Thessaloniki Tours
Pozar Thermal Baths and Edessa Day Trip from Thessaloniki
4.5

Pozar Thermal Baths and Edessa Day Trip from Thessaloniki

By Ammon Express
Recommended by 90% of travelers
90% of reviewers gave this product a bubble rating of 4 or higher.
About
from
₱3,764.10
per adult
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-99, max of 49 per group
Duration: 8h
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: English
More


  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • English-speaking tour escort
  • Basic travel insurance
What's not included
  • Entry fee for the thermal baths (€3 per person)
  • Towel rental (€2 per towel)
  • Lunch at the restaurant
  • Personal expenses
  • Tips
  • Entry/Admission - Loutra Pozar


Start:
  • Statue of Eleftherios Venizelos, Egnatia 78, Thessaloniki 546 24, Greece
    Aristotelous square and Egnatia square in front of Statue of Eleftherios Venizelos at 08:00
End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Infants must sit on laps
    If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 63073P5

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
    • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
    • Most travelers can participate
    • You should be at the departure points 10' before the time indicated in the schedule. The bus cannot remain at designated stops, except for boarding.
    • Our trip attendant-archaeologist shall wear clothing with the Ammon Express marking so that he/she will be recognisable easily
    • Don’t forget your swimwear and a towel/bathrobe!
    • Lockers with key are available at the area of the thermal springs so that you can store your personal belongings
    • You can rent a towel from the area. The cost is 2€/towel
    • There are numerous changing rooms with hairdresser for your personal care.
    • Pregnant women are not allowed to enter the hot springs
    • Be provided with the information folio of the Thermal Springs for all the advice regarding the sensitive social groups that are not allowed to make use of the Thermal Springs
    • Children under 15 years old must be accompanied by an adult
    • In summer season bear in mind to have sunglasses, sunscreen and a hat
    • Please be consistent with the exact appointment times specified by the Ammon Express escort, so that the excursion will remain unforgettable to all participants
    • Have a nice trip and an unforgettable experience!
    • Don’t forget to share pictures and comments from your experience!
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 49 travelers

    • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

    If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 63073P5

    Reserve your spot

    Similar experiences

    Itinerary
    • Egnatia 78, Thessaloniki 546 24, Greece
      Aristotelous square and Egnatia square in front of Statue of Eleftherios Venizelos at 08:00
    • 1
    • 2
    About the operator
    Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
    • Ammon Express
      542
      Greece
      Joined in May 2017
    • anthonykD867BT
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      an unforgetable experience
      not to be missed absolutely a must see, the only thing bad about our visit was the atrocious condition of the main roads worth considering a private tour because bus tour was too rushed and if you wish to eat the time is taken from the tour time
      Written June 18, 2024
    • jayong897
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Informative tour with lots of food and variety
      We went to many different places and had savory and sweet food and snacks. Eleni was an informative guide who provided many recommendations around the area.
      Written June 15, 2024
    • relle_williams
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Fantastic Food Tasting Tour.
      We were fortunate to be the only people on this tour. It was a great tour, with lots of tasting opportunities and plenty of recommendations based on our personal tastes. Our guide was super friendly, interesting and interested. We came away with a much better appreciation of the food of Thessaloniki as well as its history. We got the distinct impression that our guide loves her job.
      Written June 9, 2024
    • indyd2017
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Great Mount Olympus views
      The views were amazing . We had a group walk on a Mount Olympus trail. The group was a fairly large group but our guide Margarita was great. Museum and Olympus city were great.
      Written May 27, 2024
    • sabinemorica
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Fantastic
      Fantastic experience…. Lovely way to see Meteora. Gide told a lot of historical facts. Drive was comfortable , bus has a/c so even in summer time it will be pleasant trip. Highly recommended
      Written May 27, 2024
    • A F
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Wonderful Meteora
      What a wonderful day. It was amazing to see this mountains and rocks in live😍😍😍 I loved it❤️Yiannis and the bus driver (sorry I forgot his name) were very nice and friendly. Professionals in their field! Very kind guide Yiannis was always ready to help with both advice and deeds!!! I advise everyone to choose a group with Yiannis and a cool driver with dark glasses!
      Written May 20, 2024
    • 467draganab
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Fairytale Greece
      Everything from start to finish was very easy, professional and comfortable. Buses had even wifi access and skirts for the monasteries were provided by the guide in the bus which was very forward thinking and impressed us. Our guide Eleni was excellent, very friendly, polite and always responsive to our questions. I would higly recomment this travel agency and we will travel with them the next time we visit Thessaloniki.
      Written May 19, 2024
    • Entha
      0 contributions
      4.0 of 5 bubbles
      The visits exceeded my expectations
      Enjoyed this trip to two amazing archeological sites. The way the artifacts are displayed is imaginative and informative. The only way it could of been improved would of been to have more time at all of the sites.
      Written May 6, 2024
    • Emil K
      0 contributions
      4.0 of 5 bubbles
      Be aware of the recommended restaurant during this trip.
      The trip itself was great. The only thing we didn't like was the restaurant the tour guide recommended for lunch. It's a tourist trap. First, they didn't have what we ordered and they offered the lumb substitute. They didn't inform us the price would be double. But that's not all. The lamb dish didn't have any meat but instead it eas all grilled fat and skin. It was not edible. Stay away from the recommended restaurant since it paid the cut for the excursion guide and was interested only in ripping tourists off. Go instead to another close by restaurant that is honest and provide good food and service.
      Written May 5, 2024
    • J8358VKannek
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Best decision to go with a tour
      What a wonderful relaxing trip. Eleni was so kind and full of amazing history details of Meteora. Dometrius was a very safe driver and very charming. We would recommend Ammon Tours to everyone. Very professional and good value for money
      Written May 3, 2024
    • betteskid
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Great experience - Highly Recommended
      We took this trip while staying in Thessaloniki and really enjoyed it. The scenery at Kerkini Lake was beautiful and we were amazed at all the birds we saw. Our guide was very knowledgeable and answered all our questions. We like the smaller group (there were 7 of us) and the fact that the guide stopped at many places to be sure we saw as many birds as we could. We opted for the additional boat ride and it was one of the highlights of the trip. This was a great day.
      Written April 30, 2024
    • Winstonthedog
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Excellent Excursion, great guide
      Our guide Yanis was fantastic and the schedule was just perfect. The lunch break was the right amount of time and the minibus never felt crowded. I felt we got alot of information without being overwhelmed.
      Written April 29, 2024
    • Roxxanne-00
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Impressive
      I recommend the place and trip. If you can’t go by yourself, book this trip. Our guide, Rita, was so cool, provided a lot of historical information about the places, and also some skirts to be able to visit inside the monasteries. Well done, Rita ! The bus was very clean and the driver was careful. Took us back safe. * A little tip for those who wrote that the guide dont go inside: well, its better because, personally, I went there to pray in peace ! 😇 About the Meteora place.. you should visit to understand it ! Amazing place !
      Written April 26, 2024
    • AudreyH50
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Excellent tour visiting King Philip of Macedonia's tomb
      We've been looking forward to this tour for months. It didn't disappoint. Meeting place for bus was easy to find. Commentary from Laziros our guide was excellent which included lots of history and anecdotes. Learnt so much about ancient Macedonia. Our bus driver Ari was great. The museums were eye opening and walking through ancient Pella sering the uncovered mosaics was amazing, however, visiting the Royal tombs was the highlight. Standing in front of King Philips tomb didn't seem real. The artefacts discovered ftom the tombs were displayed magnificently. Would highly recommend this tour with Ammon Express.
      Written April 23, 2024
    • megandG9385PL
      0 contributions
      4.0 of 5 bubbles
      Great tour
      Great tour that takes you to some amazing sights, the tour guide was fantastic and very informative so we could learn about the history we were in and good recommendations on things we can also visit on our own.
      Written April 10, 2024
    See all 542 reviews
    These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

    Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

    Popular mentions

    4.5
    4.5 of 5 bubbles82 reviews
    Excellent
    52
    Very good
    22
    Average
    2
    Poor
    2
    Terrible
    4

