EuropeItalyTuscanyProvince of FlorenceFlorenceThings to Do in FlorenceTours and Tickets

Duomo Dome Skip the Line Tour - with unbiased reviews

Duomo Dome Skip the Line Tour

Save
Share
Select Date and Travelers
From
US$54.24
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Low Price Guarantee
No Booking Fees
Overview
Florence Duomo (Cattedrale di Santa Maria dei Fiori) is a defining element of the city’s history, geography, and identity. That said, the landmark attracts large crowds, so save yourself up to an hour of waiting in line with a skip-the-line admission ticket that grants you access to a roof terrace that reveals sweeping panoramas of Florence.
Itinerary
Highlights
  • Save time waiting in line with a skip-the-line admission ticket
  • Get the inside scoop on the history of the landmark from a guide
  • See Florence from a different perspective on the roof terrace
  • An obvious choice for travelers lacking time in Florence
Important Information
Departure Point
Piazza del Duomo, 50122 Firenze FI, Italy
Duration
1h 30m
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Local guide for the Dome
  • Headset
  • ENTRANCE RESERVED TICKETS
  • Entry/Admission - Cupola del Brunelleschi
Exclusions
  • Lunch
  • Food and drinks
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Visitors are required to climb 463 steps. No elevator available
  • The climb is not advised for people suffering from heart diseases/problems, vertigo and claustrophobia
  • Access to the complex may be subject to changes due to extraordinary events and depending on the Museum
  • Rain policy: the tour may be cancelled due to rain, Alternatively, clients will be offered to join the Duomo Complex Tour on the same day at the same price
  • A dress code is required to enter places of worship and selected museums. No shorts or sleeveless tops allowed. Knees and shoulders MUST be covered for both men and women. You may risk refused entry if you fail to comply with these dress requirements
  • For children's reductions a valid I.D. is required
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
Cancellation Policy
All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
152Reviews
17Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 52
  • 22
  • 7
  • 4
  • 7
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
More
Popular mentions
Nemedd wrote a review Nov 2019
25 contributions15 helpful votes
Tour was very good itself. The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. The organisation and communication from Accord was really poor. Joining instructions were awful, and you do have to queue. We waited in line for at least 45 minutes. In honesty €21 On top of the
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Response from Nomad26460454934, Booking agent at Duomo Dome Skip the Line Tour
Responded 18 Nov 2019
Thank you for leaving us your review, we always take in consideration our clients comments to make sure we can improve our service. We are glad you enjoyed the tour with our guide that as you mentioned was knowledgeable and friendly, however we don't find fair the 1 star rate for the mis-communication as from our office when contacted we always provide a good customer service to help clients giving instructions when required. Regarding the queue unfortunately on busy days even on the priority line there is a waiting time that should be considered, however 45 minutes seems to us quite too much on a general basis, unfortunately this is something out of our control anyway. Keep in mind that the long queue to access the cathedral can easily pass the 2 hours. Only for this reason we think that the ticket with a reserved time worth the price. Moreover we don't understand why you mentioned having paid 21 euros on top of the entry price. Our price includes the entrance fee, the guided service with a professional English speaking guide and the headphones when needed. Sorry if you felt that not all aspects where satisfying but at the same time we think that a star is really a harsh valuation.
Read more
Braden E wrote a review Nov 2019
12 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Our group was comprised of only myself, my spouse and my parents in law and it was wonderful! Our guide spoke excellent English and she was well versed in the dome’s history. Since our tickets had a specific entry time, we got to bypass the MASSIVE line and get right in. The
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Response from Nomad26460454934, Booking agent at Duomo Dome Skip the Line Tour
Responded 17 Nov 2019
Thank you for leaving us your review, we are glad to hear that you liked the tour and that you would recommend it to anyone!
Read more
Paige R wrote a review Nov 2019
6 contributions1 helpful vote
Our tour guide was entertaining and very knowledgeable about Florence's history. I would recommend this tour
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Response from Nomad26460454934, Booking agent at Duomo Dome Skip the Line Tour
Responded 17 Nov 2019
Thank you very much for leaving us a 5 star review! So glad you enjoyed our guided tour.
Read more
Debbie wrote a review Nov 2019
2 contributions
Weekend in Italy did not send me my ticket. The voucher you sent was invalid. A waste of money. I want a refund.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Response from Nomad26460454934, Booking agent at Duomo Dome Skip the Line Tour
Responded 17 Nov 2019
We are very sorry to hear that you had a problem with your voucher issued by weekend on Italy. Surely we could have helped if we were aware of it. Please contact us by email at info@accordsolutions.it and we will be happy to assist you and clarify what was the issue.
Read more
Andy wrote a review Nov 2019
104 contributions39 helpful votes
We did this tour today. Our guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. Unfortunately having done the climb it was a storm when we reached the top. I expect the view would be amazing when clear. However we found we could buy timed tickets for €18 which give the same access. We
Read more
Response from Nomad26460454934, Booking agent at Duomo Dome Skip the Line Tour
Responded 10 Nov 2019
Thank you for leaving us your review. In answer to your doubt of paying for this tour we could assure you that you did the right choice as if you had not bought our tour with only the ticket you mentioned, you would certainly had access to the cathedral and the museum of the duomo but for the Dome you need also a reserved time slot, plus you wouldn't have had the information you received during a guided tour with a professional guide (also pointed out by you that it was informative and of great help). Bear in mind that the access to the dome is very limited and the availability is not always for everyone. So let's reiterate that you can be sure you did very well to buy an organized tour with our company.
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 1h 30m
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English, French, Italian, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071
Tripadvisor
© 2020 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.
* TripAdvisor LLC is not a booking agent and does not charge any service fees to users of our site... more
TripAdvisor LLC is not responsible for content on external web sites. Taxes, fees not included for deals content.
CURRENCY/REGION
US$USD
Philippines