We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Muscat
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Nizwa Full Day Tour from Muscat

Save
Share
Likely To Sell Out
Select Date and Travelers
From
US$72.00
Date
2 travelers
Options
Select tour language
Overview
Itinerary
+
You'll get picked up
See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Birkat Al Mouz Ruins
    Stop: 15 minutes -
    See details
  • 2
    Nizwa Fort Oman
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 3
    Jibreen Castle
    Stop: 40 minutes - Admission included
    See details
    Pass by Bahla Fort
You'll return to the starting point
Highlights
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    Traveler pickup is offered
    Pickup should vary between 30 - 60 minutes before tour start time.
    Departure Time
    9:00 AM
    Duration
    9h
    Inclusions
    • Transportation from and to Hotel
    • Audio guiding in multiple languages
    • Lunch - Lunch with Soft drinks
    • Headphones for the Audio listening
    • Entry/Admission - Jibreen Castle
    Exclusions
    • Alcoholic beverages
    • Other personal expenses
    • Entry/Admission - Nizwa Fort Oman
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • TOUR DEPARTURE TIME: Tour starts @ 09:00 am
    • DURATION : Approximately 9 hours.
    • CANCELLATION: Cancel Free of charge up-to 24 hours from date of service local time, after that full charge.
    • CHILDREN POLICY: Discount 30% up to 11.99 y
    • LANGUAGES: Audio guiding in SPANISH, FRENCH, GERMAN, ITALIAN, ENGLISH.
    • Supplement Pickup: $15 supplement per person for Hotels after Airport.
    • Smoking is prohibited in all our vehicles
    • Before Photographing any local residents, kindly ask their permission
    • Photographing local ladies is not permitted
    • Schedules are likely to change during the Holy Month of Ramadan. Please contact our representative for updates
    • Meals are based on food only basis, any beverages (alcoholic / non alcoholic) will be charged as per consumption and to be paid directly at the spot. When mentioned during visits, lunch will be provided.
    • Ladies visiting the Mosque are required to cover their head with scarf and do not wear shorts, beachwear or sleeveless outfits as they are to be fully covered
    • Men visiting the Mosque should wear long trousers
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    27Reviews3Q&A
    Traveler rating
    • 7
    • 8
    • 1
    • 4
    • 3
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language
    Selected filters
    • Filter
    • English
    Popular mentions
    Very nice day tour from Mascat to Nizwa. The minibus should have been a bit more confortable. Nice audio guide in many languages, with interesting informations.
    Read more
    Review collected in partnership with this attraction
    Response from elodiek146, General Manager at Nizwa Full Day Tour from Muscat
    Responded 2 days ago
    Thank you for taking time to give your review about your experience with our City Tour. We are glad that you enjoyed our service. The feedback you gave is very important to us. We will definitely consider your recommendation. We appreciate it.
    Read more
    The trip is not very well organized. In the beginning there are stops at two spots that are simply a waste of time. There was nothing significant at the palm plantations and the water source, and we never really found out what it was utilized for. All in all we saw one fort from
    Read more
    Review collected in partnership with this attraction
    nice country with clean well -constructed places based on Arabic architecture . all places have kept their Arabic roots
    Read more
    Review collected in partnership with this attraction
    Response from elodiek146, General Manager at Nizwa Full Day Tour from Muscat
    Responded 1 week ago
    Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about our services. The team took great care of everything so that you could just relax and live the moments of happiness. We would like to thank you again for trusting us.
    Read more
    I got sick on the day of the attraction and they did not agree to change it on other day. Besides they have sent me an email addressing "dear team" instead of my name. Totally disrespectful company.
    Read more
    Review collected in partnership with this attraction
    Response from zeeshan b, Guest Relations Manager at Nizwa Full Day Tour from Muscat
    Responded 4 weeks ago
    Dear Guest, Thanks for your email. First, I would like to apologize for the difficulties that your guest experienced lately. your complaint and feedback will give us the chance to resolve any problem that may occur and assist us in making our services better. we have investigated the issue that you posted, ,investigation details mentioned in below, 1.the cancellation request was received to us in last minute only. so you will not be eligible for refund as per booking terms. but we tried to do our best to provide you tour on other date, finally tour is not arranged due to non availability of seat on you requested date. i hope above is a valid reply for your negative review. thanks for your kind understanding.
    Read more
    The audio was spoken clearly and very well put together. I learned a lot. The driver was just that..a driver.. and a very good chauffer indeed. I think he was new on the job and hadn't been well trained. He was clearly intelligent but shy and really only spoke a few sentences to
    Read more
    Response from elodiek146, General Manager at Nizwa Full Day Tour from Muscat
    Responded 1 week ago
    Thank you for taking time to give your review about your experience with our City Tour. We are glad that you enjoyed our service. The feedback you gave is very important to us. We will definitely consider your recommendation. We appreciate it.
    Read more
    Previous
    About the operator
    By: Gray Line Oman
    Traveller
    Barcelona, Spain
    216
    Unsafe
    After several attempts at contacting grayline to address my issues I have to resort to a public review. The wadi
    Read more
    Travelagentch67
    Lausanne, Switzerland
    10
    Day trip in Nizwa
    Very nice day tour from Mascat to Nizwa. The minibus should have been a bit more confortable. Nice audio guide in
    Read more
    Coral S
    52
    A wonderful trip!
    A great trip where you really get to see so much in one day. Lunch was lovely and in a beautiful setting. Great
    Read more
    Zach P
    63
    A fun and beautiful trek
    The main part of the trip is a hike followed by a swim through a canyon. Shoes that can get wet are ideal, as
    Read more
    Kaisa A
    Sarpsborg, Norway
    191
    A Nice way to see the highlights of muskat
    A very Nice Guide picked us up at the port and drowe us to all the places named in the discription. I would give 5
    Read more
    AngelaH6
    Dubai, United Arab Emirates
    10
    No value for money
    The trip is not very well organized. In the beginning there are stops at two spots that are simply a waste of
    Read more
    Thomas R
    Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
    206
    Nice and good overview over Muscat
    We were collected at the hotel and then the tour guided us through the most important sights in Muscat. We have
    Read more
    mariyaropanova
    10
    Great tour
    The tour was very nice, full of interesting information concerning the arab country and manners. Good things were
    Read more
    Petra T
    94
    So disappointing
    I took the tour on 14th of January. The weather was bad in the morning (raining a lot) and I understand that some
    Read more
    Shun
    Somerville, Massachusetts
    10
    The tour company was honest and reliable even in an unexpected situation
    These days, it is quite difficult to find a good tour company as we are often flooded with their information. Not
    Read more
    Key Details
    • Duration: 9h
    • Mobile Ticket Accepted
    • Instant confirmation
    • Hotel Pickup
    • Languages Offered: English, French, German, Italian, Spanish
    Why Book on Tripadvisor?
    • Reserve Now & Pay Later
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall:+63 923-0990452
    Travelers Also Viewed
    Likely To Sell Out
    Day Tour to the Enchanting Forts of...
    72 Reviews
    from US$88.42*
    Tour Nizwa
    from US$300.00*
    Nizwa and Jabal Shams
    35 Reviews
    from US$377.00*
    Frequently bought together
    Likely To Sell Out
    Likely To Sell Out
    Muscat Half Day City Tour
    69 Reviews
    from US$32.00*
    Likely To Sell Out
    Dolphin Watching and Snorkeling
    2 Reviews
    from US$84.43*
    Likely To Sell Out
    Dolphin Cruise from Muscat
    18 Reviews
    from US$68.00*
    Likely To Sell Out
    Muscat Half Day City Tour
    69 Reviews
    from US$32.00*
    Likely To Sell Out
    Likely To Sell Out
    Full-Day Grand Canyon and Nizwa Tour...
    5 Reviews
    from US$233.00*
    Likely To Sell Out
    Muscat by Night with Local Dinner...
    3 Reviews
    from US$55.00*