Tours and Tickets

Full-Day Piha and Waitakere Ecotour from Auckland provided by Elements Surf

Full-Day Piha and Waitakere Ecotour from Auckland

Save
Share
View all photos (22)
Select Date and Travelers
From
US$69.41
Date
2 adults
Options
Low Price Guarantee
No Booking Fees
Overview
Itinerary
+
You’ll have 2 starting options
See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Arataki Visitor Centre - Waitakere Ranges
    Stop: 6 hours -
    See details
  • 2
    Arataki Visitor Centre - Waitakere Ranges
    Stop: 60 minutes -
    See details
  • 3
    Elements Surf
    Stop: 2 hours -
    See details
You'll end at
See Important Information for details
Important Information
Departure Point
Downtown Ferry Terminal, Quay Street, Auckland CBD, Auckland 1010, New Zealand Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Duration
6h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Return Transport from Auckland City
  • Guided Tour through The Arataki Visitor Centre
  • Visit to KareKare Falls
  • Visit to Piha Beach
  • Free Time at Piha Beach
  • Light Snacks / Water Included
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
Exclusions
  • No Food (Optional if guests want to go to the cafe)
Show More
Additional Info
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Adult pricing applies to all travellers
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • A minimum of 2 people per booking is required
  • Board hire $30.00 (optional)
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
48Reviews
8Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 14
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Frank D wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
Most unprofessional, untrustworthy and frustrating company and experience. They failed to pick us up, failed to return our calls and took us 5 weeks to refund our money. There was no communication and I urge everyone to stay away from this company and don't make the same mistake
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from GoPlaces50017339743, Public Relations Manager at Full-Day Piha and Waitakere Ecotour from Auckland
Responded 6 Apr 2020
Hi Frank - thank you so much for taking time writing us a review. Your feedback is extremely valuable for us, and we have taken it very seriously. This is the only way we learn about our mistakes, and take actions in order to improve our operations. We take full responsibility for our guides’ training, and we do apologize for their mistake. The guide in charge of your tour was in his first week. He had the manifest and should have not left you waiting. Since our phones are only manned from 9am, there was no one in the office when you called. Actions have been taken to fix these issues: we have improved our guide’s training program, and we man our phones from as early as we have trips going out. Your refund only took as long as it did due to the transactions with the third party company you bought your tour from. As per our email conversations we do apologize for the inconvenience, and we hope you had a great time on your trip to New Zealand.
Read more
Sarah wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
Do yourself a favour and do not go with them. They forgot to pick us up from our agreed location and there was no communication from them we had to do all the calling. Worst is that they still haven’t given us our $400 refund! We have constantly called them for 3 weeks with no
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from GoPlaces50017339743, Public Relations Manager at Full-Day Piha and Waitakere Ecotour from Auckland
Responded 6 Apr 2020
Hi Sarah - thank you so much for taking time writing us a review. Your feedback is extremely valuable for us, and we have taken it very seriously. This is the only way we learn about our mistakes, and take actions in order to improve our operations. We take full responsibility for our guides’ training, and we apologize for their mistake. The guide in charge of your tour was in his first week. He had the manifest and should have not left you waiting. As we were in our busy season, the lines would have been busy, and we apologize that you were unable to speak to us. Actions have been taken to fix these issues: we have improved our guide’s training program, and increased the number of lines. Your refund has been made through the travel agent you have purchased the tour from, and it only took a few weeks due to this very matter. As per our email conversations we do apologize for the inconvenience, and we hope you had a great time on your trip to New Zealand.
Read more
Travel Tape wrote a review Aug 2019
28 contributions1 helpful vote
All in all , they were nice people and the time was sufficient to discover the surroundings, though there were no snacks or refreshments provided except water. Recommended..
Read more
Date of experience: November 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from GoPlaces50017339743, Public Relations Manager at Full-Day Piha and Waitakere Ecotour from Auckland
Responded 7 Apr 2020
Thanks for your feedback. The tour you joined we offer complimentary water. Some of the other tours are included snacks and lunch.
Read more
Agunnels wrote a review Aug 2019
4 contributions
Great tour! We got to go to several different locations, all breathtaking. The black sand beach was very cool and we basically had the beach to ourselves. The guide was very nice and even dropped us off at mount eden to save us a taxi fare.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from GoPlaces50017339743, Public Relations Manager at Full-Day Piha and Waitakere Ecotour from Auckland
Responded 7 Apr 2020
We're glad to hear that you had a good time. Thanks for sharing your experience. All the best
Read more
Esteban Paiva wrote a review Mar 2019
21 contributions3 helpful votes
We had a nice day in this tour with Mark, but after coming back home, we realized we didn’t have lunch as the program says. Other important issue: if you offer two pick up points for the tour, respect that: we were waiting about 40 minutes at Ferry Station and we almost missed
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from GoPlaces50017339743, Public Relations Manager at Full-Day Piha and Waitakere Ecotour from Auckland
Responded 13 Apr 2020
We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your tour. Thank you very much for your feedback. It really helps us to improve our service. Some of our tours include lunch and some don't. We apologize for the misunderstanding. Regarding the pick up, we're very sorry, it was our fault. We have since implemented new procedures, and more training to prevent delays and miscommunication. Thanks again.
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Elements Surf
Mrdan01
00
Piha 8 Day Surf Camp
I emailed Elements surf and set up a 5 day surf camp which was so cool I extended it by another 3. Coming directly
Read more
Laarts
00
Awesome tour!
Had a cool day trip to the westcoast of Auckland! Our tourguide Mark had a lot of knowledge about the area as well
Read more
kimthommen
00
Perfect First Surf Lesson
Shortly after we made a request on the website, we got a friendly phonecall fixing the date and time for our first
Read more
211wouters
00
Great tour
It was an amazing day! Firstly, we did the eco tour guided by Mark, he has a lot of knowledge about Auckland (and N
Read more
Claudetteth
00
Great Tour
We did a 6 + hour tour of Waitekare, Kerikeri and Pihai - no lunch but we were provided with water and snacks and h
Read more
Dunya D
00
Great day!
What an amazing day I had! I highly recommend this day if you want to do some chill sight seeing combined with surf
Read more
Blossom T
00
West Coast and Piha Eco-Tour
Had the best time with Dave who was a really nice and funny tour guide! We covered so much in just the few hours- t
Read more
alisastroop
00
Awesome day surfing
With a bunch of friends, we had a surf lesson last week! Even though it was a bit cold, I had an amazing fun day wi
Read more
luuk b
00
Fun and beautiful
It was an awesome experience really nice instructor who had great tips for surfing . The piha beach was beautiful e
Read more
Chloek1991
00
Great Tour with an awesome guide
Went on a day tour with this company to the Waitakere ranges and Piha - Loved it! Our guide Dave was fab too. I wou
Read more
oslyn a
00
A very pleasant day out!
We had one spare day in Auckland and booked the Piha Experience Echo Tour. A very pleasant day out! The Blank sand
Read more
Laura C
00
100% recommend
What a great day out! The views were incredible even though the weather was not too kind. Who knew Auckland would h
Read more
siljalinnea
00
One of my best experiences so far
I had a single surf lesson and it was amazing! The instructor made us feel comfortable with the water before enteri
Read more
khozism
00
Piha beach tour
Perfect for a half day tour of the Piha beach and the gorgeous water falls en route to Piha. Javier was great and m
Read more
Fiona S
00
Seeing beyond the city
This was an easy, relaxing tour through the Waitakere Ranges. Enjoyed seeing some forest and beaches and a couple o
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 6h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+63 923-0990452

Travelers also viewed

Piha Beach and Rainforest Day Tour
from $135.34*
Popular: Booked by 224 travelers!
Half-Day Wild West Coast Tour including Lunch from Auckland
from $118.43*
Popular: Booked by 261 travelers!
Piha Adventure Tour
from $83.29*
Popular: Booked by 331 travelers!

Frequently bought together

Half-day Discover Auckland City Sightseeing Tour
from $47.89*
Popular: Booked by 2,011 travelers!
from $100.49* $111.66
Popular: Booked by 1,721 travelers!

Day Trips

Frequently Asked Questions about Full-Day Piha and Waitakere Ecotour from Auckland