Tours and Tickets

Eumundi Markets and Sunshine Coast Day Trip from Brisbane provided by QTour Australia - Day Tours

Eumundi Markets and Sunshine Coast Day Trip from Brisbane

Eumundi Markets and Sunshine Coast Day Trip from Brisbane
4.5
Book in advance
from
₱4,402.82
per adult
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
About
Check out Australia's biggest arts and crafts market on a full-day tour from Brisbane that also takes you to the Sunshine Coast Hinterland. At the Eumundi Markets, peruse wares from more than 600 local vendors before taking off to explore the charming mountain town of Montville. Later at the Mary Cairncross Scenic Reserve, snap photos of the Glass House Mountains and take an optional guided walk through the rain forest. Love the ocean? Upgrade your trip to include a visit to Noosa, famous for its gorgeous beach, high-end shops and restaurants.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 9h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
What to expect
  • Choose from two variations of this full-day tour. Both tours start with morning pickup at the Jen Hotel in Brisbane for a 1.5-drive to the Eumundi Markets. Both also have a knowledgeable guide and travel in a climate-controlled minivan. Depending on the tour that you select, have either 40 minutes or two hours at the Eumundi Markets, which features more than 600 vendors who sell their handcrafted toys, household items, one-of-a-kind jewelry, locally designed clothes and more. If you work up an appetite, choose from a range of tasty ready-to-eat dishes, fresh-baked breads, local cheeses, fresh salads, homemade chocolates, cakes and beverages. After the market, embark on the next leg of your journey (options listed under Itinerary below). Throughout the day, your guide shares the history of the places you visit and tips on the best spots to check out.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 9h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
  • Choose from two variations of this full-day tour. Both tours start with morning pickup at the Jen Hotel in Brisbane for a 1.5-drive to the Eumundi Markets. Both also have a knowledgeable guide and travel in a climate-controlled minivan. Depending on the tour that you select, have either 40 minutes or two hours at the Eumundi Markets, which features more than 600 vendors who sell their handcrafted toys, household items, one-of-a-kind jewelry, locally designed clothes and more. If you work up an appetite, choose from a range of tasty ready-to-eat dishes, fresh-baked breads, local cheeses, fresh salads, homemade chocolates, cakes and beverages. After the market, embark on the next leg of your journey (options listed under Itinerary below). Throughout the day, your guide shares the history of the places you visit and tips on the best spots to check out.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 6995EUMUNDI
Call +63 923-0990452
Important information
Inclusions
  • Local guide
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks (available to purchase)
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
Duration
9h
Departure details
  • 276D Albert St, Brisbane City QLD 4000, Australia Returns to original departure point at approximately 5pm
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
Inclusions
  • Local guide
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks (available to purchase)
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
Departure details
  • 276D Albert St, Brisbane City QLD 4000, Australia Returns to original departure point at approximately 5pm
Duration
9h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    276D Albert St
    276D Albert St, Brisbane City QLD 4000, Australia
    Returns to original departure point at approximately 5pm
    See address & details
  • 1
    The Original Eumundi Markets
    Stop: 45 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Montville
    Stop: 40 minutes
    See details
  • 3
    Mary Cairncross Scenic Reserve
    Stop: 45 minutes
    See details
    Pass by
    Brisbane
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Popular mentions

4.5
20 reviews
Excellent
13
Very good
4
Average
2
Poor
1
Terrible
0

Curiosity08650140556
3 contributions
A Full but Wonderful Day
Dec 2020
It rained almost non-stop throughout the tour, and we were late getting back to Brisbane because of traffic but I still had a great time. We did and saw so much in just one day from a visit to a rain forest, shopping in Montville and Eumundi Markets and a beautiful coastal hike in Noosa National Park. You wouldn't be able to do this all in a single day if you went on your own. Thanks Shane for being such a patient and knowledgeable guide.
Written 4 January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

shirleyjaytyler
Sydney, Australia65 contributions
A great day out
Jan 2020
The pick up point at Roma street was difficult to find as there is more than one bus shelter, but once on the road this was a great day out. A short stop at the markets was long enough for me. The cruise along the river to Noosa was pleasant with informative commentary. At Noosa we had the option to having lunch or stroll along the crowded beach. Back on the bus to Montville, a beautiful town with quaint shops to browse. Pademelons were spotted at Mary Cairncross reserve which was a real treat and the view from the lookout was spectacular. Heather our tour guide gave a wonderful informative narrative of our journey and as I was the only person booked to go to Eumundi, she gave me the option to join the rest of the group to Noosa. This was a great day although very hot and humid.
Written 3 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

susanj90210
13 contributions
Sound Advice Should You Decide To Venture Below:
Jan 2020 • Solo
Be prepared to either see the market or do the actual tour because you will not have time to do both. It was a great disappointment to have 20 minutes - yes 20 minutes at this amazing market, however had I not sacrificed the market, I would have missed Noosa. Stu the driver took the group to Noosa River Head which was amazing and worth the drive, but some things could have been managed better to give more time at the market - for instance - picking up late comers up at their hotel who didn’t make the appointed meeting time or place - this would never happen in any other instance. The quality of the tour was compromised with poor time management that started at the beginning and snowballed til the end. This was a very long day with not much time at the places the tour highlights. And bring water and snacks otherwise you will be very unhappy and hungry! Not recommended for children.
Written 5 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markmcervale
Hi Susan, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. The tour does take in a lot of sights of this wonderful part of Queensland - and we hope all our visitors can come back in the future and stay for a longer time. I apologise for the delay in the departure - but we never like to leave anyone behind -even though it did lose up 10 - 20 mins on the whole day. Regarding the Eumundi Market - we agree - it is an incredible market - and that is why we do have option to stay 3 hours at the market - but unfortunately we cannot fit both options into the one day tour. Hoping you can come and join us again in future and spend a longer time in our beautiful Sunshine Coast, best regards and safe travels ,Mark
Written 6 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Megan B
2 contributions
Beautiful stops, but not enough time at each
Jul 2019 • Family
Our tour did not get off to a great start - first of all it was a little confusing to find to meeting location, there was no signage or rep to meet us. After being advised to arrive early, the bus ended up being an hour late in picking us up, we received text messages to explain but only after the estimated times had passed (three times!). I understand traffic and accidents can't be avoided but it was still frustrating.
The day improved once we got on the road, Eumundi Markets were fab but we only got 1hr - just enough time for a quick look, Noosa was beautiful, Moniville again beautiful but barely enough time to enjoy a coffee and the shops. Rainforest walk was nothing special and would have gladly given it up for more time elsewhere. It was lovely to see glimpses of the Sunshine Coast, but due to the late pick up and Australia Zoo drop offs it did feel a little rushed. 4 stops is too many I think.
Booking system also needs work, didn't work online and the phone booking didn't come off very professional. An email confirmation would be better than a text message.
Overall a good day after the delayed start
Written 17 July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Phyllis Liu
2 contributions
wonderful day tour experience
Jun 2019 • Solo
Frank is a very good tour guide. He is nice and passionate. Noosa is a great place that I recommend the most. I really enjoy the trip in sunny today.
Written 19 June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

D Seymour
4 contributions
Excellent tour
Jun 2019 • Couples
Had a great day visiting various places. Our guide Paul was exceptional. Could have stayed a bit longer at eumundi markets but would not have fitted everything else in. Reflecting on time management would have light snacks on the run at each venue instead of wasting time sitting down for quick lunch. Especially monteville. We didn't get to see much. Also found it hard to find meeting area to catch bus in Brisbane. Hotel Jen was closed.
Totally recommend going by q tours.
Written 16 June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Payangan 1969
Okinawa City, Japan2,188 contributions
just loved this place
Apr 2019 • Family
came here last week, even though it rained through out we had a great time, some brilliant handcrafts, locally made and yummy food stalls, it may be a little expensive to shop here but your getting the best of what's on offer in this area. something there for everyone, thats for sure. plenty of parking. get here early so you can browse freely.
Written 8 April 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Tony S
Portland, OR413 contributions
Save Your Money and Take the Train
Apr 2019 • Couples
Earlier in the week we had taken the train to the Australia Zoo, and being a visitor in Brisbane we did not realize the Eumundi markets were out past the zoo. The van/bus QTours provided may be fine for quick zips around Brisbane, but is very cramped and NOT comfortable for a 1-2 hour ride there and the same back back. Though the driver did provide some historic commentary, as we had taken the free walking tour at the Brisbane info center, were did not learn anything new. The market stop was very good, but that had everyhting to do with the market and not QTours.
Written 4 April 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Nor Rashid
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia4 contributions
An enjoyable trip despite the gloomy weather
Mar 2019 • Family
The weather was not so kind to us during our day trip to Eumundi Markets and Sunshine Coast but our ever friendly guide Frank made up for the gloomy weather with his good information about the area and his funny comments. We sometimes wonder how he could still handle the mini van marvelously despite having to drive and providing us with the info at the same time! I went for the trip with my younger sister and her two sons.who "secretly" referred to him as "Uncle Frank". Thank you very much Frank and keep up the good work. Best regards from the Nor Family - Malaysia
Written 31 March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

ChrsW
Nuneaton, UK55 contributions
Well worth a visit
Jan 2019 • Solo
Enjoyable day despite the early start. Worth doing especially taking the longer time at the market option. Frank our tour guide/driver was excellent, friendly good commentary willing to answer questions and knowledgeable. Well worth a visit.
Written 2 January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markmcervale
Hi Chris, thank you for the feedback. Happy to hear you enjoyed the beautiful area and great guide Frank. We know he very much enjoys providing the tour, kind regards Mark and all the team at QTOUR
Written 24 January 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 20
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: QTour Australia - Day Tours
LyndsayZak
LyndsayZak
00
Great!
I travelled with QTour Australia from Brisbane to the Australia Zoo and back. I could have booked it as a half day
Kate E
Kate E
00
Awful!
This was a total waste of money. The guide was very negative about her country. Complained about the health care sy
wilhelmusnicolaash
wilhelmusnicolaash
00
Interesting Sunshine Coast trip
The trip to the Sunshine Coast and Hinterland was exactly what we had been looking for. Good variety in locations t
carolinesN1708IX
carolinesN1708IX
00
Great day out!
Stu is amazing! Caring, funny, loves all guests, safe driver, good comments and perfect knowledge. 5++++
Nicole T
Nicole T
00
Eumundi, Noosa and Glass House Mountains tour
Just finished this day tour with our driver/guide Stu. My wife and I really enjoyed our day and Stu was informative
StuToursGoldCoast
StuToursGoldCoast
00
Mr Richard Dean
Absolutely amazing day. Very inexpensive for what we experienced. Stu was a great driver & guide, very entertaining
747cyrusm
747cyrusm
00
Excellent Day Trip
Highly recommended trip for young families. We had an amazing time visiting Noosa and Sunshine Coast with this tour
Wendi H
Wendi H
00
Great Day Out
It was a great day out we had a small group and Stu our Tour Guide Stu was very accomadating understanding with 4 d
KimS5778
KimS5778
00
Very organised and professional tour guide
Tour gudide was very helful, positive, like to help people, organised, able to answer all questions and work hard t
georgiah742
georgiah742
00
Highly recommended
What a fantastic experience!! Stu the bus driver was sensational!! He made us feel comfortable from the time he arr
Patrick R
Patrick R
00
noosa: a monday excursion extrodinaire
The driver was exceptional at driving and narrating this tour; made every effort to accomodate the needs of all pas
trevn45
trevn45
00
Sunshine Coast Tour 4
Stu was our driver and went out of his way to make sure we enjoyed our trip. The itinerary was great and gave us a
Danielle J
Danielle J
00
Great day out...with great new friends
What an amazing scenic day out! We expected the beauty of the Sunshine Coast, but had the added bonus of sharing wi
FionaB1806
FionaB1806
00
Excellent with a one off driver Stuart
Stuart the driver picked us up from our hotel ,so entertaining ,informative,so much fun .competent driver but he wa
mazban1
mazban1
00
Fantastic Day Out!
As it was a long weekend, my two friends and I decided to take a trip up to Noosa. Surprisingly, it was just the th
Frequently Asked Questions about Eumundi Markets and Sunshine Coast Day Trip from Brisbane

Eumundi Markets and Sunshine Coast Day Trip from Brisbane will start at 7:45 AM. Discover and book Eumundi Markets and Sunshine Coast Day Trip from Brisbane on Tripadvisor


Eumundi Markets and Sunshine Coast Day Trip from Brisbane price starts from ₱4,575.04. Discover and book Eumundi Markets and Sunshine Coast Day Trip from Brisbane on Tripadvisor

Eumundi Markets and Sunshine Coast Day Trip from Brisbane cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Eumundi Markets and Sunshine Coast Day Trip from Brisbane on Tripadvisor