We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Frankfurt 50-Minute Sightseeing Cruise

Save
Share
Select Date and Travelers
From
US$11.85
Date
2 travelers
Options
Select tour language
Overview
Highlights
    What to Expect
    Meet at Eiserner Steg (Mainkai) in central Frankfurt a little before the time you picked for your departure. Make sure to get the seat that will suit you best on the voyage—you can pick to sit up top outdoors or indoors where it's warmer by a window.

    Depending on what route you choose, your trip could be going upstream to Gerbermühle (Offenbach) or downstream to Frankfurt-Griesheim. If you chose to go upstream, some of the spots to see are the Frankfurt Cathedral, Dreikönigskirche, Sachsenhausen, Literaturhaus, Main Plaza, European Central Bank, and Gerbermühle. If you chose to go downstream, keep an eye out for Frankfurter Römer, Paulskirche, Commerzbank, Städel Museum, Westhafen Tower, and Griesheim.

    Much of Frankfurt was rebuilt after WWII, and you can take in many of the city’s well-known sights as your cruise along the Main River. When your ride is over, return to your original departure point to get on with your day.
    Show More
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    Frankfurt, Frankfurt, Hesse
    Duration
    50m
    Inclusions
    • Sightseeing river cruise
    • Commentary on board in German and English
    Exclusions
    • Food and drinks
    • Gratuities
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • IMPORTANT: Confirmation has to been shown at the landing stage before boarding ( it is NOT a voucher or ticket)
    • Children must be accompanied by an adult
    • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
    • Commentary in German and English
    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Service animals allowed
    • Near public transportation
    • Infant seats available
    • Most travelers can participate
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    39Reviews5Q&A
    Traveler rating
    • 14
    • 12
    • 9
    • 2
    • 1
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More
    Selected filters
    • Filter
    • English
    Popular mentions
    Booked the 100min cruise up and down the river. Great way to spend a few hours sightseeing the city. All in all good value
    Read more
    Response from Primus-Linie, Assistant at Frankfurt 50-Minute Sightseeing Cruise
    Responded 3 days ago
    Ahoy paulgY981ZL, thank you, for taking the time and writing a comment about our 100 minutes sightseeing tour Frankfurt. We are sure, that your comment will be very helpful for other users and hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Frankfurt. Best regards, Christine van Olphen Prius-Linie
    Read more
    Took the 50 minute trip on a quiet Sunday morning in Frankfurt. It was an enjoyable cruise with English and German commentary. The views of the buildings from the river were good.
    Read more
    Response from M N, General Manager at Frankfurt 50-Minute Sightseeing Cruise
    Responded 3 weeks ago
    Ahoy Sean F, thank you for taking your tome to write a comment abaout our Frankfurt sightseeing tour. Your comments will surely be helpful for other users. We would be very happy to welcome you on board again on your next visit to Frankfurt.
    Read more
    Service was horrible. Waited over 20 minutes until I went and asked to be serviced. Then after a further 20 minutes someone finally came over. The young man was inexperienced and did not know how to put our orders into his handheld device. When we finally received our drinks
    Read more
    Response from M N, General Manager at Frankfurt 50-Minute Sightseeing Cruise
    Responded 3 weeks ago
    Ahoy Roam4..., thank you for taking your the time to write a comment about our Frankfurt 50-Minute sightseeing tour. We are very sorry to hear that your trip did not fulfill your expectations. We are trying to improve us and we will discuss your comment with our colleagues. We would be very happy to welcome you on board again on your next visit to Frankfurt.
    Read more
    Cruise was good but some crew members had attitude - its not my fault if you have to was windows . if you have kids that sit inside and touch thew windows watch out for some grumpy crew members
    Read more
    Response from Primus-Linie, Assistant at Frankfurt 50-Minute Sightseeing Cruise
    Responded 26 Nov 2019
    Ahoy Yogandran, thank you for taking the time and writing a comment on our sightseeing tour Frankfurt. We are sorry to hear, that you did not feel welcome during the tour. We are a family business ourself and are happy to welcome families with both, younger or older children. We hope to welcome you again onboard on your next visit to Frankfurt to convience you of our hospitality. Best regards, Christine van Olphen Primus-Linie
    Read more
    Nothing exciting but something to do. We had an overnight in Frankfurt and were walking by the river and saw the river cruise.
    Read more
    Response from Primus-Linie, Assistant at Frankfurt 50-Minute Sightseeing Cruise
    Responded 17 Nov 2019
    Ahoy 250saffy, thank you for your comment on our sightseeing tour Frankfurt. We are sorry to hear, that you did not find the tour exiting, but we believe, that this depends on the personal taste and what you compare it to and unfotunately there is nothinmg we can improve to change that. On the tour you get a great view on Frankfurts skyline, which is quite unique for germany. We pass the famous museum shore, get to see the dome and the new builing of the european central bank. Also there are given audio comments about Frankfurt and its history. We still hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Frankfurt, maybe on one of our event ships. Best reagards, Christine van Olphen Primus-Linie
    Read more
    Previous
    About the operator
    By: Primus-Linie
    338 reviews
    paulgY981ZL
    Lurgan, United Kingdom
    3118
    Great views
    Booked the 100min cruise up and down the river. Great way to spend a few hours sightseeing the city. All in all
    Read more
    Monkeygravy
    Longford, Ireland
    173
    Cruising in frankfurt
    This 100 minute river cruise is delightful, really nice welcoming and professional staff, great views from all
    Read more
    Sean F
    Limerick, Ireland
    284120
    Nice Cruise
    Took the 50 minute trip on a quiet Sunday morning in Frankfurt. It was an enjoyable cruise with English and
    Read more
    Roam497970
    10
    Bad experience
    Service was horrible. Waited over 20 minutes until I went and asked to be serviced. Then after a further 20
    Read more
    BabitaK3
    50
    Stunning views
    This is definitely worth every penny! Central joining location, easy boarding process, friendly team and great
    Read more
    Sjc462
    Kirtlington, United Kingdom
    395216
    Friendly crew
    This is a perfectly reasonable way to spend 100 minutes and reasonably priced. The drinks, condition and
    Read more
    CraigJH
    Brisbane, Australia
    211141
    A good way to kill some time
    On a cold, damp day in Frankfurt, we decided to kill 100 minutes with a river cruise. And, are glad we did. Up
    Read more
    cintuchi
    Las Vegas, Nevada
    289262
    Relaxing 100 minutes
    Nice sightseeing of the city which it makes the infinite sign going back and forth Lovely view. The crew they are
    Read more
    MohammadAbdelsalam
    262
    Amazing sightseeing experience with horrible experience with the cruise
    The trip was really nice, but it was horrible experience with the cruise and the crew, me and my wife took a table
    Read more
    Yogandran
    171
    Criuse
    Cruise was good but some crew members had attitude - its not my fault if you have to was windows . if you have
    Read more
    250saffy
    Hendersonville, North Carolina
    9813
    Only $10
    Nothing exciting but something to do. We had an overnight in Frankfurt and were walking by the river and saw the
    Read more
    Lost3er0
    10
    Good choice for a fair price!
    The weather was rainy and windy, but the tour and sightseeing was as I wished to be: educational and relaxing. We
    Read more
    Bob A
    Durham, North Carolina
    5935
    Pleasant Cruise, as advertised
    We enjoyed the cruise from Bingen Stadt to St. Goar. Parking was convenient. The boat makes many stops- this is
    Read more
    Nishchay
    Dubai, United Arab Emirates
    12038
    Nice view of city 100 minute
    I took a 100 minute tour and was a good choice. It’s gave ample time to be on the boat and view city from river,
    Read more
    Piikolina
    Ljubljana, Slovenia
    171
    Lets go again!
    I took a boat ride on Sunday and it was beautiful. I would recommend 100 minutes, 50 minutes is not long enough.
    Read more
    Key Details
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall:+63 923-0990452