    Ankeroosendans
    Zele, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium18 contributions
    1.0 of 5 bubbles
    Mar 2022 • Solo
    The tour was ok, nothing exceptional, nothing really bad either. The tour guide is friendly, but not very knowledgeable. Too high the price for the quality you get (tour guide + private bus, all other costs are extra to you...yes, also the entrance to the thermal baths).
    Why I'm writing this bad review is rather the fact that I took this tour and not the Mount Olympus tour I was booked on. The evening before my tour I received a phone call from Ammon Express stating the Mt Olympus tour couldn't go due to snowfall and the road being closed off. Strange, since the day before my hostel called them to ask if it would be possible to do the walk in Enipeas canyon, since that's why I wanted to book. No problem at all apparently, so I was pretty surprised to know they let me book it, to then cancel it a day later? Rather than cancelling, they want to put me on another tour: Meteora (already going independently) or Pozar thermal baths. I thought, why not the last one, I know it has been hard on most companies during the COVID pandemic and I could use some relaxation. I took the tour today and got chatting with a lovely German couple who, guess what, took the Mount Olympus tour (yes, the one I had booked and couldn't go on due to it being cancelled) in a small group. So small it could be taken in a normal car, which makes me assume is the reason I needed to change my trip, in order to not have to book a bigger vehicle and lose out on money. Working myself in tourism, this is in my opinion what has happened. I have blatantly been lied to by Ammon Express, which pisses me off incredibly. Was the Pozar tour ok? The baths where fine and relaxing, but I would never have picked this tour myself. In stead of giving me the option to choose, they've decided for me. I will not recommend this company and suggest you to think twice if you'd want to book with them.
    Written March 24, 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thank you for taking the time to write this detailed review. We informed you that we had to reschedule your reservation due to bad weather conditions. There was snow on Mt. Olympus and we could only sent a car for this tour. Other people rescheduled or got a refund as well, for this reason. Our priority was the safety of our costumers. You agreed in changing your reservation, we offered to give you a refund. We are sorry you feel this way about this situation. We hope to see you again in the future with a tour to Mt. Olympus. Best regards, Mary Polatidou
    Written April 17, 2022
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Evelyn S
    Melbourne, Australia99 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Apr 2024 • Couples
    Although it was raining, we really enjoyed the trip to the Pozar Thermal baths and then Edessa waterfall. The bus driver Dimitrios did an amazing job driving in the wet conditions and we felt very safe. Eleni our tour guide was wonderful - very organised and caring with a lot of knowledge of the areas we visited. We loved bathing in the thermal baths. The water was warm and relaxing. There were change rooms and lockers nearby. The Edessa waterfall was amazing. You can get close up and even behind the waterfall. Lots of opportunities for great photos. Would highly recommend this tour. Booking with Ammon Express was easy to do online.
    Written April 23, 2024
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    TrMarek
    1,192 contributions
    1.0 of 5 bubbles
    There was heavy rain the night before & consistent rain the day of the trip which completely ruined the experience. Quite honestly, it should of been canceled. Only the big pool was open & we couldn't even get a peek at the other thermal springs. My clothes & shoes got soaked and we spent the entire afternoon sitting in some restaurant. There was no interest in going to the waterfall so essentially, I paid 55Euro for a swim... Most expensive swim of my life! Not the guides fault (Elise)... She also thought the tour should of been canceled.
    Written November 15, 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Sofia I
    6 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Thank you to Eleni who was a great tour guide. :)
    The only issue was the place itself which had nothing to do with the guided tour as the coach and information was very pleasant.
    The thermal baths have very poor facilities (bad toilets, broken lockers and changing rooms) and you need to pay for each pool. Very inefficient beurocracy and ticket systems, but nevertheless I'm glad I went and it was a really nice trip! Just bring your own towels and don't bring valuables
    Written April 11, 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Dear Sofia, Thank you very much for your 5 star review. We are glad that you enjoyed your day trip to Pozar and Edessa. As for Eleni, she is indeed a very good guide. We hope to see you again in the future. Best regards, Mary Polatidou
    Written April 17, 2022
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    David
    Worthing, England, United Kingdom191 contributions
    1.0 of 5 bubbles
    Complete waste of a day. It’s absolutely tiny. What you see in the photo with the love sign, that’s it. Nothing else.

    It’s about the size of a double decker bus in total. Our local swimming pool is three times the size, it’s packed, pointless and just soooo not worth the 100km trek to see it.

