Tours and Tickets
1hr JetSki Tour Gold Coast - No Licence Required - Self Drive - Surfers Paradise
5
LIKELY TO SELL OUT*

1hr JetSki Tour Gold Coast - No Licence Required - Self Drive - Surfers Paradise

By Gold Coast Watersports
Recommended by 97% of travelers
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
About
from
₱7,942.57
per adult
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-99
Duration: 1h 30m
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
English


  • All activities
  • Driver/guide
  • Professional guide
What's not included
  • Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
  • Food and drinks


Departure details
  • Gold Coast Watersports - Jetski Parasail Flyboard Jetboat, 58 Cavill Ave, Surfers Paradise QLD 4217, Australia Look for our Blue Flags out the front of our GOLD COAST WATERSPORTS office
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point

  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 9366P3

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • You will need to produce a valid photo id and sign a liability waiver prior to riding.
  • Operators must be 16 years or older and a guardian needs to sign the waiver if operator is under 18 years.
  • Minimum age of 7 years as a passenger.
  • No special licence required.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

How much is 1hr JetSki Tour Gold Coast - No Licence Required - Self Drive - Surfers Paradise?
1hr JetSki Tour Gold Coast - No Licence Required - Self Drive - Surfers Paradise price starts from ₱7,748.55. Discover and book 1hr JetSki Tour Gold Coast - No Licence Required - Self Drive - Surfers Paradise on Tripadvisor
What is the 1hr JetSki Tour Gold Coast - No Licence Required - Self Drive - Surfers Paradise cancellation policy?
1hr JetSki Tour Gold Coast - No Licence Required - Self Drive - Surfers Paradise cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book 1hr JetSki Tour Gold Coast - No Licence Required - Self Drive - Surfers Paradise on Tripadvisor
Which company provides 1hr JetSki Tour Gold Coast - No Licence Required - Self Drive - Surfers Paradise?
1hr JetSki Tour Gold Coast - No Licence Required - Self Drive - Surfers Paradise is hosted by Gold Coast Watersports. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Gold Coast Watersports on Tripadvisor. Discover and book 1hr JetSki Tour Gold Coast - No Licence Required - Self Drive - Surfers Paradise on Tripadvisor
How much time do I need for 1hr JetSki Tour Gold Coast - No Licence Required - Self Drive - Surfers Paradise?

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 9366P3

Reserve your spot

Similar experiences

About the operator
Gold Coast Watersports
1,138
Australia
Joined in August 2011

#7 of 24 Boat Tours & Water Sports in Surfers Paradise
  • tawhaa
    tawhaa
    0
    0
    Jet Ski in Gold Coast
    Below are the pros and cons: Pros: - Safety - Excellent - Staff - Very friendly Cons: - A bit expensive. I have done this in Malaysia and it was very cheap Suggestion: They should include more of Island hopping rather than only visit to 1 island. If you have done Jet Ski before, you can skip this.
  • Taonui
    Taonui
    0
    0
    MUST DO!
    Best day ever and thanks to the wonderful team here that made it that way, top knotch service and top knotch experience and would do it all again
  • tunde32
    tunde32
    0
    0
    You could do much better
    The parasailing itself was okay. I would have given a higher score if the guide (Quinn)even made an attempt to mention our names. Imagine how we felt, when he called every other person (6 of 8 pax) in the boat by name but avoided ours. GC Watersport, we apologise that we don't have names that are European or American, but ours matter to us too. I promise we are humans. Also, you had mentioned that photos will be taken and provided at a cost. if you had added the caveat that images may not be good or clear for whatever reason, we could have made alternate plans with other passengers. So imagine our disappointment when after this experience ( the good bad and ugly), our shots where not clear, no close up shots as some of the other passengers got. For ref, check Baba11am on the 16th of Feb. We paid anyway. We got the most unintelligible excuse from a front desk (not customer service) when we complained. I jave atta Jedburgh the clearest picture of the batch you took and we paid for. So it was a double whammy: dehumanised and still nothing to show for activity. I will try out GC Parasailing next time and advise others to do same.
  • richardmV3209RX
    richardmV3209RX
    0
    0
    Fantastic experience for the family.
    Really fun trip. My wife, son (14) and daughter (10) had a blast. Will 100% do it again next time we visit the Gold Coast.
  • SMF_1970
    SMF_1970
    0
    0
    Wonder experience
    My 10 year old and I loved our tandem parasail. The company was organised and professional. Making us feel safe and confident. Would definitely recommend.
  • shabnam2003
    shabnam2003
    0
    0
    Excellent
    This was my first ride they explain very well and I have Very good experience Enjoyed to much . Very professional
  • 928carolinel
    928carolinel
    0
    0
    Massive let down
    Booked my husband and son on a jet ski tour for his 50th birthday. They travelled all the way to the Watersports office to be kept waiting for half and hour then told the tour was cancelled with a smug smile on the staff member’s face. This effectively ruined our day as we had no chance to plan anything else. Why it was cancelled so last minute was not made clear to us and when I rang to enquire, the (presumably same rude and smug) staff member said she’s already explained to my husband and hung up on me! DO NOT BOOK WITH THIS COMPANY. Nor was any offer was made to reimburse my husband and son for the cost of their travel to get there. To say we are disappointed is an understatement.
  • 654krisnas
    654krisnas
    0
    0
    Great and really fun
    Did jet ski and para sail combo. Couldn't do jet boat as it was booked out. Best price in the town and really friendly staffs. Worth a try, will do it agin on my next visit.
  • 664saih
    664saih
    0
    0
    Best experience
    Best people Rob Quin Sam And girls at the reception All were friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the whole experience with my kids.
  • Passport764536
    Passport764536
    0
    0
    Absolutely amazing
    Great experience from star to finish. Would recommend to everyone without hesitation. All the staff were great
  • kerry20152015
    kerry20152015
    0
    0
    TI ck Tick Tick! One of the best experiences
    Amazing experience, friendly and accommodating staff, all safety aspects covered and explained, easy to find location, parking on a Saturday in the closeby car park didn't break the bank either. Activities were just wonderful and got to cross off these from my bucket list! Highly recommend these activities, will be back to do the jet ski again but for a longer period. Purchased a photo package which was well worth it. Valuables can also be placed into a secure locker. We didn't bother taking our phones for photos. Dress to get wet also :) Thanks for a wonderful day.
  • Desteni T
    Desteni T
    0
    0
    refund
    My partner & I came up from Sydney last week and we booked the jetski ride on the 3rd of October 2022 and as we were looking forward to the jetski ride, literally the night before the trip it cancelled on us for no reason through the TripAdvisor app. we didn’t receive a notification about it, no call , no text msg & no email? We had assumed it was because of the weather since it was raining really bad the day before, so we tried to contact the jetski place the next morning and nobody had answered. after trying to get through to them 3 times, we contacted TripAdvisor and they requested that they’d give us a refund and said it would take 72 hours. It’s now been a week and we still haven’t received the refund, we contacted again just to be told that the jetski ride denied our refund. They assumed they tried to contact us about the refund but obviously lied because we didn’t receive any missed calls. We never took this trip and we never canceled on them, they canceled the trip on us so I’d kindly like to ask for our FULL refund back as we did not attend this trip and we did try to contact the place as well.
  • 960jaymed
    960jaymed
    0
    0
    The highlight of our holiday!
    This was the highlight of our holiday, such a fun experience. Extremely well organised and communication prior and during the experience was exceptional. The tour guides were fun and engageing and ensured we felt safe during the tour. With limited jet ski experience, they made sure we felt competent and checked in along the way. Absolutely recommend!
  • Q1389VIkimf
    Q1389VIkimf
    0
    0
    Absolutely brilliant
    It was a fabulous afternoon out on the water and my flight was seriously so amazing! Steve and Stu explained everything so well and were very friendly and Kate was so accommodating and made the booking very easy!
  • J6948JTmichaelm
    J6948JTmichaelm
    0
    0
    AWESOME!!!
    FRIGGEN SUCH A BLAST! Just do it! My only regret was NOT having a faster jet ski. Team was friendly, knowledgeable, and super keen on ensuring I had the safest and fun time in the waters. Would so rip around with Stu again if in town. Kai was also super friendly at the front desk making sure everything went smooth. Thanks guys!
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

5.0
77 reviews
Excellent
75
Very good
0
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
0

frankettey
port macqurie,australia119 contributions
Jan 2020
The staff were very happy, friendly and helpful. They shared full safety details with us and supervised us at all times. We enjoyed a 1 hour jet-ski up to Stradbroke Island and back which you could do at whatever speed you wanted. Great fun, highly recommended!
Written 13 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Taylor Smith
Canberra, Australia4 contributions
Mar 2022
My partner and I were lucky enough to have an hour session to ourselves with the jetskis. The team at GCW, especially Bridget and Jay (hope I got your names right!) were super friendly right out the gate, instructions were clear and we were quickly out on the skis.

The ride itself was awesome, and terrific value for money. We were able to enjoy the sights in the slower stages and really get the skis out sideways in the open zones. The weather was excellent and we got some solid shots taken, the downloads provided are high quality and cover many different angles.

Definitely want to buy a jetski now! Thanks team!
Written 3 April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kate G
Thanks heaps for such a great review - Bridget and Jay are awesome and we're lucky to have them part of our crew
Written 18 April 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Maria
1 contribution
Jan 2020 • Family
We had an amazing time super easy. Guys were great we even needed some sunscreen and they had it there. Super happy with the pics they took. My 14 and 12 year even gave it a go. It was awesome.
Written 8 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Ferris
1 contribution
Jan 2020
We had a fantastic afternoon and it was so much fun. Ky was a great instructor and explained everything we needed to know. Also he made sure that we all had a fun and safe experience, no matter our skill level on the jet ski. Will be back again for sure... Only tip is don’t take sunglasses with you. You will get wet and when they get wet you can’t see very well ha ha. Enjoy!!
Written 12 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

JessHunt9726
1 contribution
Mar 2020 • Couples
This experience was AMAZING! Staff were so friendly and we got awesome photos of our day afterward. Totally recommend this the tour was so much fun, and the instructor is great. Lets you go and learn at your own pace, no pressure. Definitely doing this again next time!!
Written 16 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
So glad to hear you guys had a great time!! Thanks for the wonderful review.
Written 21 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

LBP
Melbourne, Australia1 contribution
Feb 2022 • Couples
Absolutely brilliant experience, felt in very safe hands after a full and thorough safety briefing. Tons of time out on the water and the guide Steve was fantastic. Will book again next time we are in GC!
Written 9 February 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kate G
Thanks! We love to hear this and we will be sure to let Steve know you had a great time!!
Written 13 February 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

rahul2755
New Delhi, India53 contributions
Sep 2020
Our experience was great, we are coming back for sure. Kay, PK and Kate were super helpful. We were given clear instructions about safety and being first time skier we were taken good care off.
Written 1 October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kate G
Thank you. We are glad to hear that you felt safe on your first time. Our crew loved giving you an awesome experience.
Written 3 October 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

VJB
4 contributions
Dec 2020
I've been a regular with this business for few months now. It never disappoints. I had so much fun I went twice on the same day.

The business owner and his staff are very involved in the business. They ensure all clients are looked after very well. All staff are very polite, professional, and helpful. The girls are ladies, and the men are absolute gentlemen. Special thanks to the Business Owner for making my experience absolutely amazing. Cheers, Vicki (last visit 22/12/2020)
Written 23 December 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kate G
Thanks Vicki, Ill pass your lovely comments onto Ky and the guys and girls!! :)
Written 30 December 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

KateN1976
Greater Melbourne, Australia2 contributions
Apr 2023 • Family
Absolutely brilliant family fun, staff were friendly and had great knowledge. Our safari leader Ethan made sure that everyone felt confident before the real fun began! He was quick to respond when my sons ended up in the water and ensured they were ok! Well worth the money and was a holiday highlight! As our 1 hour tour came to an end, we wished we had have booked longer!! Jet Ski Safari’s has definitely created a new hobby for our family!
Written 29 April 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Georgina 1627
1 contribution
Jan 2021 • Business
Highly recommend this place. Best service along with best experience had a great time. All instructors and staff were legends and made the experience even better!
Written 5 January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kate G
Cheers and thankyou so much for such a great review!!
Written 7 January 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 71
*Likely to sell out: Based on Viator’s booking data and information from the provider from the past 30 days, it seems likely this experience will sell out through Viator, a Tripadvisor company.

1hr JetSki Tour Gold Coast - No Licence Required - Self Drive - Surfers Paradise provided by Gold Coast Watersports