Tours and Tickets
Half-Day Raft and Snorkel Adventure to Na Pali
5
LIKELY TO SELL OUT*

Half-Day Raft and Snorkel Adventure to Na Pali

By Kauai Sea Tours
Recommended by 94% of travelers
94% of reviewers gave this product a bubble rating of 4 or higher.
About
Snorkel, swim, and cruise along Kauai’s spectacular Na Pali Coast on a half-day rafting adventure. Inaccessible by road, the coast is best seen from the water, and get closer than other vessels to sea caves and waterfalls in a nimble motorized raft. Stop to explore colorful coral gardens at one of the island’s best snorkeling spots, and recharge with an included Turkey or Veggie wraps on board. Rafting excursions can be physically demanding, bouncy, bumpy & lot's of fun. Participants should be in above average physical shape. You need to be able to climb a sturdy vertical ladder to get back on the raft after snorkeling. This tour is very adventurous, Wet, Wild & Wow! Be prepared for an exhilarating day!
from
₱12,323.13
per adult
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 7-80, max of 14 per group
Duration: 5h 30m
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Meets animal welfare guidelines
Live guide: English
More

Highlights
  • Explore Kauai’s Na Pali Coast on a snorkeling raft cruise
  • A motorized raft allows access to sea caves and prime snorkeling spots
  • Get fantastic views of the coast’s jagged cliffs and valleys
  • Snorkel stop, conditions permitting

  • Licensed Captain and experienced CPR & water safety trained crew
  • Snorkel Equipment & Expert Instruction
  • Juice, Soda & Water
  • AM: A choice of a Bacon or Veggie Breakfast Sandwich (please specify your option 48hrs in advance)
  • PM: A choice of a Turkey or Veggie Wrap (please specify your option 48hrs in advance)
What's not included
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Gratuities

Make your way to Port Allen Marina to meet your captain and crew, and climb aboard a rigid-hull inflatable raft. With a maximum of 14 passengers, it’s an intimate ride. Cruise away from civilization and toward the towering spires and deep emerald valleys of Kauai’s Na Pali Coast. This 16-mile (26-kilometer) stretch of coast is so jagged that no roads traverse it, so you get the best views from the water. The raft’s speed and size make it possible to dart in and out of sea caves and beneath waterfalls for a perspective that larger boats can't offer (weather conditions permitting). It also allows access to Nu‘alolo Kai, one of the best reefs in Kauai, where you stop to snorkel among colorful coral gardens teaming with tropical fish (conditions permitting). Throughout the cruise, keep an eye out for larger marine life, such as spinner dolphins and sea turtles, too. Lunch is served with chips, cookies and soft drinks.

Start:
  • Kauai Sea Tours, 4353 Waialo Rd #2B, Eleele, HI 96705, USA
    We are located in the Port Allen Marina Center, on the Island of Kauai. Head West on HWY 50. Turn left at McDonald's (JCT 541 Waialo Rd.) Look for Kauai Sea Tours on your right. Continue to the end of the complex, turn right and we are the 3rd lot on your left! Proceed to the office to check-in.
End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Near public transportation
    If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 6907DAYRAFT

    • Travelers should have a strong physical fitness level
    • Food provided, please advise at time of booking if required
    • Please remember to bring along your towel, sunscreen, camera, and sunglasses, wear your swimsuit and cover-up.
    • No pregnant women or serious health concerns
    • CANCELLATION POLICY: To modify, reschedule, or cancel ANY tour and receive a full refund, YOU MUST CALL KST 24 Hours prior to your tour check-in time.
    • Rafting excursions can be physically demanding, bouncy, bumpy & lot's of fun. Participants should be in above average physical shape. You need to be able to climb a sturdy vertical ladder to get back on the raft after snorkeling. This tour is very adventurous, Wet, Wild & Wow! Be prepared for an exhilarating day!
    • All water sports and or Na Pali are conditions permitting.
    • Max weight limit is 250lb. per person
    • Snorkel time is between 30-45 minutes conditions permitting.
    • ** If your looking for a WHALE WATCH ONLY TOUR, please search this: RAFT ADVENTURE - Whale Watch Discovery **
    • No pregnancies, bad backs, those who have undergone any recent surgeries, those with any mobility problems
    • Maximum weight limit 250lbs per person
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers

    • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

    How much is RAFT ADVENTURE - Na Pali 1/2 Day Snorkel?
    RAFT ADVENTURE - Na Pali 1/2 Day Snorkel price starts from ₱11,867.28. Discover and book RAFT ADVENTURE - Na Pali 1/2 Day Snorkel on Tripadvisor
    What is the RAFT ADVENTURE - Na Pali 1/2 Day Snorkel cancellation policy?
    RAFT ADVENTURE - Na Pali 1/2 Day Snorkel cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book RAFT ADVENTURE - Na Pali 1/2 Day Snorkel on Tripadvisor
    Which company provides RAFT ADVENTURE - Na Pali 1/2 Day Snorkel?
    RAFT ADVENTURE - Na Pali 1/2 Day Snorkel is hosted by Kauai Sea Tours. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Kauai Sea Tours on Tripadvisor. Discover and book RAFT ADVENTURE - Na Pali 1/2 Day Snorkel on Tripadvisor
    How much time do I need for RAFT ADVENTURE - Na Pali 1/2 Day Snorkel?
    On average, this experience will take approximately 5h 30m. Discover and book RAFT ADVENTURE - Na Pali 1/2 Day Snorkel on Tripadvisor

    If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 6907DAYRAFT

    Reserve your spot

    Similar experiences

    About the operator
    Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
    • Kauai Sea Tours
      3,373
      Eleele, United States
      Joined in September 2006
    • kaytins
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      10/10 recommend!!!
      Captain Jen, Colleen, Audrey & Josh were absolutely incredible! Unfortunately it was raining all day but they really did make the most out of it! We even got to go further than most tours because of how calm the water was. The crew truly made it a wonderful experience and we even got to see spinner & bottlenose dolphins! 10/10 recommend, but bring your sea sick pills if you’re prone to motion sickness. Several people were sick. MUST DO TOUR IF YOU’RE IN KAUAI!
      Written May 18, 2024
    • garyaF8745JC
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Must do it once.
      Trip once in a life time experience. All female crew was very accommodating and helpful. Evening meal (tacos) was subpar.
      Written May 17, 2024
    • DMWhitson
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Mesmerizing!
      This was a perfect tour all around. Captain Kaua’i and his crew Raquel, Audrey and Julian made it so nice taking care of everyone and we saw the absolutely beautiful Na Poli Coast, WOW! Then we had tacos and a great Mai Tai and then ALSO a gorgeous sunset! It doesn’t get better than that!! Definitely worth it!
      Written May 13, 2024
    • I8814GZbarbarac
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Compassionate Crew
      The crew was very friendly and helpful. We were an elderly group of 4. We were assisted in every way. I would so this again.
      Written May 13, 2024
    • DianneO559
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Above and beyond! Memories
      This was above and beyond our expectations in every way! The Captain Kauai was very engaging and gifted all with much historical and mythical stories and humor. The team was incredibly hospitable in every way. They not only encouraged pictures but offers to take them of our family. The captain made our trip interactive and enlightening. Would highly recommend!
      Written May 10, 2024
    • KimzeyK
      0 contributions
      4.0 of 5 bubbles
      Great Na Pali Coast Experience!
      We booked the Na Pali Coast sunset cruise for a group of 8 adults, and while we had a great time, we felt that "cruise" was a not quite the right word, as it conjures romantic images of smooth sailing with a cocktail in hand. This is a catamaran that bounces very fast over the waves - you need to hold onto something at all times when the boat is in motion, and between the waves and the rain, everyone was pretty drenched. (Their website says that you might get wet, but based on our experience, it's not might - it's will.) The crew prioritizes safety - they gave frequent reminders to hold on, and occasionally asked us to sit down when the water was especially choppy. Dampness notwithstanding, the trip was beautiful, and Captain Amber and the crew were friendly and knowledgeable about wildlife and local lore. The weather was so favorable that day that she took us out farther than they usually go. The only other way to see this part of the coast is on a helicopter, and it is truly spectacular. We also saw dolphins on the way out, which is apparently common in the morning, but less likely on the evening tour, and the rain delivered several spectacular rainbows on our way back in. Even those of us who were seasick were glad they had made the trip. (Note that the crew is not allowed to distribute any medication, so byo Dramamine. Shout out to Julian for the ice chips and ginger ale!) Non-alcoholic drinks are provided outbound, and the dinner buffet and bar open on the return trip. They served tacos, rice, and beans, including a vegetarian option, and the food was quite good. The trip felt a little long, but there isn't really another way to do it - just be prepared to spend most of the time in transit, with only about an hour roaming the actual Na Pali Coast - but it's scenic the whole way. Many companies offer this tour, and we obviously only took this one, but I highly recommend the Lucky Lady!
