERY BAD EXPERIENCE WITH CROWDED HOUSE !
This is for the 1st time i faced such discrimination in foreign land - As Turkey is my 22nd foreign trip from India.
Written 12 July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear Moumita Thanks for your review. We want to clarify some aspects of the tour date. First of all the pick up time from Sultanahmet area is between 06.30 – 07.00 am and when we checked our tracking system of the bus we saw that you were picked up from your hotel at 07.03 am. When you first got on the bus you wanted to take the co pilot ‘s seat, because there were available seats on the bus the driver showed you another seat for your comfort. Till the break time everything was allright. Beceuse at the break time our second bus broke down unfortunately ( it might happen in any country any time ) we had to move the passangers to the bus which you were on . And as you mentioned , there was a gentleman who had an operation on his knee and the only suitable seat was the seat you were sitting because of the leg room, was offered to him. And because you wanted to sit on the co pilot’s seat when you first got on the bus, the driver assumed that you will be okey and would be happy to give your seat to an old gentleman who had knee – breeches. We wish you have told about the solution we found for your comfort on the way back to Istanbul. You might remember that we found a solution immediately when you came up with the complaint about your situation and the front seat of a second vehicle was assigned for you. Everyone is free to share their feelings and thoughts about the tours, and services which our company supply. What happened on the tour date can not be about your gender or the country you come from. Every one in our company is always WELCOMED WITHOUT lookıng WHERE THEY ARE FROM , THEIR GENDER or their PERSONAL PREFERENCES. It is not fair to address and judge people you never know as racist. We have been in this business more than 15 years and we always welcome people as our guests and we try our best to give the best service and make every one happy. We are extremely sorry, unintentionally, to make you feel like the way you did. Best regards,
Written 15 July 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Quiller101
North Rocks, Australia4 contributions
Gallipoli day tour from Istanbul review
Our whole family enjoyed this tour, our guide Burak (apologies if I spelt that wrong mate) was knowledgeable and passionate about the subject of the Gallipoli campaign. He speaks really good ‘Strayan as well which is a good effort coming from a local boy 😁
Adam
Written 22 April 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 14
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Crowded House Tours
tsegat2017
tsegat2017
00
Great Transfers and Tours
These guys were great. Professional, timely, and they made my trip enjoyable. I did a private transfer from Geyikli
Bryan P
Bryan P
00
Worth It !
We organized a personalized tour during the pandemic, my girlfriend and I. We were staying in Istanbul and wanted t
B2791TMpaulk
B2791TMpaulk
00
Gallipoli Tour - One of the best Battlefield Tours Ever
Our guide, Bülent, was extremely knowledgeable & gave great battlefield analysis. As a history professor, I was ove
radbrad73
radbrad73
00
Service that was truly above and beyond.
I contacted Crowded House for a private tour of the Gallipoli battlefields and was so impressed I wound up using th
Shrinkingworld
Shrinkingworld
00
Heaps of information
I did the Gallipoli peninsula today with these guys and the guide wS amazing. With the pandemic and the end of seas
VittoriaLD
VittoriaLD
00
Two great tours
Well organised by Ramazan by email as i kept changing plans. Two tours with two excellent guides and lovely accomod
VittoriaLD
VittoriaLD
00
Compact two days
Excellent organisation of trip. Ramazan always prompt to reply to emails. My requests kept changing but he kept ema
KingSniper
KingSniper
00
Great
my friend, who went to Canakkale earlier, recommended it. a professional tour company, to be exact. transfer, Food,
andarilhosolitario
andarilhosolitario
00
Gallipoli Again
Nine day Tour with Bulent and Peter Hart. Third time on Gallipoli with this pair. Great combination. Bulent has a d
363valerieb
363valerieb
00
Geat Experience
Recently I was part of a Peter Harte Battlefield tour group that used Crowded House tours . it was very well o
Geraldine H
Geraldine H
00
7 days in Gallipoli
My partner and I did a 7 day Peter Hart battlefield tour through Crowded House. The whole team were friendly and p
wazbang1
wazbang1
00
Superb
I was part of a group that used Crowded House tours for a week tour of Gallipoli. We were partnered with Bulent who
scottwN1970DQ
scottwN1970DQ
00
Great experience
I got a tour with Hasan Gunduar from the KUM hotel near Eceabat round the Gallipoli Peninsula, I was picked up on t
Papaschmidt
Papaschmidt
00
Great historical insight
We did a 2 day trip to the Anzac sites in Gallipoli. The tour was well organised with great food and accomodation.
merrilong
merrilong
00
Wonderful guide Bullent (Bill)
Our family of 6 including 4 children under 10 did a one day private tour. We had a great experience which was made
Frequently Asked Questions about One Day Troy Tour From Istanbul - Lunch Included

One Day Troy Tour From Istanbul - Lunch Included will start at 6:00 AM. Discover and book One Day Troy Tour From Istanbul - Lunch Included on Tripadvisor


One Day Troy Tour From Istanbul - Lunch Included price starts from ₱5,058.15. Discover and book One Day Troy Tour From Istanbul - Lunch Included on Tripadvisor

One Day Troy Tour From Istanbul - Lunch Included cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book One Day Troy Tour From Istanbul - Lunch Included on Tripadvisor