We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Post
Inbox
Search

Garonne River Cruise Including Lunch from Bordeaux

Save
Select Date and Travelers
From
US$61.87
Date
2 travelers
Highlights
    What to Expect
    Head for the waterfront of the Garonne River near the city center of Bordeaux to climb aboard the awaiting river boat and begin your lunchtime cruise. Enjoy a 'welcome aboard' apéritif as you get settled into your seat.

    The Garonne River, one of the longest in France, cuts through Boardeaux and the famous wine country that surrounds it. This makes it a particularly scenic waterway, either in the countryside or in the UNESCO-listed city of Bordeaux.

    As you float along the river, gaze out at the beautiful buildings along Bordeaux's waterfront. Drift past the 18th-century square called Place de la Bourse, designed by an architect working for King Louis XV. See the arch at Porte de Bourgogne on Quai Richelieu, glide underneath the Pont de Pierre and check out the impressive spire atop the Basilica of St Michael.

    During the cruise, feast on a 3-course lunch prepared right on board the boat. The menu changes with the seasons, since the kitchen staff uses seasonal and local ingredients in the dishes, but a sample menu is listed in the Itinerary section below.

    After the boat goes underneath the Pont d'Aquitaine and reaches the Château Grattequina, it turns around and goes back the other way toward the starting point, where the cruise ends.
    Show More
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    Séminaires Bordeaux - Bordeaux River Cruise, Face au n°24, Quai des Chartrons, 33000 Bordeaux, France
    Departure Time
    12:00 PM
    Duration
    2h
    Return Details
    Returns to original departure point
    Inclusions
    • Welcome aperitif
    • Lunch - 3-course lunch
    Exclusions
    • Alcoholic and soft drinks (available to purchase on board)
    • Gratuities
    • Hotel pickup and drop-off
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Wheelchair accessible
    • There is no recorded commentary on board
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 2 travelers
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    65Reviews0Q&A
    Traveler rating
    • 23
    • 17
    • 2
    • 2
    • 3
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language
    • Filter
    • English
    Popular mentions
    I'm not sure why there are negative reviews about this trip. We had a lovely time on this vessel that was extremely stable. The staff on board were excellent with a very professional standard of service. When "She who must be obeyed" decided that the main course would not suit,
    Read more
    Was scheduled as three hours starting at 12 noon arriving at 11.45. There were twelve in the queue.Passengers kept arriving, boat departed at 12.30! We returned at 2.30! The confirmation said English speaking guide. No guide. Starter and dessert excellent, main course chewy lamb
    Read more
    Response from Bordeaux R, Responsable commercial at Garonne River Cruise Including Lunch from Bordeaux
    Responded 11 May 2019
    Hello CarolD56, Thanks to share your experience with us. We are delighted to read you were appreciated the quality of food. We are so sorry to read your comment and your disappointment. In deed, the timing of the lunch is this one. Maybe there were misunderstoods during the reservation and this kind of cruise was not for you. Actually, we propose a sightseeing cruise that's called UNESCO or a package with la Cité du Vin. I transfer all your comments at the commercial department. We hope you to see you again beside it these comments. Regards, The team of Bordeaux River Cruise
    Read more
    Loved the relaxing pace of this river cruise, and unlike our Canadian colleagues, I truly enjoyed the food. Thought it was very nicely done. It was one of the highlights of our trip, and something we remember even now that we’re back so far away in San Diego, California.
    Read more
    Cruise was great and everyone had a great table. Service was friendly throughout and for the price you cant expect fine dining but he food was good and the wine really nice also and when you factor in the cost of a 3 hour cruise it has to be great value. What disappointed me was
    Read more
    Save your money. Worst dinner cruise I have been on. Food was awful! No choice on what to have to eat. Not everyone eats squid or frois gras. My vegetarian friend had salad for lunch but all that was in it was a few vegetables, no dressing, not even oil or vinegar. After paying
    Read more
    Response from Bordeaux R, Responsable relations clients at Garonne River Cruise Including Lunch from Bordeaux
    Responded 24 Jun 2018
    Hi Lisa, We are really surprised by your review, especially about the tour and the lack of taste about the food. However let us share with you, our surprise for the lack of interest that you see in the historical Bordeaux (Miroir d'eau, Place de la Bourse, Quai des Chartrons ...) and the modern part of the city (La Cité du Vin for example). If you were looking for a commented cruise about the city, we propose different cruises with a guide for a commented tour. Concerning the menus, you can find every information about it on our website so you can choose the right menu according to your taste. And if we recognize that we cannot please everyone, we remain amazed by the radical nature of your remarks with regard to the large number of positive feedback. We regret, despite all and sincerely not to have lived up to your expectations and remain at your disposal.
    Read more
    Key Details
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall: +63 923-0990452