      Written May 5, 2024
    • rudolpha909
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Napali Coast cruise.
      Excellent trip. Fun group running it. Good food, drinks if you want it. Good ship. They kept you safe on as the boat moved, it is the ocean so expect that ;)
      Written May 4, 2024
    • Whitney S
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Great tour!
      The tour was amazing. The boat was comfortable, the captain was knowledgeable and the crew was welcoming and helpful. Seas were a little rough in some points but the captain did a great job of trying to smooth it out. Meal was good and drinks were great. Would definitely recommend this tour!
      Written May 3, 2024
    • A6992PNjeffw
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Prepare for an epic adventure
      Went on a Napoli coast cruise on Sunday after the Thursday was cancelled due to weather, so a bit nervous about motion sickness. Did the Dramamine ahead of time and NO issues. The seas were pretty calm too. The cruise was so perfect and the crew as well. Capt Kaua’i gave us the trip of a lifetime. Photos numerous, observed some pilot whales and the little taco bar was fun and good. Very highly recommended.
      Written May 2, 2024
    • K1340WAbethp
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      The best time EVER!
      My daughter and I went on this tour with the hope of experiencing the beauty of the Nē Pali coast together. It was absolutely paradise. Captain Amber and her crew created a spectacular day with the help of Mother Nature. We highly recommend the Lucky Lady, Captain Amber, and her crew for an unforgettable excursion! Thank you!
      Written May 2, 2024
    • SueM260
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Couldn't have asked for a better day!
      We just got back from this sunset tour of the Na Pali coast. We could not have ordered a more perfect day (they told us that as well). The seas were very calm, and the sky was very clear - there was only a slight mist at the top of some of the mountains. We were able to see a large pod of spinner dolphins, and Captain Amber stopped the boat so that we could spend quite a bit of time looking at them all around us, up to their usual antics! She was also able to expertly bring us really close to the coast on several occasions. The rest of the crew was fantastic also - very helpful, friendly, and attentive to all of the guests on the trip. The boat itself was spacious, comfortable, and had a lot of seating, both in the sun and in the shade. We would highly recommend this trip.
      Written May 2, 2024
    • 207matthewp
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Perfect day that will never happen again
      As our captain Amber told us this was the perfect day on the Na Pali coast and we would never see a day like this ever again. Smooth trip out and ocean was like glass by the time we got to coast. Had a surprise sighting of a whale! A lot of dolphins and beauty. Only recommendation I would make is to take Dramamine 😃. It was rough coming back and a lot of people were sick. I took 4 and still felt queasy. With this being said you should go because it is beautiful 😃.
      Written April 27, 2024
    • 820kathy
      0 contributions
      1.0 of 5 bubbles
      Na Pali Coast Boat Tour
      Half of the people on the boat got seasick and were vomiting. The tour should have been cancelled due to extreme ocean conditions. This was the worst vacation experience our family has ever had.
      Written April 23, 2024
    • jilldG3927RM
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Fast boat, super fun!
      Captain Paul and staff were great! This was a fast and fun boat. We booked it last minute and we’re not disappointed! Captain knows what he is doing and the staff were helpful.
      Written April 21, 2024
    • 223stephenz
      0 contributions
      2.0 of 5 bubbles
      Swapped times on us
      Booked this tour with my now fiancé after our engagement and was looking forward to it. The day before they called and said they didn't have enough people for the 7:45 sailing we booked and said we had no choice to go into the 6:45 sailing. We were flying from Oahu and our plane lands at 7. We had no way to get there in time. I appreciate the refund we got but we paid for that certain time and we should have gotten it. Just because there wasn't enough bookings for our time slot doesn't mean you get to ruin our engagement trip that we were so looking forward to.
      Written April 21, 2024
    See all 3 reviews
    These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

    Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

    Popular mentions

    5.0
    5.0 of 5 bubbles712 reviews
    Excellent
    646
    Very good
    26
    Average
    13
    Poor
    9
    Terrible
    18

    Fabian W
    3 contributions
    1.0 of 5 bubbles
    Nov 2023 • Family
    Summary: Didn’t really get to see the Napali cost, and therefore was left disappointed. No flexibility on refunds or rescheduling, would recommend another company other than Kauai Sea tours.

    We did tour on the raft on 24 November 2023. Briefing was delayed by roughly 15 minutes so we overheard a briefing of a different company. They mentioned what we’ve already anticipated by looking at the weather forecast: waves are too high, and it was too stormy to go to the Napali coast today. They mentioned that they were really sorry for this, they could not influence the weather and therefore they offered a refund if participants would not want to go on the alternative tour to the south shore.
    This is how I anticipated the action of Kauai Sea Tours as well. However, this did not happen, in the briefing the captain mentioned that if we what to do the south shore tour we would be eligible for refund or rescheduling. Some of the group wanted this (us as well). They then said that, despite the weather forecast, he trusts his gut feeling, and we should go outside to the coast. Because of that, we were not eligible for any refund or rescheduling a person also asked service desk, but they also denied this. With that went to the coast, and basically could not see anything as the sea fog, caused by the wavy conditions (that were known before), eliminated the view. Additionally we could not even go to the cathedrals because the high surf warning (that was also known before) did not allow the raft to go any further than a certain point. Therefore, we were left truly disappointed, traveling all the way to Hawaii, and spending that much money to see the beautiful cost just to not see it, especially when it could’ve been just rescheduled like all other tour providers did. Therefore, I can not recommend this company, I would definitely use a different tour next time that has the customers best interest at heart.
    Written November 25, 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Fabianwig, we’re sorry to hear you were disappointed . It’s true, none of us can control the ocean or weather conditions. Each Captain makes the decision for his or her own vessel. Not every Captain makes the same choice. There were other vessels that went out the same day you did. Sadly, the conditions did not allow clear sight. But this is never known for sure, until we’ve made the trip around the bend and up the coast. Many times this is truly a no win situation. Many visitors become very angry and disappointed if a trip is cancelled. We try our very best to make everyone happy. That’s our job, the reason we are in business and have been for over 30 years. Good luck - aloha to you
    Written November 27, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Chrisdesisto
    Somerville, MA16 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    CJ and Amber did an amazing job guiding us through the tour and we had no surprises in what we were getting ourselves into. I highly recommend people taking this tour understand that they’re going to be on a raft in the Pacific Ocean. It’s going to be bumpy and you’re going to feel it both during and after the tour. That being said, Amber was an awesome captain and we felt we were in the safest hands out there. We saw a lot of spinner dolphins, turtles and puffer fish, and of coarse the beautiful Na’Pali coast. Highly recommend this tour to anyone who’s comfortable on the water and wants an awesome view of the coast. CJ and Amber were a great team that gave us great information on the Coast’s history and ocean life facts as well.
    Written May 7, 2021
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Henry O
    3 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Feb 2023 • Couples
    Make this the item you splurge a bit on if you're the adventurous type and on a tight budget. Skye and Noah were fantastic on our raft excursion. They guaged the people on the boat to decide how intense of a trip would be appropriate, and decided we could make it up the coast in some rougher weather. Funny, excellent drivers, and knowledgeable about the areas we visited, it was really nice to have actual locals as captains to talk to us about hawaiian culture at some of the historical sites we passed. The trip was unforgettable, and even in rough weather and some rain, totally worth it. Kauai sea tours was the only raft company offering heavy duty foul weather gear to passengers (really nice for tough spray) AND the only of two operators who made it to the na pali coast on our day, the rest turned around. Another group with another company was in bathing suits and light jackets and froze on a similar route to ours. We saw whales, spinner dolphins, and a triple rainbow. Note that the trip up the coast in winter is very rough, relatively cold (for hawaii,) and extremely windy, with the return slightly less rough, warm(er,) and lower wind. Bring sunglasses on the raft tours for the spray against the wind, and wear a longsleeve or even two under your rain jacket to stay warm. The companies provide large drybags to keep your gear dry which is nice. I was sore the day after from all the bouncing and am a very fit 28 year old, so recommend to book a massage for the day after. Also, hit up kauai bakery on the way for some great pastries for breakfast, its on the way from all points east/south. I'd also recommend trying to hike in haena state park on the kalalau trail prior to this raft trip so you can see the coast from different angles.
    Written February 4, 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thank you for all the helpful hints and for choosing KST! We appreciate you !
    Written February 17, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Alex H
    2 contributions
    2.0 of 5 bubbles
    Save yourself the pain and take the catamaran if you want to see the coast by sea. The views were incredible, but not worth the 5 hours spent bouncing waves holding onto ropes to keep from bouncing out. Rope burn, sore arms, sore legs, sore backside. And we are in our 30s, several of the older guests were visibly in pain. But don’t worry as the captain shouted at least 17 times, “we’re almost there!” And yet what he also said was a 30-45 minute drive to the coast took 2 hours each way. Not even the soggy turkey wrap could save the trip. Nor the 25 minutes of snorkeling we got to do with the other 9 boats all at the same spot. I’d imagine there are 689 different snorkeling spots on Kauai, but we all got to enjoy this tiny bay with no coral! Super fun. Take the evening dinner cruise, you are not a navy seal, skip the raft. You can thank me later.
    Written October 7, 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    We appreciate your opinion - aloha
    Written October 15, 2022
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    roshannand
    Aurora, CO3 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Nov 2021 • Couples
    This was one of the best experiences we had during our entire trip to Hawaii. Captain JR (Junya) and Gabe were such amazing hosts and have us such a great history of the island and the Na’pali coast line. They kept us laughing throughout with some of the worst jokes we have heard in a while and also shared wonderful stories of their trips. Would definitely recommend using this service as you can tour through the insides of the caves which would be otherwise inaccessible in a larger boat. Overall highly recommend!
    Written November 19, 2021
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    We really appreciate your kind words and are so glad to hear you enjoyed yourselves and had fun!
    Written November 30, 2021
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Holli S
    5 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Mar 2022
    We had a fabulous time. The scenery was incredible. Our Captain Sky did a great job safely traversing us through bumpy waters. CJ was a great guide, and made sure we all had a terrific time. We saw dolphins in the first 5 minutes, and some huge sea turtles. The snorkeling was in a very pretty spot. The waters were calm on the way out, but choppy for our return. I sat in front, and had a wild ride. Those in the back enjoyed a smoother ride.
    WHAT YOU NEED TO KNOW, and I wish they told us beforehand!
    If you are prone to motion sickness, take something before you get on the boat. By the time they tell you, the group is already walking to the raft.
    Your shoes don't matter! You take them off before you get in the boat, and put them in the dry bag they provide for you.
    They provide a dry bag large enough for a regular size back pack, but you don't really need anything but sunscreen, a towel, and a camera. Lighten your load!
    Your sunglasses need a strap. Buy one before you get there, or you'll shell out $20 for one of theirs. I need my glasses to see, but a lot of people were not wearing sunglasses. I would recommend them.
    Leave the hat in the car. They will recommend a hat clip (they sell those too.) You go too fast for it to stay on your head unless it has a string. People either spent an hour trying to keep them on their heads or turned them around, so they didn't block the sun. Look at the pictures, people aren't wearing hats unless the boat isn't moving.
