We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Explore Lyon Old Town, Secret Passages, Silk Shop & Paul Bocuse Markets

Special Offer
Book by October 30 to save 5% off our previously offered price!
Select Date and Travelers
FromUS$55.03
US$52.28
Date
2 travelers
Options
Highlights
    What to Expect
    Itinerary
    This is a typical itinerary for this product

    Stop At: Place Bellecour, The Presqu'ile, Lyon France

    Tourist Information Centre, Explanation and Visualisation of Tour

    Duration: 5 minutes

    Stop At: Grand Hotel Dieu, 1 Place de l Hopital, 69002, Lyon France

    Visit and Walk Through Buildings and Garden

    Duration: 20 minutes

    Stop At: Traboules du Vieux Lyon, Croix-Rousse, Lyon France

    Explore passages and Courtyards

    Duration: 20 minutes

    Stop At: L'Atelier de Soierie, 33 rue Romarin, 69001, Lyon France

    See and Purchase authentic Silk Goods and See how they are made

    Duration: 20 minutes

    Stop At: The Presqu'ile, Lyon France

    Taste Local Products

    Duration: 30 minutes

    Stop At: Les Halles de Lyon Paul Bocuse, 102 cours la Fayette, 69003, Lyon France

    Visit Paul Bocuse markets

    Duration: 30 minutes

    Stop At: Place des Jacobins, Lyon France

    Visit fountain

    Duration: 10 minutes
    Show More
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    Office of Tourism and Congress of Metropolis of Lyon, Place Bellecour, 69002 Lyon, France
    Duration
    2h
    Return Details
    AOC, Halles de LYON PAUL BOCUSE, 102 Cours Lafayette, 69003 Lyon, France
    Inclusions
    • Local guide
    • Air-conditioned vehicle
    • Entry/Admission - Traboules du Vieux Lyon
    • Entry/Admission - L'Atelier de Soierie
    • Entry/Admission - The Presqu'ile
    Exclusions
    • Hotel pickup and drop-off
    • 1 day freedom pass for funicular, tram and metro
    • Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
    • Big wheel entrance
    • Drinks
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Service animals allowed
    • Near public transportation
    • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
    • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
    • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
    • Accept people with limited mobility for example a walking stick if possible
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    Reviews (10)
    Filter reviews
    7 results
    Traveler rating
    0
    1
    0
    0
    6
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageEnglish
    Traveler rating
    0
    1
    0
    0
    6
    See what travelers are saying:
    Selected filters
    FilterEnglish
    Updating list...
    1 - 5 of 7 reviews
    Reviewed 29 July 2019

    Carolyn told us nothing, cut the tour short, stopped so she could have coffee and a beer. She showed us a restaurant and said this is a Bocuse restaurant. She showed us a sausage and said this is a typical Lyon sausage. She didn't even...More

    Date of experience: July 2019
    2  Thank EF838SFO
    Roving10013720339, Owner at Lyon Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

    The tour is as in the description Bellecour, Hotel Dieu, Silkshop, Secret Passages Food Tasting and Paul Bocuse restaurant. Transport to Paul Bocuse restaurant and food Tasting included.The history of Lyon and commentary of all places visited is included. KIND REGARDS

    Reviewed 12 July 2019

    I had to give this tour a one to get to this part but in truth it is not worth anything. I was ripped off by this tour and your company. A free walking tour we had earlier was much better. The tour you descride...More

    Date of experience: July 2019
    2  Thank Gossip123
    Roving10013720339, Owner at Lyon Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2019

    I guess if the TV decided to interview the Guide its a visit of Lyon well worth taking.

    Reviewed 2 July 2019

    Terrible descriptions of sights, little history... the "tasting" was just a bagutte and cheese from a street cafe. Guide left several people behind. Others were left behind on purpose. The best part was the free bus ticket. That tells you a lot.More

    Date of experience: July 2019
    2  Thank 4Jen4
    Carol G, Owner at Lyon Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2019

    I'm disappointed you did not make the most of your knowledgeable Tour Guide who speaks fluent English. The delicatessen with a terrace is one of the higher class also serving restaurants with Michelin stars. Please accept our sincere apologies and I hope you find what...More

    Reviewed 9 June 2019

    The least satisfactory tour we have ever taken through Viator, especially because our past experiences have been outstanding due to the excellence of the guides. Our guide was late, didn’t introduce herself, said she’d tried to reach us earlier to join her morning tour instead....More

    Date of experience: June 2019
    2  Thank The_Ex_Alabamian
    Carol G, Owner at Lyon Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2019

    Thank you for your review. The Tour Guide went to meet you at the Sofitel Bellecour and the receptionist telephoned your room and as you were not there the Guide went to the Bellecour tourist Information so due to this misunderstanding the Tour started five...More

    Reviewed 4 June 2019 via mobile

    Do not recommend this tour of Viator. We had an English lady Collin as our guide who took us through some courtyards and showed some main highlights but was not too knowledgable and not interested or passionate about history. No visit to the silk weavers...More

    2  Thank SujataS_12
    Roving10013720339, Owner at Lyon Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2019

    The half English half Czech Tour Guide Carol arranged with the hotel for a pick up at the hotel at 915.Normally the Tour starts at Bellecour Square Tourist Information.The Silk Weavers shop would be open in a few minutes and the customers said they did...More

    View more reviews
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Explore Lyon Old Town, Secret Passages, Silk Shop & Paul Bocuse Markets staff and past visitors.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Submit
    Posting guidelines
    Key Details
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall: +63 923-0990452