Tours and Tickets

Small-Group Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Tour from Sydney provided by Colourful Collective Travel

Small-Group Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Tour from Sydney

Small-Group Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Tour from Sydney
4
Book in advance
from ₱6,611.32 per adult
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
What you can expect during your visit
Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 11h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
Know before you go
  • Duration: 11h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 8746P2
Call +63 923-0990452
Important information
Inclusions
1 course restaurant meal + glass of wine or beer • Paired wine & cheese tasting • Chocolate tasting • Behind the scenes Production Tour • Experienced driver/guide with informative commentary • Great music playlist • Boutique wine tasting • Spirit tastings of vodka, gin and schnapps • Entry/Admission - De Iuliis • Entry/Admission - Hermitage Road Cellar Door & Winery • Entry/Admission - Pokolbin • Entry/Admission - Hunter Distillery • Entry/Admission - Saddlers Creek Wines
Duration
11h
Departure details
Christ Church St Laurence, 812 George St, Sydney NSW 2000, Australia 7.25am from directly in front of the church entrance on George St (not Pitt St!)
Macquarie Place Park, 36 Bridge St, Sydney NSW 2000, Australia 7.45am from The Obelisk in Loftus St
Inclusions
1 course restaurant meal + glass of wine or beer • Paired wine & cheese tasting • Chocolate tasting • Behind the scenes Production Tour • Experienced driver/guide with informative commentary • Great music playlist • Boutique wine tasting • Spirit tastings of vodka, gin and schnapps • Entry/Admission - De Iuliis • Entry/Admission - Hermitage Road Cellar Door & Winery • Entry/Admission - Pokolbin • Entry/Admission - Hunter Distillery • Entry/Admission - Saddlers Creek Wines
Departure details
Christ Church St Laurence, 812 George St, Sydney NSW 2000, Australia 7.25am from directly in front of the church entrance on George St (not Pitt St!)
Macquarie Place Park, 36 Bridge St, Sydney NSW 2000, Australia 7.45am from The Obelisk in Loftus St
Duration
11h
Return details
Returns to original departure point
Additional information
Confirmation will be received at time of booking
Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
Please bring your own water bottle
Minimum age is 18 years
Not wheelchair accessible
Near public transportation
Not recommended for travelers with back problems
Not recommended for pregnant travelers
No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
Most travelers can participate
This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
Itinerary
  • You’ll have 2 starting options
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    De Iuliis
    Stop: 75 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    Hermitage Road Cellar Door & Winery
    Stop: 45 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 3
    Matilda Bay Brewhouse Hunter Valley
    Stop: 45 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 4
    Hunter Distillery
    Stop: 45 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 5
    Saddlers Creek Wines
    Stop: 45 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • You'll end at
    See Important Information for details
+
Popular mentions

4.0
31 reviews
Excellent
20
Very good
3
Average
1
Poor
5
Terrible
2

Alex
1 contribution
Questionable tour guide...
Mar 2021
During the booking/organising period, each staff member I dealt with was polite and lovely. We were so excited for the wine tour to the Hunter Valley which was planned in celebration of my birthday. However, when we got picked up the driver was abrasive and arrogant. On the drive up, he asked the bus why we thought the Hunter Valley was so famous. A few people made gusses but he ended up telling us that the Hunter Valley is famous for no reason, except for the fact that it's close to Sydney. He said as far as wine goes, the Hunter Valley is pretty average and that we shouldn't be excited. This isn't exactly what you want to hear as you're on your way to a full day of tastings...
On the same ride up, the air con was blasting heavily which we were grateful for as it was a hot day. However, later in the day as it got hotter we hopped back onto the bus and he had not turned the aircon back on, so requested that the driver please turn it up as we were all sweating. He insisted it was on, though it clearly wasn't. It was so hard to enjoy ourselves when all we could feel was the heat - one of my friends felt faint.
On the drive home the aircon was magically working again and the cold chill was refreshing but also a few hours too late...
There were a few other comments made but I won't ramble on.

I'm not writing this review to complain at all. I had a lovely day celebrating with my friends. I'm simply writing this to share my experience. I think the package is definitely good value for money, and if it weren't for one person souring the mood then this would be a rave review. Hope this helps!
Written 11 April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Lisa L
3 contributions
Thank you from Lisa on Team Pacific
Nov 2020 • Friends
Favourite:
Great Company, Good food and such an awesome experience

Least Favourite:
The heat, it was a very warm 30-degree day

Loved:
Our tour guide ”Cheeks” and Drinking!!!!

Transport:
Clean, air-con on full blast before getting on after each stop

Learnt:
Appreciate all who work in our wine/vodka industry to produce such wonderful ”magic in a bottle” experience.