    The private pools are pretty disappointing too. We tried number 8. It’s just a latge hot tub area with warm water, nothing to see.

    Honestly, so under whelming. I took the “ I love P” sign selfie and was like, right, that’s done! Let’s go.

    Limited lockers, over crowded, small, and just kinda pony. Give it a swerve my friends.
    Written June 29, 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Yashaswi K
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Jul 2023
    Very clean coach with AC, and the journey was smooth with the tour guide providing information about various places as we made our way to the Pozar thermal baths and the Edessa waterfall. The pools at the thermal baths were stunning, but it's worth noting that there was an entrance fee for each pool. Changing rooms with hairdryers were available, which was convenient. The site itself was beautiful, and we truly enjoyed our visit. The waterfall in Edessa was a breathtaking sight, and the views there were lovely. We had a delightful lunch at a charming restaurant right next to the waterfall. Overall, no complaints - I highly recommend this tour!
    Written July 20, 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thank you for sharing your experience following the Pozar Thermal Baths and Edessa Day Trip from Thessaloniki. We are delighted to hear that you had a great day out and that you thoroughly enjoyed the trip. We are pleased that the cleanliness and comfort of the coach, along with the informative commentary from our tour guide, added to the overall enjoyment of your journey. It's wonderful to hear that you found the Pozar thermal baths stunning and that the facilities provided, such as the changing rooms with hairdryers, were convenient for you. The breathtaking Edessa waterfall and the picturesque views must have been quite a treat, and we're glad you enjoyed your time at the charming restaurant nearby. Thank you for recommending our tour. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back for another memorable experience in the future. Best regards, Mary Polatidou
    Written October 16, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    christosPashiardis
    Nicosia, Cyprus342 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Pozar waters is a phenomenon... Great family experience...get the 3 euro entrance and spend all day in the pools naturally heated. Next to you the pool might be freezing etc... Spent the day with family.
    Written August 9, 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thank you for sharing your experience from the Pozar Thermal Baths and Edessa Day Trip from Thessaloniki. We are thrilled to hear that you and your family had a great time at the Pozar waters, enjoying the naturally heated pools. It's wonderful to know that you found it to be a fantastic family experience, creating lasting memories together. We appreciate your visit and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back for more enjoyable experiences in the future. Best regards, Mary Polatidou
    Written October 16, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Lydia J
    2 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Such a great day out at the thermal baths- the tour guide was really enthusiastic and the entire day was well organised. Definitely worth the money- a must visit if staying in Thessaloniki. The perfect mix of relaxation and culture.
    Written July 1, 2021
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    sawsan22
    Virginia Beach, VA74 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Feb 2022
    This trip was one of the highlights of my trip to Thessaloniki. Our tour guide Yenni showed on time, navigated the inner city and got us there in perfect timing. Excellent communication before and during the trip. Pozar baths and Edessa falls are breath taking. Have some cash as many of the local vendors when you tour the neighboring town take cash only.
    Written February 23, 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are happy that you had a wonderful time on your trip to Pozar Thermal Baths and Edessa's Waterfalls with Yannis. We hope to see you again in the future. Best regards, Mary Polatidou
    Written February 26, 2022
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Eric K
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Feb 2022 • Couples
    The trip to Pozar and Edessa was fantastic! Can't recommend it more. The baths were straightforward (bring your own towels though!), rejuvenating, and then the trip to Edessa is lovely. My girlfriend and I went, met some great people also on the trip, and we all had an incredible lunch in town. Perhaps the best part of all was our host Dimitris, who was really friendly and relaxed, and told us some thought-provoking stories. Don't miss out on this! :)
    Written March 1, 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Dear Erick, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your great experience you had with us. We are very glad that our trip met your expectations. We will transfer your beautiful words to Dimitris as soon as possible. We hope to host you again in the future. Best regards, Mary Polatidou
    Written March 2, 2022
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Showing results 1-10 of 69

    Pozar Thermal Baths and Edessa Day Trip from Thessaloniki provided by Ammon Express

    All Thessaloniki HotelsThessaloniki Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Thessaloniki
    All things to do in Thessaloniki
    Day Trips in Thessaloniki
    RestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars