Tours and Tickets

Cancun Underwater BOB Scooter and Snorkel Adventure provided by AquaWorld

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Cancun Underwater BOB Scooter and Snorkel Adventure

Save
Share
View all photos (19)
This product is unavailable to book via Tripadvisor. Contact the supplier for availability.
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
Explore living coral, tropical fish, and other colorful, diverse marine life in the Chitales Reef in the comfort of your own submersible scooter. On this excursion, gently descend to a shallow seabed in the comfort of a personal Breathing Observation Bubble (BOB). No lengthy and expensive scuba diving lessons, heavy tanks, or even getting your hair wet! Or snorkel, so you can see the reef from above.
Highlights
  • Two underwater adventures in one tour
  • See the beauty of Mexico's marine life
  • Equipment, bottled water, and snacks provided
  • Option to purchase custom BOB ride photos
What to Expect
Meet your guides at Aquaworld Marina in Cancun to begin your underwater adventure. A quick boat ride takes you out to one of Cancun’s most popular snorkeling spots: Chitales Reef. Professional BOB guides provide a short training on basic piloting maneuvers, easy-to-understand hand signals, and standard operating procedures, as well as a snorkeling safety briefing. Then, divide into two groups: one snorkels while the other explores the reef from below. The BOB travels at a leisurely speed. Switch into your snorkel gear to explore the reef from a different perspective. Whether up top or down below, keep your eyes peeled for manatees, sea turtles, and colorful marine life. Head back to Aquaworld Marina, where you can purchase professional photos (optional) of your underwater BOB excursion.
Show More
Important Information
Departure Point
Aquaworld, Blvd. Kukulcan, Zona Hotelera, 77500 Cancún, Q.R., Mexico
Duration
2h 30m
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Professional guide and instruction
  • Bottled water
Exclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • USD$12 marine park and dock fee
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Minimum age is 12 years
  • Maximum age is 65 years
  • Minimum height is 5 feet (1.5 meters)
  • Note: Not recommended for participants with heart complaints, breathing issues, taking medications to control a health condition, high blood pressure or other serious medical conditions
  • Important: A health questionnaire will be sent to you upon booking and must be revised prior to your arrival. This activity is similar to scuba diving and the same health checks must be completed prior to the service
  • Transportation is not refundable
  • Please note that weather may affect the service
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travelers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
42Reviews
7Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 15
  • 5
  • 4
  • 4
  • 6
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
missyandme2 wrote a review Feb 2020
12 contributions1 helpful vote
never happened , took a 50.00 cab ride to walk in the door and be told " no tour sorry " contact tour operator for refund ??
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Aquaworld_EBusiness, Gerente at Cancun Underwater BOB Scooter and Snorkel Adventure
Responded 18 Feb 2020
Dear meandmissy2, We're very sorry we were unable to reach you on time. We do try to let our clients know when trips are canceled but usually, we are not told ourselves until the last minute, it's the harbormaster who makes this decision and things often change during the day with no notice, as per the changeable weather conditions. Please note that your comments are helping us create better experiences. Again, we're sorry for the inconvenience and hope that you will be able to return and enjoy Aquaworld's activities one day. Take care!
Read more
Wandering_Freee wrote a review Feb 2020
Northport, New York761 contributions165 helpful votes
The weather didn't allow for us to do a full day tour so the day we were leaving we did a quick snorkeling trip. It was great. Aquaworld is set up wonderfully. You can do so many different excursion right from the same place. The facility is clean there are bathrooms. Gift Shop
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Aquaworld_EBusiness, Gerente at Cancun Underwater BOB Scooter and Snorkel Adventure
Responded 11 Feb 2020
Hi Wandering_Freee! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review; Trip Advisor is a great tool for us to hear our client’s opinions after their visit. We’re very happy to hear that you had a great time with us and we look forward to seeing you on your return. Take care!
Read more
Wanderer wrote a review Dec 2019
Chicago, Illinois4 contributions4 helpful votes
The staff, the boat ride explanation about the BOB everything is great, but the time to get under water on the BOB is way too short and kind of mainly to get your photos under water sitting on a scooter! There scooters propel so very slowly that you are barely able to get
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Aquaworld_EBusiness, Gerente at Cancun Underwater BOB Scooter and Snorkel Adventure
Responded 5 Dec 2019
Hi Wanderer! Even though we’re very sorry that your experience at Aquaworld was not the absolute best, we thank you for sending us your kind review; we always appreciate hearing from our clients upon their return from Cancun. Your comments also help point us in a better direction. We will take everything into consideration and hope you come back soon to see how we have improved thanks to you.
Read more
John C wrote a review Sep 2019
7 contributions
OK.. this is a relatively "unique" type of experience, and that alone can be something "fun".. But .. we left from Aqua-world in a boat and it took about 40 minutes to get there.. there is this yellow boat that has the BOBs on it.. I think they contract out to various tour
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Aquaworld_EBusiness, Gerente at Cancun Underwater BOB Scooter and Snorkel Adventure
Responded 10 Sep 2019
Hello John C! We appreciate your review and your suggestions to improve our services and products. We will take everything into consideration and hope you come back soon to see the changes we have implemented thanks to you.
Read more
Jobel L wrote a review Sep 2019
9 contributions3 helpful votes
one of the highlights of our trip! there's not much fish to see, but we were able to see a turtle and a sting ray! and driving your own scooter underwater is an amazing experience, too! people here are also friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Aquaworld_EBusiness, Gerente at Cancun Underwater BOB Scooter and Snorkel Adventure
Responded 4 Sep 2019
Hi Jobel L! We're very glad to hear that your visit to Aquaworld was such a highlight of your vacations. Our motto is 'we create fun' so to know that we achieved this with you is great news! We look forward to seeing you again very soon! Kind regards
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: AquaWorld
GregStewart2013
00
Awesome fishing teip
My two sons and I went out with Captain Louis and his crew today for a 5 hour fishing trip. If you want an awesome
Read more
Becky H
00
Jungle Tour with Liki
My kids and I did this tour with Liki last week while we vacationed in Cancun. We all had a great time and Liki mad
Read more
LoriW-01234-
00
WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!
My husband and I went on the Paradise Subsee Explorer which took us out to the Aqua World Snorkeling platform (7/17
Read more
ka072019
00
10/10
This was an absolute amazing experience. The workers were all incredibly friendly and extremely helpful and patient
Read more
rick1060
00
Great fishing Trip
We booked them at our hotel for a 6 hour fishing trip for 6 people. Tony, Jesus and Capt. Luis were fantastic and d
Read more
43Vacationer
00
Trip of a lifetime
Deep sea fishing was off the hook! We caught over 20 fish! Marlin, tuna, grouper, mahi mahi, and amberjacks. Cre
Read more
Beach48
00
Horrible service!!!
Horrible service, these people will make a promise for service however will fail to deliver. We booked three tours
Read more
834lauragm
00
Scuba diving
Scuba diving was such a great experience !!! the staff, instructors and guides are all very professional and amazi
Read more
RicoDiver
00
Great crew and service
These guys were were amazing helping me on a piece of my own gear which failed on the previous day. They worked di
Read more
RicoDiver
00
Worth the journey!
Always wanted to cave dive so this was our chance at Tajma Ha! The drive there offered a stop for a list minute re
Read more
Tanya7892019
00
Definite must do
Nestor our tour guide was awesome! Somehow we were the only couple that was there for the 3pm tour. So it was like
Read more
bettyn536
00
Dive tour
The dive master is amazing, cancelled tour due to weathe( unsafe conditions), rescheduled for the next day, had a g
Read more
432kyml
00
Great day at Aquaworld!!
We did the Subsee, Aquatwister, Jungle tour, Skyrider and wave runners. A fun filled amazing day with awesome staff
Read more
brianaU7803MI
00
Brian 50th fishing
Holy cow what a great trip we had fishing!! Our guides were amazing and so intelligent about where to go! They had
Read more
john2544
00
"Boat captain keeps the fish for themselves"
I experienced a problem while fishing with AquaWorld on Monday 3/2. We had a very good day of catching fish. We cau
Read more
Key Details
  • AquaWorld, BOB Underwater Adventure
  • Duration: 2h 30m
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+63 923-0990452