Cheese tasting:
Take a cooler bag, you will definitely be buying cheese to bring home.
Louisa, You are a great ball of FUN!!
The cheese was delish, just wished I brought more jars home.

Vodka tasting:
So much FUN
Brought the HOT bottle, will come into use for my Christmas party games lol
Can't wait to dish it out and watch them BURN lol
Written 16 November 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Passport616076
1 contribution
Excellent
Sep 2020 • Friends
Absolutely fantastic experience , Sam is fun and very knowledgeable of the area , highly recommend !
Written 26 September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Grace
2 contributions
Very fun
Feb 2020
Highly recommend doing this if you have time -- a great day. Might recommend lunch being after the second tasting and not the first, but other than that everything was perfect (and the lunch was still amazing).
Written 29 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GaryakaDave
G'day Grace Thanks for the 5 stars, and for letting us know you had a great day on your recent tour to The Hunter Valley with us. Cheers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Darsha S
Anchorage, AK16 contributions
Impersonal
Jan 2020
I signed up for wine tours in each region that I was visiting in Australia because I wanted to learn more about wine and what I like. Although you get to visit a few wineries in the Hunter Valley, the majority of the stops didn't provide that great of customer service/knowledge about the wine and it felt rushed. The only stop that was educational and provided a great opportunity to ask questions was at Hope Estates (I highly recommend checking out that winery!). Throughout the tour I just felt like each stop felt rushed to get us our tasting without providing any detail or information regarding the wine. This tour is more for people who just want to have someone drive them around to different wineries just to sip wine and be left alone.
Written 29 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GaryakaDave
G'day Darsha We're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your wine tasting experience in The Hunter Valley. As the oldest wine region in Australia, it is a very popular destination, visited by millions of people each year. We are fortunate enough to have private tastings at all of our partner venues, however, the times are allocated, and must be strictly adhered to, otherwise the venues will give our slot to other visitors. This may explain why you felt rushed on the day. It is disappointing to hear the wineries in The Hunter Valley left you underwhelmed, and we will certainly pass on your comments to our partner venues. Having said that, we're pleased to hear you enjoyed the experience at Hope Estate. Cheers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

A Wright
1 contribution
Team Christmas Party
Dec 2019
Ronnie was our amazing guide for our Christmas wine tour! He was happy to stop for us to take photos of the Hunter Valley, shared some tasting tips before our first stop and happily listened to our team karaoke on the way back to Sydney. Thanks for the laughs Ronnie and we'll be sure to book with you guys again! Merry Christmas :)
Written 15 December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GaryakaDave
Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts on your recent Christmas Party wine tour to The Hunter Valley with Ronnie. it's great to hear you had a fun day, and we do hope to see you all again on one of other tours in the near future. Cheers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

sharon f
Brisbane, Australia5 contributions
Colourful trips
Oct 2019
They have unreliable buses they don’t care about the safety of the passengers on board their buses after our tour to the hunter valley on 26th October our buses clutch stopped working we over heard the boss of the company tell the bus driver to limp the bus home even though there was smoke coming into the bus and we couldn’t breath I will be taking this matter further contacting RMS as it was very dangerous travelling at 7 km an hour on a highway later up the road the motor over heated and we couldn't go any further, further more we were 51/2 hours overdue and colourful trips sent a tow truck to pick up the bus before they sent a replacement bus for the passengers. It was such a bad ending to what could have been a great day we are all asking for our money back
Written 27 October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GaryakaDave
Hello Sharon, I apologise that you and all our guests had this experience on the return journey to Sydney. We know that any bus breakdown is a big inconvenience and it’s the last thing we want as well. Our review history shows that for a 20 year old company that every year drives more kms than to the moon and back, bus issues are very rare. To operate in NSW we have to comply with very tough licencing accreditation and fleet management. Our buses are fitted with GPS tracking so we can see where buses are, what speed they’re travelling and if any drivers have breached any road rules. I am one of the owners of the company but it wasn’t me that spoke to our driver. Our priority was to get you home safely and while it was 4 hours after our scheduled return time, on being informed of the issue when it occurred, we immediately advised our guests that we would reimburse everyone $20 to cover any refreshment costs they may have incurred while waiting at the roadhouse. In regard to the tow truck arriving before the bus, these are two entirely separate services. The tow truck came from locally but our bus had to travel from Sydney. Bus breakdown aside, I hope your actual time in the Hunter Valley was an enjoyable one.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Andrew D
3 contributions
Andrew
Oct 2019 • Couples
Great tour, 3 cellar doors, distillery, chocolate factory and delicious lunch. Terrific value and Sam our guide was so informative and entertaining.
Written 5 October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GaryakaDave
G'day Andrew. Thanks for the 5 star review. Glad you enjoyed yourself, and appreciate the value and variety on this tour. We'll be sure to pass on your kind words to Sam.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

johncribbin
Hong Kong, China3 contributions
good variety of wineries , also cheese, spirit and chocolate outlets
Aug 2019
Billy was an excellent host for the tour. Knowledgeable, affable and interesting. group size (20) was just right
Written 28 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GaryakaDave
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent wine tasting tour of The Hunter Valley with Billy. Cheers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

