We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Melbourne City Tour and Phillip Island in One Day

Select Date and Travelers
From
US$193.77
Date
2 travelers
Highlights
    What to Expect
    Itinerary
    This is a typical itinerary for this product

    Stop At: St Paul's Cathedral, Cnr Flinders & Swanston Streets, Melbourne, Victoria 3000 Australia

    Cathedral

    Duration: 20 minutes

    Pass By: Federation Square, Corner Swanston and Flinders Streets, Melbourne, Victoria 3000 Australia

    square

    Stop At: Phillip Island Nature Parks - Penguin Parade, 1019 Ventnor Rd Summerlannds Estate, Summerlands, Phillip Island, Victoria 3922 Australia

    penguin parade

    Duration: 40 minutes

    Pass By: St. Kilda Beach, Jacka Boulevard West St Kilda, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182 Australia

    beach

    Stop At: Eureka Skydeck, 7 Riverside Qy Southbank, Melbourne, Victoria 3006 Australia

    Skydeck

    Duration: 30 minutes

    Pass By: Albert Park, Port Phillip, Victoria 3206 Australia

    albert park

    Stop At: The Nobbies, 1320 Ventnor Rd, Phillip Island, Victoria Australia

    nobbies

    Duration: 20 minutes
    Show More
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    Melbourne hotels
    Departure Time
    8:30 AM
    Duration
    13h
    Return Details
    Returns to original departure point
    Inclusions
    • Driver/guide
    • Hotel/port drop-off
    • Transport by air-conditioned minivan
    • Moonlit Sanctuary access
    • Penguin Parade
    • Entry/Admission - Phillip Island Nature Parks - Penguin Parade
    • Entry/Admission - Eureka Skydeck
    • Entry/Admission - The Nobbies
    Exclusions
    • Food and drinks
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Confirmation will be sent at time of booking
    • Children must be accompanied by an adult
    • Maximum group size limited to 11
    • Tours with a German guide require a minimum of 6 passengers on the tour.
    • Italian and Spanish tours are guaranteed for a minimum of 2 passengers but incur a surcharge.
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 11 travelers
    Cancellation Policy
    If you cancel at least 3 days in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee. If you cancel within 2 days of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee.
    Reviews (9)
    Filter reviews
    6 results
    Traveler rating
    6
    0
    0
    0
    0
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageEnglish
    Traveler rating
    6
    0
    0
    0
    0
    See what travelers are saying:
    Selected filters
    FilterEnglish
    Updating list...
    1 - 5 of 6 reviews
    Reviewed 14 June 2019

    We had an excellent time in Melbourne with our guide Eliseo he was really kind and explained everything we needed to know about the city and Phillip Island. We had so much fun! Thank you!

    Date of experience: June 2019
    Thank Mariavargas25
    Reviewed 19 October 2018

    My husband and I traveled with Oceania Tours & Safaris on three tours. We went on the Great Ocean Tour, the half-day Melbourne City Tour, and the Phillip Island Penguin Parade Tour. Our three guides, Fred, Rob, and Robert were excellent in showing us the...More

    Date of experience: October 2018
    Thank DSY39
    Sebastian_Oceania, Propriétaire at Oceania Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

    Thanks for the lovely message. It is lovely to hear glowing reviews of not just 1, but 3 of our guides. Thank you so much for choosing us to discover Melbourne , the Great Ocean Road and Phillip Island. Feel free to post your photos...More

    Reviewed 16 September 2018

    Having only one full free day in Melbourne, I wanted my daughter and I to see and experience as much as I could and this trip meet all my expectations and more. We were picked up by Robert who spent the morning driving us around...More

    Date of experience: September 2018
    1  Thank VivianC972015
    Sebastian_Oceania, Propriétaire at Oceania Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

    Thank you for your lovely message and review. It's great to hear you had such a good time in Melbourne and Phillip Island. It sounds like you had a very special mother and daughter experience! Feel free to post photos of your special time on...More

    Reviewed 30 May 2018

    after driving for more then three hours we reached hare and after walking nearly one km we reached at the site and after waiting Parade started but as it was dark we could hardly see them in my personal open ion I wasted so much...More

    Date of experience: May 2018
    Thank Arkay5255
    Sebastian_Oceania, Propriétaire at Oceania Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

    We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the Penguin Parade. Thankfully most people adore the experience, but we appreciate your honest comments and we hope that you have enjoyed the rest of your travels down under.

    Reviewed 7 March 2018

    This is a long overdue review as my daughter and I traveled to Australia several months ago. However, the fact that we still think about and reference our experience with Fred of Oceania Tours prompted me to log in and give him the credit he...More

    Date of experience: June 2017
    Thank LGayle1
    Sebastian_Oceania, Propriétaire at Oceania Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

    Thank you so very much for taking the time to post this review, no matter if overdue - Fred will really appreciate the feedback, as do I as the owner of this small business. We hope to welcome you back some day, I'm guessing you'll...More

    View more reviews
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Melbourne City Tour and Phillip Island in One Day staff and past visitors.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Submit
    Posting guidelines
    Key Details
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • Free Cancellation up to 3 days in advance
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall: +63 923-0990452