Tours and Tickets

Skip-The-Line Alhambra and Generalife Expert Guided Tour provided by Ibe Tours

Skip-The-Line Alhambra and Generalife Expert Guided Tour

Save
Share
Support this operator
Times are tough for the travel community right now. To show your support, consider leaving a thoughtful review or posting photos of your favorite tours and experiences. Your support will go a long way in helping tour operators worldwide get back on their feet down the road.
Likely To Sell Out
Select Date and Travelers
From
US$40.67
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Low Price Guarantee
No Booking Fees
Overview
The 13th-century Alhambra and nearby Generalife are UNESCO World Heritage sites that offer a look into Granada's medieval history, architecture, and Moorish roots. Make the most of your visit to these must-see attractions with this skip-the-line experience, where your guide whisks you into the compound for a tour of the palace and gardens. As you explore, uncover the region's history over centuries, complete with your guide's live narration.
Itinerary
+
You'll start at
Paseo del Generalife, 1F
Paseo del Generalife, 1F, 18009 Granada, SpainIn front of the Information and Box Offices, by the Mural Map
See address & details
  • 1
    The Alhambra
    Stop: 3 hours - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    Palace of Carlos V
    Stop: 3 hours - Admission included
    See details
  • 3
    Generalife
    Stop: 3 hours - Admission included
    See details
  • 4
    Alcazaba
    Stop: 3 hours - Admission included
    See details
You'll end at
Paseo del Generalife, 1F
Paseo del Generalife, 1F, 18009 Granada, SpainIn front of the Information and Box Offices, by the Mural Map
See address & details
Highlights
  • Visit Granada's must-see Alhambra and Generalife on this guided tour
  • Explore the Palace of Carlos V, the Generalife gardens, and the Alcazaba
  • Enjoy included entry to the compound, and optional Nasrid Palaces access
  • Avoid the crowds with skip-the-line tickets, and priority entry, included
Important Information
Departure Point
Paseo del Generalife, 1F, 18009 Granada, Spain
Duration
3h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Expert Licensed Bilingual tour Guide
  • Walking tour around the Alhambra compound
  • Generalife Palace access
  • Alcazaba Access
  • Carlos V Palace Access
  • Nazaries Palace Ticket (if option selected)
  • Entry/Admission - The Alhambra
  • Entry/Admission - Palace of Carlos V
  • Entry/Admission - Generalife
  • Entry/Admission - Alcazaba
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Food or beverages
  • Hotel pick up or transfer
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Please be at the starting point 15 minutes before start of the tour.
  • Nasrid Palaces are included only if you select the option
  • This is a bilingual tour with 50% in English and 50% in Spanish
  • As per Alhambra policy and in order to preserve the monument, time slots may be changed prior to your ticket date.
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • The quota of tickets is submitted to the purchase demands of each day. If there is no availability of tickets for the date you desire, the full amount paid will be refunded.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
Cancellation Policy
All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
148Reviews
45Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 56
  • 25
  • 14
  • 5
  • 14
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
More
Popular mentions
GillL wrote a review Mar 2020
3 contributions
Frustratingly for me, for whom this was a very special trip, on the day we arrived in Granada the Alhambra closed, including my 'bucket list' place, Los Jardines del Generalife. However, in the scheme of things, that is minor compared with the devastation to the Spanish trouist
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Response from Trail821243, Manager at Skip-The-Line Alhambra and Generalife Expert Guided Tour
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear customer, We are very sorry that the Alhambra closed on the day you had the visit. These are situations that we cannot control and we cannot manage or decide. On the same day we asked your agency to make a refund of your booking. We hope you can visit the Alhambra another time and give us the opportunity to visit it with you.
Read more
Susan D wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
We were very disappointed because we were promptly at our tour meeting place at 10 minutes to 9:00 a.m. as requested by the tour operator, IBE. The tour guide waited for ALL the ticket holders to arrive and did not start the tour until 9:30 a.m. We were freezing cold in the
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Response from ibetours, Atención al cliente at Skip-The-Line Alhambra and Generalife Expert Guided Tour
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Dear P4836XUsusand, We are sorry that the tour was not as you expected. We will contact with the guide to investigate what happened regarding the language. Thank you for your comment. Kind regards, IBE TOURS
Read more
Nicole CdG wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom12 contributions
+2
Our tour guide was lovely and charismatic, and the sites themselves are gorgeous and well worth a visit. The Alhambra, Generalife and Nasrid Palaces are a must for every Granada visit. I purchased this tour when tickets were sold out online for individual/independent visits so
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Response from ibetours, Atención al Cliente at Skip-The-Line Alhambra and Generalife Expert Guided Tour
Responded 14 Jan 2020
Hello ncowelldegruchy, Thanks for sharing your opinion. Regards, IBE TOURS
Read more
Andrimont wrote a review Nov 2019
Wales23 contributions38 helpful votes
Booked the English tour. Our guide Beatrice was brilliant, she paced the tour well, gave us lots of great information - including a lot of extra things that she knew from some of the work she has done with Alhambra. I don't think it was a particularly busy day but there were
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Response from ibetours, Atención al cliente at Skip-The-Line Alhambra and Generalife Expert Guided Tour
Responded 25 Nov 2019
Dear Andrimont, many thanks for your comments! Alhambra is a wonderful monument of Spain! We are happy with your experience with us. Best regards. IBE TOURS
Read more
Jack Y wrote a review Nov 2019
3 contributions1 helpful vote
We booked this tour, because other tickets were not available. Alhambra was not really impressive. We enjoyed the alcazar from Seville more. The tour is in Spanish and english. Tour guide spoke good English, but lacked a bit of enthousiasm.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Response from ibetours, Atención al cliente at Skip-The-Line Alhambra and Generalife Expert Guided Tour
Responded 3 Nov 2019
Dear Jack Y, all our Alhambra tours are bilingual, we emphatize this information in the product. We are very sorry if the Alhambra was not impressive for your. We hope see you soon and you can give us another opportunity. Many thanks, best regards.
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Ibe Tours
Danimal2007
00
Enjoyable!
I did the Segovia and Toledo full-day tour with these guys. I met them at the pickup point in Madrid and we drove t
Read more
hawkeye4243
00
Easy and inexpensive way to see Toledo
Bus was clean and left on schedule. Made a stop for a couple of panoramic pictures before taking an included walki
Read more
Planetravellor
00
Worth to visit
Really enjoyed spanish culture and history. Don't miss to visit these places during Spain tour. Lots to know!!
Read more
richardhH6392FM
00
Beautiful Toledo
What a wonderful surprise to visit this city. It was much larger and prettier than expected. Our guide Benny was
Read more
youhsueshi
00
Great trip to Segovia and Toledo
It was an amazing tour with informative guide both English and Spanish. Keep it up guys! You did an excellent job!
Read more
Trip819331
00
IBE day trip to Toledo (Toledo Express)
Great experience. David and Irene were excellent guides. We had a very pleasant walking tour, then did the cathedra
Read more
naomi5315
00
Toledo tour
Excellent tour guides and a not to be missed tour. We did the full tour with cathedral and there was still plenty o
Read more
587victorr
00
Toledo with poor wine tasting and 7 monuments.
Toledo is an amazing city! The tour was great! Our guide was very kind and with great attitude of service. The bus
Read more
jamesmX3486FI
00
Toledo
Great experience. Ivan our guide was very knowledgeable and offered fantastic historical facts throughout the tour
Read more
anita c
00
Wonderful Day
Our tour was on Feb. 24, 2020, and we met at 9:15 at Neptuno Canovas del Castillo Square. We signed up for an Engli
Read more
Dorothy040205
00
Definitely buy tickets ahead of time to skip the line
Very interesting and I would suggest you buy tickets online ahead of time. The line can be quite long at times espe
Read more
heidih632
00
Toledo express, nice and easy way to explore Toledo
I booked the tour through Booking. The meeting point was easy to find and the bus left on schedule to Toledo. Our g
Read more
jackiecardona07
00
Excellent tour to Toledo. Gracias Ivan y Bennie
What a great tour to Toledo! I emailed them before to know exactly where to meet the guide, they responded promptly
Read more
travelbyme
00
PLEASE READ FIRST before using this Company
The Tour guide was Great; Rosia did a fabulous job, we enjoyed the tour. However this company OVERCHARGED us, sell
Read more
ArchbishopofKrejci
00
Relaxing Day Trip to Toledo
One of the better day tours Ive taken. No shopping stops. Lots of free time so nothing felt rushed. Patricia our
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 3h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+63 923-0990452