Tours and Tickets
Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail
5
LIKELY TO SELL OUT*

Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail

By Holo Holo Charters
Recommended by 95% of travelers
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
from
₱13,642.44
per adult
from
₱13,642.44
per adult

Lowest price guarantee

Ages 5-99, max of 41 per group
Duration: 5h
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
English
Features animals


  • See the Napali Coast, amazing marine life, and more!
  • Soft drinks and water; wine and beer served after snorkeling
  • All snorkeling equipment and instruction is included
  • The chance to see humpback whales (in season)
  • Downwind catamaran sailing
  • Fresh bread, deli meats, cheeses, veggie toppings, pasta salad, veggie crudités with ranch dressing & hummus, cookies. Drinks: Water, island juices, soft drinks, beer, seltzers, & wine.
  • Scrambled Eggs (Sautéed Veggies, Cheese), Bakers Choice (Danishes, Muffins, Cinnamon Rolls, Croissants, etc.), Fresh Seasonal Fruit, Medium Roast Coffee, Oatmeal, Tea & Hot Water
What's not included
  • Gratuities


Departure details
  • 4353 Waialo Rd, Eleele, HI 96705, USA Port Allen Marina Center
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point

  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 2064P8

  • Passenger Policy
  • No expectant mothers.
  • Not recommended for individuals who have or have had back problems, recent injuries or surgeries, or suffer from severe motion sickness (no refunds are given for sea sickness). Seasickness is best prevented with an over the counter remedy.
  • This is an adventure. Ocean conditions can vary and may turn rough at times. It may not be suitable for some folks (all physically challenged individuals are subject to Captain’s discretion).
  • If you do not have your prescribed medication with you, i.e. Inhalers, EpiPens, diabetic medication and/or any other medications taken daily, you must reschedule your tour for another day.
  • All tour routes and destinations are subject to change without notice. Ocean conditions can and will sometimes turn rough. Snorkeling depends on ocean conditions.
  • Cancelled tours by Holo Holo Charters are fully refundable or gladly rescheduled.
  • “No shows” or any cancellations are subject to a 100% charge of the total fare including tax.
  • Children must be at least 5 years old
  • Non-swimmers are not allowed in the water.
  • All tours are “Bare-Foot”. Passengers will remove their shoes prior to boarding. Only Orthopedic/Diabetic exceptions will be made at Captain’s direction.
  • You should bring your own towels, sunscreen, a light jacket, and camera. We will provide everything else.
  • Spray-on/aerosol sunscreen is a safety hazard and may not be used on board the vessel. We encourage using reef-friendly sunscreens.
  • No smoking of any kind on board the vessel or on the dock.
  • We do not land on shore.
  • Do not park at the harbor or pier. Please use Holo Holo parking lot only or your car will be towed.
  • We are not responsible for lost, damaged or stolen items.
  • We reserve the right to refuse service.
  • Drones/unmanned aircraft are not allowed on board the vessel.
  • Our vessels are equipped with sensitive marine heads (toilets) that will clog if any foreign objects are flushed. If you flush something other than what your body produces and the toilet paper we provide, you may be responsible for the cost of repair.
  • Alcohol will be served only after snorkeling. If passenger will be consuming alcoholic beverages an ID will be required on the vessel. No coolers allowed on board.
  • Full-face snorkel masks are not allowed, guests are required to use traditional two-piece snorkel and mask sets that are provided by us or they may bring their own.
  • Guests are required to complete a digital health waiver as well as a COVID-19 health screening prior to proceeding on tour.
  • As a company that puts sustainability at the forefront of goals, we request you bring your own reusable water bottle with you on tour.
  • No expectant mothers are permitted to join the tour
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 41 travelers

  • All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.

What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

How much is Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail?
Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail price starts from ₱12,368.16. Discover and book Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail on Tripadvisor
What is the Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail cancellation policy?
Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail cancellation policy: All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties. Discover and book Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail on Tripadvisor
Which company provides Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail?
Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail is hosted by Holo Holo Charters. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Holo Holo Charters on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail on Tripadvisor
How much time do I need for Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail?
On average, this experience will take approximately 5h. Discover and book Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail on Tripadvisor

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 2064P8

Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    4353 Waialo Rd
    4353 Waialo Rd, Eleele, HI 96705, USA
    Port Allen Marina Center
    See address & details
  • Pass by
    Kauai
    Kauai
    Kauai
    Polihale State Park
    Kauai
    Kauai
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

olivercurtis89
olivercurtis89
00
Greta day, even better staff.
This was such a fun day. I do need to express though that when they say it will be bumpy at the beginning. It will
bchad
bchad
00
Favorite thing to do on the island
This is the second time we have done this cruise. Unfortunately this time the weather was too rough to go to the N
Navigate293334
Navigate293334
00
Adventurous winter excursion
Very fun trip up the Napali coast with highly experienced and knowledgeable crew. The must do thing when on the I
jennlhlum
jennlhlum
00
So much fun
Sailing and snorkelling with Holo Holo charters up the Na Pali coast was the highlight of our trip! The captain and
Exploration557771
Exploration557771
00
Great Day
We had a wonderful time on the snorkel and Na Pali Coast tour. The captain and crew were very knowledgeable and at
jtchoward22
jtchoward22
00
Worth the trip
The captain advised before departure of rough water so those who were concerned could change their plans. I am so h
ameliajoyl3
ameliajoyl3
00
Fun crew and amazing views and info
We were told by a friend to do this tour, and we have absolutely no regrets. The ocean was rough so we couldn’t go
Chuck1257
Chuck1257
00
Boat tour
Great boat tour and crew. Whale sightings an added bonus. Great up close look at a hammerhead shark.
markndana2016
markndana2016
00
What a fun trip
What started out as a potential disappointment turned out to be a highlight of our trip. We were worried that our t
blizzards2018
blizzards2018
00
Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise
Scenic 5 hr cruise to Na Pali coastline was fantastic. Highlight of trip. Capt Max & crew were friendly, profession
peggyb893
peggyb893
00
Excellent crew---no mai tais!
WE enjoyed this cruise although we were never offered mai tais. The crew was EXCELLENT! The seating for dinner wa
seanroberts3171
seanroberts3171
00
Napali Coast tour
The sightseeing was incredible! Captain Glen was very personable and got us as close as safely possible so all coul
Dbernardo63
Dbernardo63
00
Great day on the water
The crew, Captain Cole, Mason, and Zoe were great and even with last minute changes due to weather they did a great
cjdeering6
cjdeering6
00
Super friendly and knowledgeable crew.
We would absolutely recommend holo holo charters! They were super attentive to everyone's needs, were incredibly pe
OMB-TheOldMan
OMB-TheOldMan
00
Hope for sunny weather and calm seas
My wife and I went on the Holo Holo Charters Napali Sunset Boat Tour while on a vacation to Kauai. Communication wi
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

5.0
162 reviews
Excellent
144
Very good
10
Average
3
Poor
1
Terrible
4

Bob S
Palmdale, CA62 contributions
Jan 2023
We decided to start the new year off with the Na Pali Coast Snorkel and Sail, and the experience was fantastic from beginning to end. Jess and her crew did an amazing job attending to everyone on board, sharing information about Kauai's history and the wildlife we saw, and most importantly keeping us safe when we were in the water. We lucked out and had really calm seas and benefited from really cooperative wildlife including a couple pods of spinner dolphins, a lone bottlenose dolphin, and probably about a dozen humpbacks, including one that wanted to breach for us continually for about 5 minutes on the ride home. Oh and the food was delicious, especially the pastries at breakfast! 5+ stars...we will definitely be booking with them the next time we are on the island!
Written 9 January 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
It is wonderful hearing how much you enjoyed your trip, and we'd like to thank you for joining us out on the water! We are elated to know how well taken care of you felt, and how much you enjoyed our staff. We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo and Aloha
Written 26 January 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

HBSnowFlower
Huntington Beach, CA739 contributions
May 2022
What a great adventure and fantastic crew we had on this half-day snorkel catamaran tour of the Na Pali coast. With some 40 passengers, our highly-organized Captain Max had given us an overview of the day with detailed safety instructions and had us motoring out by 8 a.m. After drinks were offered, a breakfast buffet with eggs, pastries and fruit were out on deck shortly. Those who didn’t mind getting wet from the splashing waves sat up on the bow of the boat, while others claimed seats below the covered deck for a warmer ride. First stop was to snorkel for an hour – snorkel and fins provided – and I took advantage of the waterslide to be the first in. Snorkeling was fair and we were lucky to see a turtle and spotted ray along with a smattering of butterfly and parrot fish. Three other boats were at the same spot beneath the reddish green cliffs. Second stop was for a buffet lunch of sandwich and salad fixings and then a swing by the Na Pali’s caves, valleys and trickling waterfalls. Captain Max was able to maneuver the bow of our boat close enough for passengers to dip their heads under the falls. Our two crew, Chesnia (sp?) and Coral were absolutely delightful and competent sailors, handling everything from helping passengers walk the decks, and picking up lunch dishes to serving as lifeguards and sharing Kauai stories. Be sure to bring a waterproof jacket for the wind and spray.
Written 12 May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Your review has got us beaming! Thank you so much for joining us! Mahalo and Aloha
Written 26 May 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

D B
17 contributions
Oct 2022
If you LOVE being on a boat and a great snorkeling adventure, this experience is for you! Beautiful views of majestic mountains, amazing underwater sites to behold, and the visit from the spinner dolphins was awesome. Great captain and crew. They were very attentive to needs and did their very best to engage everyone in the adventure. For me personally, the cruise was about an hour too long. (Understandably, the length of cruise however is absolutely necessary to see the entire coast.) The two people with me unfortunately became quite seasick. The crew was great in taking care of them. Moral of the story: if you are even slightly prone to a queasy stomach, take medication before the cruise! Also, this cruise really isn't great for small children - they become easily bored and make it less fun for the adults on board. There is limited space on board for personal effects, so leave your big pack packs behind. The pictures can be a bit deceiving - there were 41 people on board during our cruise and it seemed very cramped. However, overall, a great experience to add to your Kauai visit.
Written 21 October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
We are so glad to have had you aboard and are beaming reading how much you enjoyed your adventure! Thank you so much for joining us and for letting us know what you thought of the experience! We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo and Aloha
Written 25 October 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

jenndonovantobe
NY, NY1 contribution
Aug 2022
After being checked in, my husband (who utilizes a wheelchair for long distances) was immediately approached by the captain of the boat. He said to us" I see we have a wheelchair here" and went on to explain how terrible the weather would be that day, and that "he is responsible for all of his guests having a good time". We explained that my husband is a certified sailor, having captained boats all over the Caribbean and being on a boat is second nature. The captain would barely make eye contact with my husband and only spoke to me. He was condescending, disrespectful, and never even asked if of my husband's situation. He made assumptions based on my husband's wheelchair, his ability, and made it very clear he wanted his guests to have a good day. He completely ignored my husband. He denied paying customers this trip, even though we spoke to someone the day before expressing my husband would arrive in wheelchair only to take us to the boat, and that he can walk onto the boat, and on the boat as well. Nothing was said to us upon check-in. We left humiliated and flabbergasted by the lack of customer service by this captain. We left and I was actually crying from disappointment by the treatment. Thankfully Captain Andy's was right night to them, and happily took us on board. And the weather was just fine, contrary to what Holo's Captain warned us of. These guys should be out of business. Go to Captain Andy's!
Written 4 September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
As a boat tour operator taking guests out on the ever-changing Pacific Ocean, we are transparent about physically challenged individuals being subject to captain’s discretion, as stated in the first rule of our Passenger Policy. We reserve the right to refuse service based on safety for all on board, and each day/tour is different depending on conditions. We are sorry we didn’t have space to accommodate you on a different date that would have offered better weather conditions. We are glad you were able to join another boat company as they offer a shorter and less adventurous tour than the one you were planning to join with us that day. Mahalo and Aloha
Written 6 September 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sandra D
2 contributions
Apr 2022 • Couples
We rose at 3:45 am to drive 1.5 hours from where we were staying to get to this excursion. Not until we met with the captain at 6:10am, were we told that the snorkeling was canceled and that he doubted we’d got to see the NaPali coast. He refined the excursion to be “a boat ride, and that is all he can promise.” He also noted that the current water conditions would persist for the next couple days. I understand that weather conditions affect things. It also seems fair that the information we learned at 6:10 am could have been shared the day before. We appreciate the refund, we would have also appreciated the respect to not have to go to Holo holo at 6:00 am to learn the change. This seems like poor business management. Be careful of this tour.
Written 5 May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your honest review. Operating tours here on Kauai with it's ever-changing weather and ocean conditions makes not only for day-by-day judgement calls, but more like hour-by-hour judgment calls about what we can do and where we can go. As our daily protocol our Captain's have until 6pm the evening before a morning tour to confirm or cancel. If they've confirmed then they'll be watching conditions overnight and as we're checking in, so that if we find that we need to alter the tour based on changing conditions the Captain can disclose those changes to our group prior to you boarding the vessel. We have them do that so you can decide if you'd like to join, cancel with a full refund, or reschedule to another day at no financial penalty. We realize this was not what you were hoping for, but it is the reality that we are faced with. We hope the rest of your Kauai vacation exceeded your expectations. Mahalo and Aloha
Written 25 May 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

