We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Comino, Blue Lagoon and Caves

Save
Share
Select Date and Travelers
From
US$22.04
Date
2 travelers
Overview
Itinerary
+
You'll start at
Hornblower Cruises
Or, you can also get picked up
See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Hornblower Cruises
    Stop: 7 hours -
    See details
  • 2
    Comino
    Stop: 4 hours -
    See details
  • 3
    Blue Lagoon
    Stop: 4 hours - Admission included
    See details
  • 4
    Crystal Lagoon
    Stop: 15 minutes -
    See details
    Pass by Qawra
    Pass by Sliema
    Pass by Saint Julian's
You'll return to the starting point
Highlights
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    Hornblower Cruises, Dawret Il-Gzejjer, San Pawl il-Baħar SPB 1480, Malta

    Traveler pickup is offered
    Transfers must be booked via email. A charge of 5 euro per person might be incurred depending on location. We do not provide transfers from all around the island.
    Departure Time
    10:00 AM
    Duration
    7h
    Return Details
    Returns to original departure point
    Inclusions
    • All taxes, fees and handling charges
    • Landing and facility fees
    • deck chairs (limited number)
    • use of slide
    • toilet facilities
    • lockers (limited number)
    • Entry/Admission - Blue Lagoon
    Exclusions
    • Lunch
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Tour is adequate for all ages
    • Playpen available on-board for infants and young children
    • Bring: towels, sun cream and jacket for those travelling with us in April, May and October
    • Stroller accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • For wheelchairs please note that the toilets are situated on the lower deck. You are welcome with the wheelchair on the boat but there are 5 stairs going up to the main deck and 5 steps to access the lower deck.
    • Please note on Comino island and on the boat payments are accepted cash only
    • For guests doing the cruise in March - May or October - December bring a jacket or something warm as it can get chilly when cruising
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 250 travelers
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    340Reviews35Q&A
    Traveler rating
    • 285
    • 37
    • 8
    • 3
    • 3
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More
    Selected filters
    • Filter
    • English
    Popular mentions
    It was December and only 12c, but island is large enough to walk around for one hour and take pictures. Have to try again when summer time and can go swimming.
    Read more
    We were looking forward to a nice relaxing day on the boat and have done similar experiences in Croatia and Greece. This company oversells they boat and squishes everyone on. You have to get there 2 hours early to guarantee a spot on the top deck, and even then people are
    Read more
    Response from Katherine G, Owner at Comino, Blue Lagoon and Caves
    Responded 4 weeks ago
    Dear reviewer, We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience. However we believe you have posted the review mistakenly on our page as if you read any of the other reviews, our advantage to other boat tours is that we do not overcrowd the boat. We do not crowd the boat throughout peak season let alone during November - end of season. In November, we were departing at 10am. Boarding opened at 9am and closed at 9.45am so when you say you have to come 2 hours prior it doesn't make sense as boarding in total takes 45 minutes. We would appreciate if you can double check the name of the boat you went on as there are a lot of different boat companies going to Comino one boat in particular looks a lot like the Hornblower. We are the one with the astro-turf upper deck with free deck chairs. We appreciate if you can direct your review to the correct company. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in Malta. Kind regards, Katherine
    Read more
    What a fantastic day from start to finish. The staff were courteous and the views breathtaking. Can’t wait to do it again highly recommended.
    Read more
    This was probably our favourite experience of our entire week in Malta! The staff were super friendly and informative and the spot our boat docked at was seemingly the best for all of Comino! Amazing customer service too, we forgot a swimsuit on board and the next day someone
    Read more
    Very well organized, friendly staff! Hotel pick up was great. Katherine answered emails super quickly.
    Read more
    Previous
    About the operator
    By: Hornblower Cruises
    Juha H
    Island of Malta, Malta
    70
    Nice stop on boat trip even on winter time
    It was December and only 12c, but island is large enough to walk around for one hour and take pictures. Have to
    Read more
    teawithhd
    Boston, Massachusetts
    231
    Oversold boat, squished in like sardines, best part was on land
    We were looking forward to a nice relaxing day on the boat and have done similar experiences in Croatia and
    Read more
    Elena
    Bucharest, Romania
    278
    Lovely place
    It is a must in your visit. It is breathable than Malta and very clean. You’ll feel local lifestyle and you’ll
    Read more
    Departure101511
    20
    Amazing
    fascinating trip by boat into various caves very interesting to see how blue the water actually was.
    Read more
    Empress B
    11
    Husband’s birthday
    I took my husband on this trip for his birthday. It was easy to find and we booked the bus tour in Gozo (I know
    Read more
    Reyhan R
    10
    See malta by water
    A fab 7 hours day tour/cruise to see the blue lagoon,swim in it or take a stroll on the island where they film the
    Read more
    Russell S
    Kettering, United Kingdom
    2913
    Fantastic day out
    What a fantastic day from start to finish. The staff were courteous and the views breathtaking. Can’t wait to do
    Read more
    Rachel F
    York, United Kingdom
    10
    Highlight of my holiday
    I visited Malta last month for a few days and went on various trips whilst there. This was by far the highlight
    Read more
    reginacz
    10
    Amazing trip with awesome crew
    Unforgettable experience, be sure not to miss it if you are visiting Malta, whether you are travelling along or
    Read more
    Marco
    20
    Great boat trip!
    Very friendly team, very cool and informative captain, many great views and landscapes. Fair price.
    Read more
    Key Details
    • Duration: 7h
    • Mobile Ticket Accepted
    • Instant confirmation
    Why Book on Tripadvisor?
    • Reserve Now & Pay Later
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall:+63 923-0990452