We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Bangkok
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
Share
Select Date and Travelers
From
US$108.05
Date
2 travelers
Overview
Highlights
    What to Expect
    Our VIP trip includes the following:
    - transfer to/from your resort
    - snorkeling equipment
    - a lifejacket (if desired)
    - lunch, soft drinks and water
    - a full snorkel briefing about where you will go, what you may see and things to do to snorkel responsibly
    - experienced Guide to enhance your safety and fun (Please note as this is an in-water activity, it is expected that you have a sufficient comfort level in water where you cannot stand and children under the age of 10 are expected to be accompanied by an adult).
    - maximum 6 snorkelers per Guide
    - Pick up time is between 7-7.30am depending on where you are staying and the boat leaves at 8am. We return to Samui around 3pm.
    Show More
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    Bophut Beach in Fishermans Village
    Departure Time
    8am-3pm
    Duration
    7h
    Inclusions
    • Lunch - Buffet lunch
    • Bottled water
    • Beverages
    • All taxes, fees and handling charges
    • Driver/guide
    • Hotel pickup and drop-off
    • Use of Snorkelling equipment
    • Snacks
    • Coffee and/or Tea
    Exclusions
    • Gratuities
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Children must be accompanied by an adult
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    13Reviews2Q&A
    Traveler rating
    • 11
    • 2
    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language
    Selected filters
    • Filter
    • English
    Popular mentions
    Professional team - good equipment - beautiful reef with loads of fish - good food - great service Only thing: We would have loved to have more time at Koh Tao, as the boat ride takes 3 hours both ways and the snorkelling was 2 hours only.
    Read more
    Response from Paul M, Owner at Snorkeling Koh Tao
    Responded 13 Sep 2019
    Hi Viktoria, Thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed the beautiful reef and marine life. On our comfortable and fast speedboat the trip to Koh Tao from Samui takes around one hour and twenty minutes. A return trip taking less than three hours.
    Read more
    We have just got back from koh samui. We are a family of 5, children 13,12 and 8. We booked both the koh Tao and the Ang thong trips with this company. We looked at all the others and read all the reviews, and compared all the prices, got quotes, and based on our family this
    Read more
    Response from Paul M, Owner at Snorkeling Koh Tao
    Responded 13 Sep 2019
    Hi guys, Thanks for your kind words, we enjoyed having you on board and look forward to seeing you again soon.
    Read more
    I researched The Dive Academy prior to arriving at Koh Samui and knew from the reviews it should be good if not excellent, I wasn’t disappointed. Great team and a great crew and boat. Professional and knowledgeable which is what you want when taking a plunge. I desperately
    Read more
    Response from Paul M, Owner at Snorkeling Koh Tao
    Responded 13 Sep 2019
    Hi Andy & Jess, Thanks for the review, glad you enjoyed the snorkeling, next time we will take you for a plunge.
    Read more
    We are so pleased we choose the Dive Academy for our snorkeling trip. Safe and fast boat got us to site quickly meaning we were amongst the first to arrive. Guides accompanied us in the water and were at hand to answer any questions. Lunch was very good and plentiful
    Read more
    Response from Paul M, Owner at Snorkeling Koh Tao
    Responded 25 Aug 2019
    Hi there, Thanks for your great review and we're really pleased you had an excellent time snorkeling with us. Best regards, The Dive Academy
    Read more
    Super friendly guides+ crystal clear water+ small groups + speedy and clean boat = perfection. Especially loved seeing the “Christmas tree” plants on the bottom of the ocean. Also saw plenty of fish. We had perfect timing because it started pouring as soon as we returned to
    Read more
    Response from Paul M, Owner at Snorkeling Koh Tao
    Responded 4 Aug 2019
    Hi there, Thank you for your great review and we like the use of the word 'super' a lot! We're glad you had a perfect day and you have some good memories from your snorkeling tour! Best regards, The Dive Academy
    Read more
    Previous
    About the operator
    By: The Dive Academy
    1,043 reviews
    Certificate of Excellence
    486garetha
    Kempton Park, South Africa
    20
    Highly recommended
    My second time diving with the Dive Academy. A very professional service from friendly staff and very patient and
    Read more
    BillB_10
    United Kingdom
    548278
    Well lookedafter
    A good day’s diving. Long boat ride out from shore to dive site, but well worth it. Diving spectacular - like
    Read more
    BoardThe604
    Vancouver, Canada
    209
    Well organized, nice boat, helpful and attentive staff
    The team at Dive Academy (especially Matt, our Dive Master) were well organized and friendly and created a very
    Read more
    kim312659
    Cape Town Central, South Africa
    4410
    Professional!!!
    My daughters, aged 11 and 13, did their Scuba Diving Course at the Dive Academy. Julian, the instructor, was very
    Read more
    cacaicait
    Hong Kong, China
    2025
    Great Experience with The Dive Academy
    We did our 7th and 8th dive with The Dive Academy. Matt was a great instructor - he knew his stuff. From start to
    Read more
    Dylste
    2315
    Professional organisation. Great experience.
    Really well ran diving group. Had 2 excellent days diving with them and we both really enjoyed the locations
    Read more
    Anonomoose13
    Vancouver, Canada
    4015
    Better late than never
    I am a 65 retired active senior who has always desired to swim with the fishes. The Dive Academy allowed me to
    Read more
    Pradeepjakhar
    11
    Advance open water diving
    A professional academy, had pick up facility from anywhere on island. The instructors were learned. The boats are
    Read more
    MichaelP4516
    42
    A really easy, but spectacular day
    The Dive Academy is in easy walking distance from all hotels in Bo Phut and the staff were very accommodating of
    Read more
    optimized_andy
    Oakland, California
    10
    Accommodating, Organized, and Thorough
    I'm so happy I chose the Dive Academy to get Scuba Certified. They really helped me feel confident and safe in the
    Read more
    simonjamesbaxter
    narrowneck
    72
    Professional Friendly Dive Crew
    Dive Academy Samui are fantastic. They are super responsive, organised and great fun with plenty of laughs to be
    Read more
    D_L_R00
    Hong Kong, China
    64
    2 Great Days diving with first class service
    After doing my Open water course with the dive academy 18months ago and having dived at 3 more destinations since
    Read more
    David B
    yeovil, United Kingdom
    135
    Koh Tao - Fifteen years on
    I haven't been to Koh Samui to dive since 2004 so when we booked a holiday to the Mae Nam a trip down memory lane
    Read more
    Jon B
    Beccles, United Kingdom
    10344
    Very professional dive centre
    I did two day trips with this dive centre, one to Ko Tao and one to Sail Rock. From my original contact via email
    Read more
    Anil M
    Chorley, Lancashire, United Kingdom
    138
    Professional Outfit
    The speedboat transfer to sail rock was an experience as the weather conditions were testing, however, it was just
    Read more
    Key Details
    • The Dive Academy
    • Duration: 7h
    • Mobile Ticket Accepted
    • Hotel Pickup
    • Languages Offered: English, Dutch, French, German, Italian
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall:+63 923-0990452