tamisirmon
4 contributions
Mar 2022
To start with it was fine but I had higher expectations. The young man telling us about the landmarks needs a headset/ microphone! Only the people in his direct vicinity could hear. That was a missed opportunity.
snorkeling right off the bat at 8:00AM isn't ideal. Wish we could have had a little coffee first! Also, it would be so much more engaging for the patrons if you talked to us about what we might see when we are snorkeling. It didn't seem like the captain was terribly interested in helping us see wildlife. If you are giving sea cruises to see wildlife be knowledgeable and enthusiastic. For example we asked about sea turtles and know one knew when they were laying their eggs. The deck hands were very good and helpful. I dont mean to be harsh but there were some missed opportunities that could have made this awesome!
Written 11 March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
We are so glad to have had you aboard and want to thank you for your honest comments on what you feel can be improved upon and how it impacted your overall experience. We hope to see you in the future and exceed all expectations! Until we meet again... Mahalo and Aloha
Written 18 March 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

owlcya
39 contributions
The check in process was very easy & the staff was very nice. Captain Kelly & crew were incredible. Super nice & very attentive. We spotted some dolphins along the way & stopped to watch them. Breakfast in the morning was scrambled eggs with veggies, fresh fruit & coconut sweet rolls. Lunch was ham, Turkey or roast beef sandwich & pasta salad. Choice of coconut or sugar cookie for dessert. Food was good & there was plenty.

We motored out to the snorkeling spot. We were the only boat there until it was about time to leave & then another boat showed up. It was nice to snorkel without a crowd. The crew was excellent with safety concerns & there was a crew member in the water the entire time we snorkeled.

Then we motored to the coast. Captain Kelly did an excellent job getting us close to see everything. This is where it gets rough and I mean really rough. This is NOT a trip for someone that gets motion sick.

After we left the coast, captain Kelly put the sail up. This is my favorite part of catamaran excursions. I wish we could have sailed longer instead of motoring as long as we did.

It was a great time. Definitely recommend.
Written 30 October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
We are so happy to be a part of memories you'll be looking back on for years to come! Thank you for choosing us here at Holo Holo Charters and for letting us know what a great time you had! Until we meet again... Mahalo and Aloha
Written 1 November 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

abigailt
Tyringham, MA8 contributions
Feb 2020
We went on a morning trip, roughly 7 am - 1 pm. The snorkeling was beautiful, we saw a sea turtle! The crew was excellent about setting up food, distributing snorkeling gear, making sure everyone had a drink, and keeping us all safe when the seas got a bit rough. They were true to their word - as soon as people stopped enjoying the waves, we turned around. We saw spinner dolphins, multiple whales (including a baby humpback!), and albatross. Delicious lunch as well. Such a great experience and well worth the money.
Written 4 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
It was a pleasure to have you aboard and we are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed it and how well taken care of and informed you were. Thank you again for joining us! Mahalo and Aloha
Written 9 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

azzure
Port Townsend, WA2,819 contributions
Crew was excellent, food was excellent, cliffs were beautiful. My single objection is that 40 people on a 50' boat in rough seas seemed crowded. Sometimes there was nowhere to sit except inside the cuddy cabin, which was not a good place to be in rough water as enclosed spaces can (and did) induce seasickness. I've sailed a lot so I did fine but a couple of passengers weren't so lucky.
Written 14 May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
We are so glad to have had you aboard and want to thank you for your honest comments on what you feel can be improved upon and how it impacted your overall experience. We hope to see you in the future and exceed all expectations! Until we meet again... Mahalo and Aloha
Written 26 May 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Alan F
3 contributions
Mar 2022 • Couples
This was one of ten excursions we planned for Oahu and Kauai along with much beach time, pool time and great dinners and a wedding celebration in Ko Olina and we would rank this as number one. Capt Kelly and her crew of Kiley, Gabe and Chelsey were fantastic hosts that not only delivered all that was promised but threw in a few outstanding surprises. They were very knowledgeable and out going and served great food. The many porpoises, whale and turtle sightings were a treat. The snorkeling was well coordinated.
Written 21 March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
It is wonderful hearing how much you enjoyed your trip, and we'd like to thank you for joining us out on the water! We are elated to know how well taken care of you felt, and how much you enjoyed our staff. We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo and Aloha
Written 25 March 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 160
*Likely to sell out: Based on Viator’s booking data and information from the provider from the past 30 days, it seems likely this experience will sell out through Viator, a Tripadvisor company.

2023 Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail