Tours and Tickets

Morning Walking Tour of Venice Plus Gondola Ride provided by Venetoinside

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Morning Walking Tour of Venice Plus Gondola Ride

View all photos (13)
Select Date and Travelers
2 adults
Select tour language
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Important Information
Departure Point
Torre dell'Orologio, Piazza San Marco, 30124 Venezia VE, Italy
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
  • Guided walking tour
  • Gondola ride
  • Gratuities
  • Commentary during the gondola ride
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • At the tour departure point you will meet a representative who will check your vouchers and give you information to do the tour.
  • No credit or refunds will be given in the case of a no show (if you don't show up at the meeting point at the time indicated on your voucher)
  • Please note that this is a combo tour of 2 single itineraries: a 1.5-hour walking tour, and a 30-minute gondola ride
  • This is a collective tour, which means there might be other participants going on the tour with you.
  • The gondola ride might be suspended in case of bad weather. In such cases you are required to go to the tour departure point in order to know whether the tour takes place or not and any alternative ways to use the service.
  • Please note that, due to the particular morphological structure of Venice and the logistic problems resulting from it, we cannot guarantee that the whole tour is accessible to people with limited mobility. This means that people with walking difficulties and wheelchair users could not be able to access some parts of the itinerary.
  • From November 1st to March 31st, tour may be operated with a bilingual guide in the event two different language-groups are combined (information will be presented in both languages)
  • A gondola can host up to 6 people, thus if your reservation includes more than 6 people, your group will be divided into smaller groups, or rather you will enjoy different gondolas.
  • This is a collective tour, so there might be other people enjoying your same gondola. In this case people belonging to your reservation can be divided into different gondolas.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Traveler rating
  • 4
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
Traveler type
Time of year
Popular mentions
Claudia wrote a review Nov 2019
3 contributions
Tour claims it is 3 hours but it was only 1 hour and 30 minutes of walking. 30 minutes Gondulas. Our guide was very knowledgeable, however she was very concerned about keeping the locals happy. We walked fast and could not stop on any bridges except, Pont de Real. Overall good
Read more
Amyfunhair wrote a review Nov 2019
3 contributions
Our guide was very informative and explained the history of Venice to us with significant details. The gondola ride was nice, but too many other boats made it difficult to move through the canals. Lost the ambiance of a gondola ride.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Douglas H wrote a review Sep 2019
8 contributions1 helpful vote
Very knowledgeable guide who showed us parts of Venice we would not have seen given our limited available time there. The gondola ride, although short, gave us the sense of this key key part of Venetion culture.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Daniel C wrote a review Sep 2019
Brisbane, Australia3 contributions1 helpful vote
The single earpiece audios were off poor quality which didn’t combine well with the guides raspy accent. The content delivered was not especially interesting. You had to stand around and wait for another 40 minutes to be herded into Gondolas like cattle. Probably OK if you
Read more
Response from Venetoinside, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Morning Walking Tour of Venice Plus Gondola Ride
Responded 18 Sep 2019
Dear L6536XRdanielc, we are sorry you were not satisfied with the tour. We assure you that our guides do their best to make their explanations interesting for everyone, both for those who are in Venice for the first time and for those who have already been there. As regards the quality of the earpiece audios, this is the first time that we have received a negative comment: we'll do the necessary checks as soon as possible. With regard to the gondola ride, as you can imagine, is one of the most popular tour. Each gondola can held up to six people so, in the case of a shared tour like the one you booked, the gondoliers must divide the participants correctly to ensure maximum safety. So, it's normal that sometimes there's some confusion while waiting. For those who want to live a different experience, we also propose private tours that offer several advantages such as the possibility to choose the route or have an exclusive gondola. Private tours obviously cost more than shared tours but, like you wrote, they allow you to live a totally different experience. Seeing is believing! Kind Regards, Alessandra Penzo
Read more
Stingerdelux wrote a review Aug 2019
Bunbury, Australia20 contributions6 helpful votes
A quite boring and uninspired guided tour given by a person with a whimsical grasp of English (quite difficult to understand), followed by a 'group' gondola ride, which was not intimated in the tour description. Quite disingenuous.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
Response from Venetoinside, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Morning Walking Tour of Venice Plus Gondola Ride
Responded 26 Sep 2019
Dear Stingerdelux, we are sorry you were not completely satisfied with the tour. Unfortunately, it's impossible for us to find out all the details of your booking from this review so please send us an email to with further details about the tour you booked: our Customer Care staff will reply you as soon as possible, giving you all the explanations you need. However, we would like to highlight a couple of things: all our guides are licensed, experienced and skilled. Some of them have a more Italian accent than others, but they all do their best to make themselves understood by everyone. At the moment we don't know what kind of tour you have booked, but we can guarantee that in our tour descriptions is clearly specified the route, the places and the activities of each tour. We are deeply sorry as well as astonished you felt cheated by whereas we try to be as transparent whereas as possible with our clients. Sometimes, unfortunately, there are misunderstandings because some of them don't read all the information we provide carefully before booking our servicesas. Thank you for leaving your feedback! Kind Regards, Elisa Franzoi
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Venetoinside
Terrible Experience
I paid for 2 tickets for the vaparetto and the code sent to me wasn't valid. I had to purchase 2 more tickets at th
Read more
Lovely day - good value - highly recommended
Really enjoyed our trip. The crew and guide were really friendly and we thought the commentary as we went along on
Read more
Very disappointing
This tour offered by "Get Your Guide" was a complete travesty. The basilica of St Marks was already closed but they
Read more
Shuttle from airport to Venice
The water taxi was easy to find after a 5 minute walk from the airport. We were told which quay it was likely to be
Read more
Great tour!
Fantastic, knowledgable and friendly tour guide. Spoke perfect English and showed us small details of Venice that w
Read more
Very informative and entertaining!
The tour was awesome, and Marco Busetto was very knowledgeable and entertaining. It lasted more than one two hours,
Read more
Gondola ride was very calming and tranquil. There were 6 of us sharing one boat but it was good value for money. Ho
Read more
Enjoy the slow ride
It's beautiful and a nice experience to go up and down the grand canal in a gondola. It's expensive so better to go
Read more
CARNIVALE ... OFFICIAL BALL 15/2/2020 at the Casino
A MAGNIFICENT NIGHT! MAGICAL...MEMORABLE! BUT..........disappointing table. Although we booked late ( about 2 w
Read more
Worth the money
Its expensive to take a gondola ride but its a Once in a lifetime experience and I really recommend to everyone! Bu
Read more
way too fast no time on the islands
staff is great, easy to meet but you only spend what feels like a few minutes on each island by the time you walk f
Read more
Brilliant way to have affordable gondola ride and see hidden gems of Venice
Took a Gondola ride with 4 others along the back waterways of Venice which was magical. Then had a guided tour to p
Read more
Great service
I did the glass museum tour and a walking tour with a shared gondola ride. The glass museum was not what I expected
Read more
Very nice motorboat cruise
Cruise with 3 stops at Murano, Burano & Tircello. Commentary by the guide in English, French, Spanish and Italian c
Read more
Tour with Fransesca
Incredible tour with a very polite and helpful guide. Fun and informative at the same time. Highly recommended.
Read more
Key Details
  • Canal Grande, Piazza San Marco, and 6 more
  • Duration: 3h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English, French, German, Italian, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+63 923-0990452

Travelers also viewed

Venice Combination Gondola and Walking Tour
from $67.28*
Popular: Booked by 570 travelers!
Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride
from $53.32*
Popular: Booked by 31,739 travelers!

Frequently bought together

Full-day Tours

Frequently Asked Questions about Morning Walking Tour of Venice Plus Gondola Ride