We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share
Save

Gold Coast Mountains Tour Including Springbrook National Park and Mt Tamborine

Highlights
  • Explore waterfalls, lookouts, and more in Springbrook National Park 
  • Take guided walks to waterfalls, to natural pools, and into rain forest
  • Visit Mount Tamborine’s charming shops, restaurants, and art boutiques
More
Gold Coast Mountains Tour Including Springbrook National Park and Mt Tamborine
From US$89.32
Check Availability
  • Overview
  • What to Expect
  • Important Information
  • Reviews
  • Q&A
Select Date and Travelers
Gold Coast Mountains Tour Including Springbrook National Park and Mt Tamborine
US$89.32
Overview
Experience the natural beauty of Queensland on a full-day tour of Springbrook National Park and Mount Tamborine. Depart from the Gold Coast with a guide who leads you on short walks around Purling Brook Falls, Best of All Lookouts, Natural Bridge, Sandy Creek, and Curtis Falls. Have time and flexibility to linger in one place or take in as many sights as possible. Includes lunch, and morning and afternoon tea.
What to Expect

Start with morning pickup from your Gold Coast accommodation, then travel to Springbrook National Park to see the towering Purling Brook Falls.Choose to take an easy walk at the top of the falls or to follow your guide on a scenic hike to the bottom. Then go to Best of All Lookout to stroll through part of the dense Queensland rain forest and gaze over a vast stretch of tree-clad mountains.Continue to Natural Bridge, home to natural pools, waterfalls, and glowworms. 

Next up is Mount Tamborine, where you can check out eateries, gift shops, and places like the Knoll lookout, which has views to as far as Brisbane (on a clear day). Walk along the Sandy Creek circuit and into the rain forest to reach Cameron Falls. Finally, take the last walk of the day at Curtis Falls.

Your tour ends with return to your Gold Coast hotel.

Write a ReviewReviews (27)

1 - 5 of 19 reviews

Reviewed yesterday
Excelent Tour

It was a great family trip!, Damian was such a wonderful and experience guide. He has shared a lot of information and my son really enjoyed his explanation. It was fantastic tour Damin..

Thank Thilaga74
Reviewed 4 days ago
best day in Gold Coast

Booked this tour for me and the family as my retirement pressie to myself and it was the best pressie ever!!. Damian was a brilliant guide, it felt like being shown a new and wonderful place by a mate rather then a guide. He took...More

Thank steveandpos
DamianParadiseTours, Owner at Paradise Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thanks Steve you are a LEGEND!! You have made my weekend and it was already awesome! Best of luck with the program and enjoy the retirement. Take care and hope to see you and the family again...ps...shout out to Gladys! Damian :)

Reviewed 16 June 2018
Don't miss out!

The day tour with Damian was such a fun time! He provided exceptional service and hospitality and was a joy to be with. I was on the tour with 4 other people, and it was a nice small group. Damian kept our interests in mind...More

Thank Elizabeth C
DamianParadiseTours, Owner at Paradise Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Wow! Thanks Elizabeth

Reviewed 8 June 2018
Wonderful experience

Not many people would look to the Gold Coast exploring it's mountains and the national park. This tour was excellent, had a really good time exploring. Our guide Dan was friendly and very knowledgeable. A must do when you're in town and have a day...More

1  Thank Eugene C
DamianParadiseTours, Owner at Paradise Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thanks Eugene, really appreciate your support :) Hope to see you again soon. Take care. Damian

Reviewed 22 May 2018
Takes your money, and threatens you with the "lawyers"....

Not able to make the tour due to an extremely sick wife. Operator was notified the day before. No refund, or even part refund offered. No compromise at all, just accused us of bribery and blackmail as we told him we would leave an honest...More

3  Thank CarlosTee
DamianParadiseTours, Owner at Paradise Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

As I mentioned in yours and your wife's other reviews: 1. You notified us at 11pm the night before your tour that you were ill. 2. We were distressed to hear that you were unwell so we blocked out other bookings and offered you ANOTER...More

Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Neudles
15 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Ros L | Reviewed this property |
Sorry for late reply. Yes there is a beautiful waterhole that we swam in. Pretty fresh! Hope you got a swim!
0
Votes