StuXU
Cincinnati, OH2 contributions
Late and rushed
Jul 2019 • Friends
We were picked up in Sydney. We followed the directions to get there 15 minutes early. The pickup time is the same time no matter where you get picked up. That was the first issue. The time should be staggered passed on your pickup point. We waited over an hour for pick up because our driver started his pickups 30 minutes late. He never apologized for being late either.

On the wine tours, you only had time for the wine tasting then had to get on the bus immediately because he picked up everyone late. The driver had the nerve to honk at us when we tried to buy a bottle of wine at a winery immediately after the tasting. No time to enjoy the wineries. Plus we only visited 2 wineries. The third stop was a brewery that had a wine store/tasting room. Not worth the time for this tour.
Written 26 July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GaryakaDave
Hi StuXU, Thank you for your feedback. When you booked the tour with a third party, unfortunately you did not choose a pick up location so we had no way of knowing where you were. Our pick up times in the morning are in fact staggered (for example, Bondi is at 7am, Circular Quay is 7:45am, with a couple in between). This is clearly listed on our website, and we have checked that our third party agents list the same information. As we had no idea where you would be, we went to all four locations, in case you were at one of them, and as it turned, you were at the last location. We also tried calling you on the number you provided, but there was no answer. In regard to the third cellar door, the wine you taste here is from smaller, local wineries that simply do not have their own cellar door, yet have great wines. We apologize if this wasn't clearly explained to you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 30
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Colourful Collective Travel
taybom
taybom
00
Blue Mountains and Wildlife Park Day Trip with Colourful Trips
I had a great day exploring the Blue Mountains and Featherdale Wildlife Park! Ronnie was an amazing guide, very ent
Yasi A
Yasi A
00
Really enjoyed this! Great tour.
I absolutely loved this tour. It was educational, fun and exciting. Our tour guide Sam had a lot of knowledge about
adarling26
adarling26
00
Fun Trip!
We did the Blue Mountain tour with Sam. Lovely chap with lots of energy. Very enthusiastic about what he does. Look
Julia J
Julia J
00
Blue mountains day trip - Colourful trips
The trip was absolutely amazing! Our tour guide Sam was super nice and explained a lot about the wildlife and the r
vdbyente
vdbyente
00
Wildlife Sanctuary and Blue Mountains
If you are looking for a great way to fill your day, this trip is definitely worth your time and money! Our tour gu
M3197IVstephaniew
M3197IVstephaniew
00
Awesome Tour
We had such a great time with our guide, Sam. He was incredibly knowledgeable and had great energy. We learned a to
Sunray1234
Sunray1234
00
Blue Mountain Day Tour
Excellent full day tour with plenty to see and good walking. Tour guide Gaz was great with details of tour and orig
sigridtsk
sigridtsk
00
Amazing!
We were a group of 7 who booked the trip through our hostel. Sam, the guide, were very helpful and friendly. He tol
Z7564VA
Z7564VA
00
So Much Fun!
Our tour guide Gary did an amazing job of taking us around to all the best spots and sharing lots of history of abo
412riad
412riad
00
Highly Recommend!
Our tour guide Colin was absolutely fantastic! Not only was he extremely informative he was very friendly and easy
Z6787GQannk
Z6787GQannk
00
Fun but tiring
Gary was a very funny guide, and we saw amazing things! The bush walk was quite challenging but still worth it. Wat
969134
969134
00
Blue Mountains Colorflul Trips
Was fun and the Blue Mountains were absolutely beautiful. Only minus is that the day is way too long. There’s too m
Pam_ora57
Pam_ora57
00
Super tour guide
Fantastic day with super views. Tour guide Ronnie, I think I have the name correct, was exceptional informative & s
Gelerias
Gelerias
00
Perfect nature trip
Our guide Billy was absolutely brilliant - friendly and funny, told us loads of interesting facts and made the whol
ScotlandKam
ScotlandKam
00
Great trip
We had a great day with Gaz who took us to Featherdale wildlife park and then some of the Blue Mountain walks. Gaz
Frequently Asked Questions about Small-Group Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Tour from Sydney