    Wear a long sleeve shirt, jacket, or cover up. It gets chilly when you're flying through the ocean.
    They provide a snack, drinks, water, a sandwich, and chips. Unless you are very picky, you don't need to bring anything to eat or drink.
    Enjoy!
    Written April 6, 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    We appreciate the helpful tips. And the kind review. And yes, we do also sell whatever items you may want. Aloha, thank you for joining KST!
    Written April 11, 2022
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    fufuworm
    Austin, TX11 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Captain Sky is very experienced and managed to seamlessly steer amid rough ocean conditions. Our guide was ok but didn’t do much beyond small talk and handing out food - the captain was the one distributing facts about Na Pali. The snorkeling site was better than expected, with quite a lot of fish variety. However, we were called back to the boat quickly and didn’t even get to snorkel for half an hour. Lastly, the lady at the front desk was not friendly at all. Overall, it’s a memorable experience and I’d recommend the trip to anyone who doesn’t get easily seasick and would like to experience Kauai’s coast from the water.
    Written January 11, 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Ok. Thank you
    Written January 19, 2022
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    toronto4562022
    3 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Aug 2022
    This trip was outstanding, well worth the money - our crew were awesome (Matt and Matt) they made it really fun, worked hard to show us dolphins and get us right into the caves. The waves were insane, but the driver was so great that i was never worried. I would highly recommend this trip for anyone that likes the water - be mindful that if you get motion sickness, this is likely not a great trip for you. I would 1000% do this trip again! Teenagers also loved it - so great for a family trip!
    Written August 17, 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Great advise! Thank you very much for the kind words
    Written August 19, 2022
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Stacy C
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Apr 2022
    Captain Matt and his assistant Noah made this thrilling raft ride up the Na Pali Coast an unforgettable experience for our family. We saw three different pods of dolphins and Captain Matt took us right to them where we got amazing pictures and video. The coast was breathtaking in the early morning hours and we went in several sea caves. Even though the sea waves were huge on our ride back, we never doubted Captain Matt's skills, and we were highly entertained by Noah's singing skills and song choices. SO MUCH FUN!! My teens all said it was their favorite day on Kauai. (Just be sure to take some Dramamine if you have any motion sickness issues, and wear sunglasses to help keep the ocean spray out of your eyes ;)
    Written April 13, 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Great advise! The weather and conditions are unpredictable! Mahalo for sharing!
    Written April 27, 2022
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Dan W
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Aug 2021 • Couples
    Captain Sky and Isaac (crew) were exceptional. From start to finish they were cracking jokes but keeping us informed. Captain Sky did an incredible job of driving the boat in a way that it get smooth, even when the waters were rough, and it was a privilege to be with him as he shared his island with us, and the history behind it. Can’t say enough good things about this trip, a worthwhile journey for anyone that wants an authentic experience without the crowds. Ride back feels twice as long because the views are the same, but small price to pay for this trip of a lifetime
    Written August 5, 2021
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thank you for the kind review, we appreciate you!
    Written August 6, 2021
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Showing results 1-10 of 691
    *Likely to sell out: Based on Viator’s booking data and information from the provider from the past 30 days, it seems likely this experience will sell out through Viator, a Tripadvisor company.

    Half-Day Raft and Snorkel Adventure to Na Pali provided by Kauai Sea Tours

    All Kauai HotelsKauai Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Kauai
    All things to do in Kauai
    Day Trips in Kauai
    RestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars