We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Bangkok
Post
Inbox
Search

Floating Markets of Damnoen Saduak

Save
Share
Select Date and Travelers
From
US$80.20
Date
2 travelers
Options
Select tour language
Overview
Itinerary
+
You'll get picked up
See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Maeklong Railway Market (Talad Rom Hub)
    Stop: 30 minutes -
    See details
  • 2
    Damnoen Saduak Floating Market
    Stop: 2 hours -
    See details
You'll return to the starting point
Highlights
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    Traveler pickup is offered
    We can pick-up from your hotel located in Bangkok city center.
    Duration
    4h
    Return Details
    Centrally located Bangkok hotels,
    Inclusions
    • All taxes, fees and handling charges
    • Transportation by car / mini-van / coach with professional driver.
    • A professional English-speaking guide.
    • All entrance and donation fees for visits as mentioned in the description.
    Exclusions
    • Personal expenses such as meals, drinks, tips and gratuities, shopping, portage fees.
    • Transfers from and to airport, sea/river ports, train stations that are located inside or outside of the city center and others are NOT included in the service and supplements will applied.
    • Transfers from and to hotels and resorts that are located outside of the city center are NOT included in the service and supplements will applied.
    • Hotel accommodation in the destination of commencement.
    • Travel insurance coverage for customers (highly recommendable)
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • This tour is operated both on private basis as well as on joint / Seat-In-Coach basis. Joint tours are operated with an English-speaking guide only.
    • Transfers are only operated within the downtown Bangkok areas and restricted to main hotels only. Regions outside the central business district such as Khao San Road, Rattanakosin, Nonthaburi, Thonburi, Minburi, both International Airports, Ratchadapisek and upper Sukhumvit (Soi 55 and further) are excluded and supplementary charges apply.
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • We regret that are unable to provide pick-up and drop-off transfer services from and to apartment complexes, local guest houses or private apartments. We advise you kindly to head on your own arrangement to the nearest hotel inside the downtown Bangkok area. For any operational issues in which are not able to confirm the exact pick-up time in advance, we reserve the right to inform you the day before the departure of the tour.
    • Natural elements of any kind have a destructive effect on electronic equipment. It the customer’s own responsibility to ensure that any camera, mobile telephone or other device is properly wrapped and protected against these elements. We cannot be held responsible in any way for negligence and/or not following suggestions for any damage related to this.
    • There will be ample time for customers to spend time on their own to admire the sites at their own pace or browse along the shops for souvenirs. When additional time needs to be allocated for more time at leisure or shopping, this can be discussed with the guide on spot.
    • Please ensure that you bring sunglasses, a hat /cap and sunblock with a high SPF factor when traveling with us on this tour – even when it is cloudy, the sunrays still have an immense power.
    • It is the responsibility of the customer to provide us with the correct hotel information, should pick-up and drop-off services be included in the package. Any changes in accommodation outside 24 hours will be handled accordingly: changes within 24 hours may be on request.
    • In the event of no-show or change of accommodation without prior consent and confirmation from us within 24 hours may result in the applicable cancellation charges as outlined in the terms and conditions.
    • This tour is operated only in the morning.
