Tours and Tickets

Fundy Coast to Fundy Shore Tour provided by Freedom Tours

Fundy Coast to Fundy Shore Tour

Save
Share
Select Date and Travelers
From
₱4,149.92
Date
2 adults
Options
Low Price Guarantee
No Booking Fees
Overview
Itinerary
  • You’ll have 3 starting options
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    St. Martins
    Stop: 2 hours
    See details
  • 2
    Reversing Falls Rapids
    Stop: 60 minutes
    See details
  • 3
    Saint John City Market
    Stop: 60 minutes
    See details
  • You'll end at
    See Important Information for details
+
Important Information
Departure Point
Marco Polo Cruise Terminal, 111 Water St, Saint John, NB E2L 0B1, Canada Diamond Jubilee Cruise Terminal, 333 Water St, Saint John, NB E2L 0C5, Canada Long Wharf, Saint John, NB E2L 5A7, Canada
Duration
5h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Professional guide
  • Tour escort/host
  • Round-trip shared transfer
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks (available to purchase)
Show More
Additional Info
  • At time of booking, Cruise ship passengers must provide the following information at time of booking: ship name, docking time, disembarkation time and re-boarding time
  • Please note: all tours depart at local time
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
38Reviews
4Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 6
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Tim R wrote a review Nov 2019
Rochester, New York37 contributions7 helpful votes
Our guide took us to City Market 1st thing in the am, no crowd at all. Did 2 trips to reversing rapids, perfectly timed by our guide!! Trip to St. Martin's was a once in a lifetime event. Got to walk on the ocean's floor, visited 2 caves that would be filled up within 6 hours.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from HEATHER M, Director of Sales at Fundy Coast to Fundy Shore Tour
Responded 19 Nov 2019
Thanks for your kind words
Read more
lisa D wrote a review Nov 2019
24 contributions14 helpful votes
Took this tour through Costco Shore Excurstions...I will say Keith our guide was very likeable and knowledgeable. However, the tour is quite long and no snacks provided. It is only about 5 min to the reversing rapids, then you are dropped off at a crowded market down town, then
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Wesley B wrote a review Oct 2019
McAlester, Oklahoma13 contributions6 helpful votes
Keith our Gide did a great job keeping us informed about the Bay and tide though we thought beforehand we could see more but our time spent was high tide ... he took us to the city market and we enjoyed the visit... great tour and, as mentioned, Keith was an outstanding tour
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Rosie wrote a review Oct 2019
12 contributions2 helpful votes
We were very disappointed with this tour. For one, our ticket did not even list a time of departure for the tour (it said only "Tour time assigned by ship arrival" whatever time that means?). So we searched for the bus and waited 1 hour for it to leave. We spent way too much
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from HEATHER M, General Manager at Fundy Coast to Fundy Shore Tour
Responded 15 Oct 2019
It sounds like you were here on a day with three ships so people overwhelm our small area. We unfortunately have a small area and 12,000 extra people can take over the area The national park you mentioned is never part of our tour as to get to it is a three hour drive from Saint John. There are so many things called Fundy around here that often places are confused.
Read more
klauss774 wrote a review Oct 2019
Indianapolis, Indiana12 contributions3 helpful votes
Confusion from the get go. Could not find the person with a sign “Freedom Travel”. After asking several people and guides, we found the person with a clipboard. However, there was no Van for us since this vehicle left before our ship docked. The man with the clipboard made
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from HEATHER M, General Manager at Fundy Coast to Fundy Shore Tour
Responded 15 Oct 2019
Hi, These reviews concerns me with they arrive. Can you tell me what that this was so I can do some research on exactly what happened. We don't like it when people don't enjoy our tour
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Freedom Tours
E4096RHsued
00
Fantastic Car Tour by A Local Guide!
Mike was a fantastic guide with a wealth of knowledge about the area. He is a local, retired teacher & history buff
Read more
Janette B
00
McAdam Train Station Museum and Dinner
The McAdam Train Museum is a blast from the past, fantastic recreation of days gone by. Dinner by the Lions Club M
Read more
LoveTravel675351
00
Hidden gems of Fundy
Great small tour! Our guide Mike was very knowledgeable and interesting. Packed a lot into limited time.
Read more
WhidbeyIslandTravel
00
Disorganized, horrible guide, and filthy, uncomfortable van
The company lost our reservation. Luckily we had the email confirmation to show them. They hustled to get another
Read more
Judy M
00
Countryside tour
We booked a New Brunswick Countryside with Wine Tasting tour using Freedom Tours through our cruise planner/agent.
Read more
Xyzetra
00
Amazing day...reversing falls worth the trip
Mike was our tour guide and was very informative and knowledgeable. Having been an educator and grew up in St John
Read more
Judy W
00
Nice tour
Art was a lifetime resident of St John and gave us a very thorough and personal tour. There were just five of us on
Read more
rcmk-texas
00
Walking Tour Lacking in Details
Finding our tour was easy and our tour guide was friendly and engaging. Unfortunately her depth of knowledge about
Read more
Q1582LVdavidm
00
Loved the Tour
Would’ve rated the trip higher but we started late, then the tour was much larger of a group than we expected. Tou
Read more
Darlene B
00
Fundy Coast to Shore Tour
We had an excellent guide and about 40 people on the bus. We visited an area where we could see what it looked lik
Read more
MARGARET E
00
Wonderful tour guide and terrific itinerary
This tour was the highlight of our cruise. The guide was excellent and took us to places we would never know about
Read more
Matthew C
00
Reversing Falls Plus
This tour delivered exactly what is described in the writeup on Trip Advisor. Lorne (the guide) is a Saint John na
Read more
RjhTop100
00
New Brunswick
The hotel is nice with a lot of old world charm. Our room (355) was spacious but the renovated bathroom was very d
Read more
Getaway594934
00
Minimum age-19 doesn’t mean minimum age -19
We were looking forward to a nice relaxing tour of the Saint John area when our plans were rudely broken. John, ow
Read more
Cynthia J
00
Not at all what expected
We had Bryon as guide. It was to be hr to hr 1/2 tour & 2+ hrs later we had to leave as we had to meet others. Bryo
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 5h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+63 923-0990452
Frequently Asked Questions about Fundy Coast to Fundy Shore Tour