We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Gothenburg Small Group Walking Tour

Save
Share
Likely To Sell Out
Select Date and Travelers
From
US$45.61
Date
2 travelers
Options
Overview
Itinerary
+
You'll start at
Condeco
Fredsgatan 14, 411 07 Göteborg, SwedenMeet your guide at Condeco Café, Fredsgatan 14, 411 07 Göteborg (on Harry Hjörnes Square)
See address & details
  • 1
    Gustavi Cathedral
    Stop: 15 minutes -
  • 2
    Fish Church
    Stop: 15 minutes -
    See details
  • 3
    Haga
    Stop: 15 minutes -
    See details
  • 4
    Gustav Adolfs Torg
    Stop: 15 minutes -
    See details
  • 5
    Skansen Kronan
    Stop: 15 minutes -
    See details
  • 6
    Nova Fairy Tales Gothenburg
    Stop: 3 hours - Admission included
You'll return to the starting point
Highlights
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    Condeco, Fredsgatan 14, 411 07 Göteborg, Sweden
    Duration
    3h
    Return Details
    Returns to original departure point
    Inclusions
    • Small-group tour with a maximum of 10 guests
    • Local guide
    • Entry/Admission - Nova Fairy Tales Gothenburg
    Exclusions
    • Gratuities
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
    • Comfortable footwear recommended
    • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
    • The specific sights visited can vary, as every tour is personal and unique depending on the tour guide and the traffic and weather conditions on the day
    • Loose change (public facilities, i.e. WC, in Gothenburg are usually coin operated).
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    49Reviews5Q&A
    Traveler rating
    • 33
    • 7
    • 1
    • 0
    • 2
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language
    Selected filters
    • Filter
    • English
    Popular mentions
    We were scheduled for a walking tour on our last day in town and it was cancelled the night prior. They did not call but sent an email. Since I was on vacation I didn’t check my email. This timing didn’t allow us time to make reservations for a different tour or scheduled
    Read more
    Response from NovaFairyTales, Guest Relations Manager at Gothenburg Small Group Walking Tour
    Responded 3 weeks ago
    Dear Andrea, We are very sorry for these inconveniences. One of our tour guides got sick a day before your tour and that is why we had to cancel your tour. I hope that you understand how unpredictable this situation was, and we are honestly sorry for the changes in your vacation itinerary. However, we can see in our systems that we tried to call you twice in the morning the day before your tour. As you didn't pick up, we sent you an official TripAdvisor message, which is the only way how we can communicate with you when you book via TripAdvisor. This message was sent at 11 am the day before your tour. It is truly unfortunate that the message got to you first in the evening. We sincerely hope that you enjoyed your vacation and hopefully, we will be able to prove you the quality of our tours in one of our other destinations soon. Best regards, Tomas - Nova Fairy Tales
    Read more
    Wonderful experience. We learned so much about the history of the city. Our kids age 7,10 and 14 all enjoyed it.
    Read more
    Response from NovaFairyTales, Public Relations Manager at Gothenburg Small Group Walking Tour
    Responded 14 Nov 2019
    Hi Vivian! We're so glad you and your kids enjoyed your walking tour around Gothenburg! We hope to see you in future destinations! Paulina
    Read more
    Maria was our guide and she was knowledgeable and kept us interested and excited about her city. What a great way to get around without us having to look at maps and try and find our way to all the wonderful places she took us. We just relaxed and took it all in. Booking
    Read more
    Response from NovaFairyTales, Guest Relations Manager at Gothenburg Small Group Walking Tour
    Responded 16 Oct 2019
    Hello there! Thank you a lot for this great review. It really sounds like you had a wonderful time in Gothenburg, and I will definitely pass your kind words to Maria. We hope to meet you in other destinations :) Best regards, Emilija
    Read more
    Marie was are guide. The tour provides key information about Göteborg and why it was and is such an important port city. Marie is Russian so her opinions about the Swedish customs and politics was refreshing. We only had one day in Göteborg, so the tour was beneficial..
    Read more
    Response from NovaFairyTales, Guest Relations Manager at Gothenburg Small Group Walking Tour
    Responded 30 Sep 2019
    Hello there, Thanks a lot for your great feedback. Fantastic to hear you enjoyed the tour with Maria. We hope to see you again sometime in the future. Regards, Tomas
    Read more
    This is one of the best ways to see Gothenburg~!! My guide was a recent graduate of the College of Architecture (in Gothenburg) and explained the history and architecture of the city. She was fabulous (I can't remember her name, however she was not a native of Sweden) and very
    Read more
    Response from NovaFairyTales, Guest Relations Manager at Gothenburg Small Group Walking Tour
    Responded 21 Sep 2019
    Hello! Thank you for this lovely review. It certainly sounds like you had a great time and experienced Gothenburg like a local. We hope to meet you in new destinations :-) Best regards, Elsie - Nova Fairy Tales
    Read more
    Previous
    1234568
    About the operator
    By: Nova Fairy Tales Gothenburg
    Osborne5Edmond
    1611
    Cancelled my tour the night prior and didn’t call
    We were scheduled for a walking tour on our last day in town and it was cancelled the night prior. They did not
    Read more
    vivian y
    41
    So worth it
    Wonderful experience. We learned so much about the history of the city. Our kids age 7,10 and 14 all enjoyed it.
    Read more
    sandyg111
    Adelaide, Australia
    4025
    Great Walking Tour of a beautiful City
    Maria was our guide and she was knowledgeable and kept us interested and excited about her city. What a great
    Read more
    eyesopen50
    Vancouver Island, Canada
    103
    Good Overview of City
    Marie was are guide. The tour provides key information about Göteborg and why it was and is such an important
    Read more
    Tish
    10
    Walking tour excellence~!
    This is one of the best ways to see Gothenburg~!! My guide was a recent graduate of the College of Architecture
    Read more
    Edward W
    31
    Knowledgable and enthusiastic guide
    Really impressed by this tour, with a fantastic guide who, although not a city native, clearly had a passion for
    Read more
    Joseph S
    10
    Weather problem
    Our boat. The Norwegian GETAWAY could not get to the port because of bad wear her. I hope I can get a refund
    Read more
    Matt
    20
    Fabulous morning!
    Just spent a fabulous morning with Maria! Outstanding guide, lovely person. Maria did a wonderful job of
    Read more
    nino56
    51
    Walking tour in small group
    We have lost our time and leave the guide (and the unfortunate group) after 1 hour and 1/2. The guide (a woman
    Read more
    Paul L
    32
    Highly recommended- great way to see Gothenburg
    We visited Gothenburg on our cruise from the UK, and we thought the best way to see the city was to do a small
    Read more
    Key Details
    • Duration: 3h
    • Mobile Ticket Accepted
    • Instant confirmation
    • Languages Offered: English
    Why Book on Tripadvisor?
    • Reserve Now & Pay Later
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall:+63 923-0990452