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    70Reviews0Q&A
    Traveler rating
    • 11
    • 13
    • 13
    • 10
    • 19
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More
    Selected filters
    • Filter
    • English
    Popular mentions
    I enjoyed this market alot, you go there, get in a boat and tool around the area, you can stop, shop and even buy things and great food from other boats passing by. Lots of tourists but it was very unique and I have not seen a place like this in all of my travels. Great food
    Read more
    Response from Niels S, Manager at Floating Markets of Damnoen Saduak
    Responded 4 days ago
    Dear finesilver Such a joy to read how thoroughly you’ve enjoyed the Damnern Saduak Floating Market. The authentic vibe, the hustle and bustle of an institution of how commerce was driven a century ago are key elements of how once the waterways were used for bringing good to the customers and how customers interact with traders from across the region. It is great to read that there are lots of photo opportunities you’ve found around the floating market. We’re happy to read you’ve had a great time with our guide on this venture outside of Bangkok. We appreciate your positive view on the Damnern Saduak as a positive light during your Thailand visit. It has certainly added value to how our customers see and experience Thailand. With kind regards Asian Trails Thailand
    Read more
    +1
    It was a beautiful experience, and our tour guide was amazing. A lot of the stuff sold on the river could found much cheaper in the markets. But it’s an experience we enjoyed and we bought some beautiful paintings
    Read more
    After visiting Floating Market in Vietnam, was so looking forward to doing one in Thailand, well what can I say no boats selling produce, all purpose built huts with the same stuff in them, if we could of got of the boat we would of
    Read more
    Response from Niels S, Manager at Floating Markets of Damnoen Saduak
    Responded 3 weeks ago
    Dear HelsBel Thank you very much for your honest and personal experience visiting the Danmern Saduak Floating Market. We do regret reading that this visit was not up to your expectations and, according to your review, incomparable with the floating markets in Vietnam’s Mekong Delta. Thailand’s most famous floating market forms an essential part of must-sees for visitors to Thailand. The market’s popularity has indeed seen a change in sales opportunities, yet the concept has retained its original set-up. We completely understand that you made a comparison with previous floating markets and that this visit has been a disappointment has been noted. We profoundly hope that our Asian Trails execution of the tour has been a satisfactory one, were guide and transportation services exceeded expectations. With kind regards Asian Trails Thailand
    Read more
    This is a purpose built floating market for tourists selling the same rubbish , nothing authentic about it save yourself 2500 baht and go see the train market for free which is an amazing experience with a true working market
    Read more
    Response from Niels S, Manager at Floating Markets of Damnoen Saduak
    Responded 3 weeks ago
    Dear maltsters Reviews such as this one from your side are seen as personal views of a tradition that has been a part of the Thai culture since the beginning of the Kingdom. The grounds of the Danmern Saduak Floating market are old and have been the base of what is now seen as one of the country’s must-see landmarks. It is unfortunate to read that the views are inaccurate and that this has been a legacy in the Ratchaburi province for generations. Of course, we sincerely apologize that you and your travel companions did not enjoy the floating market. Our interest in showing visitors this institution, 100 kilometres outside of Bangkok, is on the forefront of our operations since our inception in 1999. It is truly unfortunate that your impression has been dissatisfactory and we wholeheartedly agree that the market has been a key attraction for tourism. We of course, as a reputable and responsible company, will inform all concerned about your experiences We appreciate your positive view on the Maeklong Railroad market as a positive light during your Thailand visit. It has certainly added value to how our customers see and experience Thailand. With kind regards Asian Trails Thailand
    Read more
    IT WAS A UNIQUE EXPERIENCE BUT BEWARE Me and My Nephews stayed in Bangkok. We decided to visit this place today for experience. It was So disappointing that the person at the pier charged us way way expensive 1,700 bht per person just for the boat ride.You can spend that amount
    Read more
    Response from Niels S, Manager at Floating Markets of Damnoen Saduak
    Responded 6 Nov 2019
    Dear GlobeTr We deeply regret reading this review and do apologize for your negative experience. When looking into the comments made, and our records checked on our customers booking this spiritual encounter, we regret to inform you that we were not the one operating this tour. We aim to respond to errors and misunderstandings, and rectify these accordingly to the best of our capabilities when our services are required, yet in this matter, we are afraid that you have mixed up the accurate provider. Any further communication pertaining this comment, welcome to reach out via the various online communication channels available. We sincerely hope you can reconsider posting this review and retract this to show your dissatisfaction with the accurate operator. With kind regards Asian Trails Thailand
    Read more
    Previous
    1234569
    Key Details
    • Duration: 4h
    • Mobile Ticket Accepted
    • Instant confirmation
    • Languages Offered: English, German, Italian
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall:+63 923-0990452