We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Akureyri
Post
Inbox
Search

Lake Myvatn Classic Tour from Akureyri

Save
Share
Likely To Sell Out
Select Date and Travelers
From
US$121.90
Date
2 travelers
Options
Select tour language
Overview
Itinerary
+
You'll start at
Akureyri - Hof
Or, you can also get picked up
See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Godafoss
    Stop: 39 minutes -
    See details
  • 2
    Lake Myvatn
    Stop: 3 hours -
    See details
  • 3
    Myvatn Nature Baths (Jardbodin vid Myvatn)
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 4
    Hverir
    Stop: 30 minutes -
    See details
  • 5
    Skutustaoagigar
    Stop: 20 minutes -
    See details
  • 6
    Dimmuborgir Lava Formations
    Stop: 30 minutes -
    See details
You'll return to the starting point
Highlights
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    Akureyri - Hof, Iceland

    Traveler pickup is offered
    We pickup at hotels inside Akureyri
    Duration
    8h
    Return Details
    Returns to original departure point
    Inclusions
    • Fully Guided Tour
    • Transportation in a minibus
    • Hotel pickup and drop-off
    • Small-group guarantee
    Exclusions
    • Refreshments
    • Fee for the Mývatn Nature Baths
    • Entry/Admission - Myvatn Nature Baths (Jardbodin vid Myvatn)
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • During the tour we break for refreshments at a local restaurant or café
    • Both bathing suits and towels can be rented at the Nature Baths
    • Children must be accompanied by an adult
    • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
    • Subject to favorable weather conditions. If canceled due to poor weather, you will be given the option of an alternative date or full refund.
    • Due to weather and/or road conditions we might have to alter the itinerary, have longer journey time or cancel the tour
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    24Reviews9Q&A
    Traveler rating
    • 22
    • 1
    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language
    Selected filters
    • Filter
    • English
    Popular mentions
    We did this tour yesterday and it was amazing. The weather wasn't the best, but Juli provided us with crampons and made sure we saw everything, he told us stories and the history of the area and was thoroughly entertaining. Highly recommended.
    Read more
    Response from Veronika R, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Myvatn Classic Tour from Akureyri
    Responded 2 weeks ago
    Hi Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review, we are very happy that you enjoyed our tours! Hopefully, we will see you again 🙂 All the best, Veronika
    Read more
    We were a small group to begin with, but we were taken to every spot outlined as promised and we also made a few extra stops along the way. Our driver guide, Loye (hope I spelled his name correctly!) was very informative and humorous and took care to ensure we were careful while
    Read more
    Response from Veronika R, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Myvatn Classic Tour from Akureyri
    Responded 27 Oct 2019
    Hi Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review, we are very happy that you enjoyed our tours! Hopefully, we will see you again 🙂 All the best, Veronika
    Read more
    A long day for us - air travel to and from Reykjavik to do this tour from Akureyri but it was well worth it. A small and very friendly group with a super friendly and smart guide (Leo). The sights were spectacular - all of them. Gooafoss waterfall, the lake itself with all the
    Read more
    Response from Veronika R, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Myvatn Classic Tour from Akureyri
    Responded 1 Oct 2019
    Hi Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review, we are very happy that you enjoyed our tours! Hopefully, we will see you again 🙂 All the best, Veronika
    Read more
    Great vehicles great guides, we chartered two coaches from saga and they were professional organised, prompt informative and we had excellent sightseeing tours, we even were given shoe covers to protect our shoes. Fully recommend.
    Read more
    Response from Veronika R, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Myvatn Classic Tour from Akureyri
    Responded 11 Aug 2019
    Hi Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review, we are very happy that you enjoyed our tours! Hopefully, we will see you again 🙂 All the best, Veronika
    Read more
    we will thank you and special the guide and driver he is very good and nice person . friendly the whole day and he told us a lots of things from te history from Ice land. his name is Dori
    Read more
    Response from Veronika R, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Myvatn Classic Tour from Akureyri
    Responded 1 Jul 2019
    Hi Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review, we are very happy that you enjoyed our tours! Hopefully, we will see you again 🙂 All the best, Veronika
    Read more
    Previous
    About the operator
    By: Saga Travel
    1,496 reviews
    Certificate of Excellence
    789laurenk
    10
    Small group golden circle tour
    We had this tour booked with another operator which was cancelled the day before, booked this tour through our
    Read more
    ninabE4377WF
    10
    A very nice tour with the best guide:Baldwin
    We went to a vucanic crater, to snowy waterfalls and geothermal areas. The trip was wonderful and the guide,
    Read more
    Lisa D
    Cardiff, United Kingdom
    113
    Small group Northern lights tour from Reykavik
    We booked this tour last minute as we heard that the Northern Lights would be likely to be seen that night
    Read more
    lovely_cebu
    Cebu City, Philippines
    42
    Northern Lights Tour
    Going on a smaller group for your northern lights tour is always the best idea. Aside from doing their best for
    Read more
    rrmf
    Geneva, Switzerland
    2013
    Fantastic day!
    We did this tour yesterday and it was amazing. The weather wasn't the best, but Juli provided us with crampons and
    Read more
    Mara I
    30
    Northern lights hunt ... not so much hunting as standing
    We did a 4 hours Aurora Museum & Northern lights hunt from Reykjavik. The forecast was pretty decent although
    Read more
    Grayee
    Singapore, Singapore
    17176
    Not worth to do in winter
    We did the Dettifoss tour and concluded that the visit should be more enjoyable in other seasons. We were the only
    Read more
    Vicspics2606
    Ballina, Australia
    476
    Amazing Experience
    Our driver/ tour guide was brilliant, very informative . We were only people on this tour , appreciated Saga
    Read more
    burwel
    3724
    Worst experience of our lives
    Started off with a late pickup from the company. The driver then did not have all the names of the people who were
    Read more
    deljan_angelov
    Sofia, Bulgaria
    11
    Everything you need
    I created this account here just to tell the rest of the people here that are planning to book the trip - don't
    Read more
    Passport78904
    10
    Iceland
    Flying anywhere isn’t fun but your airline was wonderful. The business class attention always helps.
    Read more
    Connector692752
    10
    Myvatn trip
    What a fabulous day! Great weather (the calm before the storm). Plenty of time to stop and take pictures or just
    Read more
    ilhphoto
    Atlanta, Georgia
    102
    Amazing tour of North Iceland sites
    The driver/guide, Thor, picked me up at the Akureyri Airport and off we went with a group of ten people in a
    Read more
    JettePePunkt
    Halle (Saale), Germany
    60
    Frábært!
    If you are looking for a great tour company for tours in (the north of) Iceland I would recommend you to book with
    Read more
    Yael D
    10
    Amazing Askja
    What a beautiful experience! So glad we managed to make it, even though the original date we booked was going to
    Read more
    Key Details
    • Duration: 8h
    • Mobile Ticket Accepted
    • Instant confirmation
    • Hotel Pickup
    • Languages Offered: English
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall:+63 923-0990452
    Travelers Also Viewed
    Lake Mývatn Tour from Akureyri Port
    38 Reviews
    from US$112.87*
    Likely To Sell Out
    Lake Mývatn tour
    1 Review
    from US$174.95*
    Likely To Sell Out
    Lake Myvatn Day Tour and Godafoss...
    17 Reviews
    from US$111.74*
    The diamond circle
    from US$259.61*
    Lake Myvatn Day Tour and Godafoss...
    29 Reviews
    from US$111.74*
    Lake Mývatn Tour from Akureyri Port
    38 Reviews
    from US$112.87*
    Likely To Sell Out
    Lake Myvatn Day Tour and Godafoss...
    17 Reviews
    from US$111.74*
    Likely To Sell Out
    Diamond Circle Day Trip from Akureyri
    16 Reviews
    from US$162.54*