EuropeIcelandCapital RegionReykjavikThings to Do in ReykjavikTours and Tickets

SuperSaver: Small Group Golden Circle Tour and Silfra Snorkeling Adventure provided by Arctic Adventures

SuperSaver: Small Group Golden Circle Tour and Silfra Snorkeling Adventure

Save
Share
Select Date and Travelers
From
US$195.97
Date
2 travelers
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Low Price GuaranteeNo Booking Fees
Overview
Tick off two of Iceland’s must-do experiences in just one day on this SuperSaver tour to the Golden Circle and Silfra fissure, with hassle-free round-trip transfer from Reykjavik. Snorkel in Lake Thingvallavatn, under the supervision of a guide, to see the tectonic boundary up close, then carry on to Haukadalur valley, Geysir spring, and Gullfoss falls–three more of the Golden Circle’s most popular attractions. All equipment comes included, plus refreshments as per itinerary.
Itinerary
Highlights
  • Get more out of your time and budget on a SuperSaver tour
  • Tick off four of the Golden Circle’s most popular landmarks in one day
  • Benefit from the more personalized experience of a small-group excursion
  • Round-trip transportation, plus all snorkel gear, comes included
Important Information
Duration
9h
Inclusions
  • Reykjavik pick up and drop off
  • Snorkeling equipment including a dry suit
  • Guided Golden Circle Tour (Thingvellir, Geysir & Gullfoss)
  • Snorkeling in Silfra fissure
  • Certified PADI Diveguide / Divemaster
  • Hot chocolate and cookies after the snorkeling
  • Free wi-fi on board
  • Small group experience
  • Entry/Admission - Reykjavik City Hall
  • Entry/Admission - Reykjavik City Hall
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks (except what is mentioned in inclusions)
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • This is a small group adventure tour offering a more personalized experience.
  • It is recommended that you bring warm clothing with you, such as woolen socks, a warm coat or thermal underwear to wear under your dry suit. A teddy bear suit will be provided for you to wear, but extra layers are recommended.
  • As this is a full day tour it is highly recommended that you bring packed lunch with you. Stops where you can purchase lunch will also be made.
  • It is advisable to bring a change of clothing with you in the event that your clothing gets wet during the snorkeling
  • Minimum age: 12 years old, minimum weight 45kg and minimum high 150 cm
  • All participants need to be able to swim in order to participate in the snorkeling part of this adventure tour
  • Please note that pregnant women can unfortunately not participate in the snorkeling part of this combo tour
  • It is required to read the snorkeling handbook prior to joining the tour. The handbook will be available upon booking.
  • The operator reserves the right to alter the itinerary if needed with your safety and overall enjoyment of the tour in mind.
  • This is a small group adventure ensuring a more personalized experience.
  • Photos from the snorkeling tour can be bought after the tour for a small fee. The operator will send a link to the photos to customers who purchased this option.
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
55Reviews
4Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 18
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Sarah P wrote a review 5 Dec
1 contribution
I absolutely do NOT recommend Arctic Adventures as a company or business. I was physically at the tour destination in Iceland when I was informed by the instructor that I was not fit to participate. They need to be more up front about requirements and strict policies. I agree
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Response from Barte S, Customer Care at SuperSaver: Small Group Golden Circle Tour and Silfra Snorkeling Adventure
Responded yesterday
Dear Sarahissomewhere, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this review. We are sorry to hear that you are not happy with the terms that we have on our website. Please be informed that all requirements and regulations for snorkeling tours are provided in the snorkeling handbook, which can easily be found on our website. We trust that you understand that safety is our top priority and we cannot make any exceptions regarding this. In addition, as per our terms & conditions, our guides reserve the right to refuse participation to any customer who they believe will not be able to complete the tour because of their physical condition, injury or illness. In such cases, full cancellation charges apply. We hope you enjoyed your overall stay in Iceland and made some great memories despite the situation. Best Regards, Barte Arctic Adventures
Read more
JAVick63 wrote a review Sep 2019
40 contributions29 helpful votes
We were picked up at the cruise terminal promptly at 8:30am and collected other guests for our small group tour (14). Our 1st stop was at the snorkeling site (1 hr drive). This was the highlight of the tour! We were at this site for roughly 3 hrs. Next we joined our group
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Response from Erika A, Marketing assistant at SuperSaver: Small Group Golden Circle Tour and Silfra Snorkeling Adventure
Responded 23 Sep 2019
Long day, but what an amazing experience that will last a lifetime! We are glad to know that you had a good time during this tour. Come back soon to see and experience even more!
Read more
James F wrote a review Feb 2019
42 contributions52 helpful votes
We actually booked three tours with Artic Adventures. We did the Golden Circle and Silfra Snorkeling; the South Coast and Northern Lights Small Group Tour, and the Super Jeep Glacier Tour with snowmobile and Ice Cave Tour. Each one of these trips was simply breathtaking and
Read more
Date of experience: February 2019
Response from Erika A, Marketing assistant at SuperSaver: Small Group Golden Circle Tour and Silfra Snorkeling Adventure
Responded 7 Oct 2019
Hello James F, It's great news for us to hear that you liked the tour guide as much as the tour. Thank you so much for taking the time and leaving us a review. We can't wait to see you soon again! Best regards, Erika
Read more
Vanessa wrote a review Feb 2019
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a fantastic trip around the Golden Circle. However the highlight was snorkelling the Silfra fissure - even if it was -15c outside! Steve was a great driver/guide and Taz our snorkelling guide entertained us and helped keep our spirits up in the freezing conditions!
Read more
Date of experience: January 2019
Response from Trail35243114314, Customer Support at SuperSaver: Small Group Golden Circle Tour and Silfra Snorkeling Adventure
Responded 5 Feb 2019
Dear VanessaB4311, Thank you for a great review! We are really happy to hear you enjoyed the tour and our guides made sure to make it even more memorable. It is great that even the freezing temperature did not scare you from snorkeling in Silfra – it is truly a fantastic experience. Your recommendation means a lot to us. We were delighted to travel with you :) Best Regards, Viktorija Arctic Adventures
Read more
Paul Constable wrote a review Jan 2019
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Incredible natural wonders, knowledgeable guide and capped off with the most majestic snorkelling adventure in between two tectonic plates. Honestly the snorkelling is something we will be telling our friends about for a long time - you absolutely have to do it!
Read more
Date of experience: January 2019
Response from KotrynaDovgialaite, Customer Support at SuperSaver: Small Group Golden Circle Tour and Silfra Snorkeling Adventure
Responded 27 Jan 2019
Hi PaulGConstable, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us! Snorkeling between two continents is something that can only be done in Iceland. The underwater world of Silfra has a lot to offer! From the surface, it doesn’t look like a whole different magical world, but as soon as you get into the water, it is hard to get back to reality. It's truly a majestic adventure and something you really want to share with others... :) If you make your way back to Iceland we would love to have you with us on more adventures! Best regards, Kotryna Arctic Adventures
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 9h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Hotel Pickup
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071
TripAdvisorknow better book better go better
© 2019 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.
* TripAdvisor LLC is not a booking agent and does not charge any service fees to users of our site... more
TripAdvisor LLC is not responsible for content on external web sites. Taxes, fees not included for deals content.
CURRENCY/REGION
US$USD
Philippines