Tours and Tickets

Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Taino Beach provided by Fran's Travel Tour & Limo Service

Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Taino Beach

Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Taino Beach
1.5
Book in advance
from
₱891.99
per adult
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
About
While you’re in port in Freeport, enjoy easy transportation to Taino Beach with this convenient round-trip transfer from the cruise terminal. Spend the morning or afternoon however you wish at this family-friendly, white-sand beach on the south coast of Grand Bahama. If you're interested, rent beach chairs, umbrellas, rafts and snorkeling gear to make your time on the beach more comfortable and fun. Food and drinks are available for purchase at a beachfront restaurant. Spend 2, 4, or 6 hours on the beach for the same price. There is a park fee of $4.00 per person not included in booking.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 3h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
  • Enter your details when you book, and your transfer is confirmed automatically. When your cruise ship docks at Freeport cruise terminal, bypass the taxi lines, show your confirmation voucher to the driver, and then step inside your waiting transportation. The service then drops you off at Taino Beach, just a 20-minute drive away. Pay your beach entrance fee, and then use your time to swim, rent a raft or snorkel in the sea. Or, if basking in the sun is more your thing, rent a beach chair and umbrella to top up your tan in comfort and style. For your return trip, your transport will be waiting for you at the prearranged time. End your trip with ease, and arrive back at Freeport in time for your cruise. This round-trip transfer service is available in the morning or afternoon. Worry-Free Shore Excursion:We will ensure your timely return to the Freeport port for this activity. In the rare event your ship has departed, we will arrange for transportation to the next port-of-call. If your ship is delayed and you are unable to attend this activity, your money will be refunded. See our terms and conditions for full details.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 3h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
  • Enter your details when you book, and your transfer is confirmed automatically. When your cruise ship docks at Freeport cruise terminal, bypass the taxi lines, show your confirmation voucher to the driver, and then step inside your waiting transportation. The service then drops you off at Taino Beach, just a 20-minute drive away. Pay your beach entrance fee, and then use your time to swim, rent a raft or snorkel in the sea. Or, if basking in the sun is more your thing, rent a beach chair and umbrella to top up your tan in comfort and style. For your return trip, your transport will be waiting for you at the prearranged time. End your trip with ease, and arrive back at Freeport in time for your cruise. This round-trip transfer service is available in the morning or afternoon. Worry-Free Shore Excursion:We will ensure your timely return to the Freeport port for this activity. In the rare event your ship has departed, we will arrange for transportation to the next port-of-call. If your ship is delayed and you are unable to attend this activity, your money will be refunded. See our terms and conditions for full details.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 6493PRTFPOTAINO
Call +63 923-0990452
Important information
Inclusions
  • Driver/guide
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Worry-free shore excursion guarantee
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
  • Equipment rental
  • Beach entrance (approx. US $3)
Duration
3h 30m
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • Pickup location is outside the hotel main lobby. please be there 15 minutes before tour time.
  • Freeport, Freeport, Grand Bahama Island, Bahamas
  • Ports:
  • Freeport Cruise Port, G6CG+8WQ, Wild Goose Town, The Bahamas
  • Other:
  • Freeport, Freeport, Grand Bahama Island, Bahamas
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • A minimum of 2 adults per booking is required
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
Inclusions
  • Driver/guide
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Worry-free shore excursion guarantee
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
  • Equipment rental
  • Beach entrance (approx. US $3)
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • Pickup location is outside the hotel main lobby. please be there 15 minutes before tour time.
  • Freeport, Freeport, Grand Bahama Island, Bahamas
  • Ports:
  • Freeport Cruise Port, G6CG+8WQ, Wild Goose Town, The Bahamas
  • Other:
  • Freeport, Freeport, Grand Bahama Island, Bahamas
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
3h 30m
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • A minimum of 2 adults per booking is required
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers

1.5
4 reviews
Excellent
0
Very good
0
Average
0
Poor
2
Terrible
2

karena1
Fort Myers, FL1,233 contributions
Absolutely a terrible excursion!!
Aug 2021
We booked this excursion through Viator. My paperwork said to meet the driver from the Tour Operator Viator uses by Harley Davidson at 8:30 am. We were there and no one showed. One of the locals called the tour operator "Brice" and he said he would be there by 9 am. 9 am got there, still no Brice. We waited and waited. Then some guy said "walk all the way down there and another guy will take you". My sister uses a walker so we were not happy about that. We get down there and the guy said "Brice is going to have this guy take you but you have to wait for more people". We book a PRIVATE transfer!!!! Finally, they realized we were pretty upset (we were getting ready to just say the heck with it and go back to the ship), he decided to take us. Now it is 9:30.

Driver had no clue where to take us - thought we were going Ziplinin! He had to make 2 calls to figure it out. My paperwork said we were going to the Beach and it would cost approximately $3 pp to get in and then you rent your chairs/umbrellas. WELL - driver took us to a different part of Taino and we had to check in with that hotel and it costs us $20 PP!!!! We walked out to the beach and got our loungers and a palapa which was almost ready to fall down, with tons of holes in it. The beach was okay, but nothing to brag about.
If we would have been take to the part of Taino we should have been, I think the beach would have been nicer.

Finally, at 2 we called just to make sure someone was actually going to pick us up (trust me at this point we had ZERO confidence that someone would come and get us. Driver shows up in a limo (felt like they were trying to kiss our butts at this point for the screwup in the morning). We could have cared less about a limo after the disaster this all was.

When I contacted Viator they basically said you got there and back, so that is it. I am a travel agent and I can guarantee I would NEVER recommend this excursion or anyone to use Viator if they are okay with using such poor vendors in the ports. Don't waste your time. We should have just gotten off the ship and grabbed a cab. Would have been way better off.
Written 25 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brice_Nako
Reading this review there was several dropdown with communications, first timing, we do apologize that your transfer was one hr late. From that point it seems as if everything else went down hill from there, the ziplining and taino beach where the driver first took you was where you was suppose to be, there we could access the beach for free, or pay to enter the beach through the park and rent chairs and umbrellas, you told the driver you wanted to go to the resort and that's where he took you, the transfer you booked is not private, you may be visiting a third world country but we live like first world citizens fuel is $4.48 per gal the driver has to be paid and the company has to make something, it would be impossible to offer private transfer at that price. We are very sorry for all the confusion and will reach out to viator to make sure that the beach transfer states shared transfer. Thanks, Brice.
Written 5 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

OlneyJ
Fort Myers, FL47 contributions
Fran’s Tours
Jul 2019 • Couples
This was a horrible experience. After meeting us at the cruise port he took us over to the place where you catch a taxi, their van never showed up, so he paid a taxi to take us to the beach along with 10 other people. After the day at the beach, which was good, he met us again and put us on a taxi back to the port. I would suggest skipping Fran’s tour and just catch your own taxi, it would of been cheaper.
Written 23 July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brice_Nako
Good day to all readers the beach transfer is exactly what is says round trip transfer to the beach, you have a rep to great you to the beach and get you back from the beach on the schedule time you want, if you were to missed the ship due to the company fault you have insurance that we will fly you to the next location were the ship is going, if the taxi cause you to miss the ship, you will have to figure out on your own how to catch up with the ship.
Written 13 August 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Kenttravel777
7 contributions
They Got us from Point A to Point B
Jul 2019 • Couples
Okay folks, nothing but the facts: There was no information regarding what time to meet the driver at the pickup location. The pickup location was difficult to find. After we called the phone number on the ticket the friendly driver did find us and we followed him to his vehicle. We traveled in a white stretch limo that was fun however it had poor A/C. After arriving at the Taino Beach we paid the $5.50 per person entrance fee and $20 for the rental of two chairs and an umbrella. When it was time to return, we had difficulty finding our original driver. He told us to get in one cab but that cab driver told us to get out .... we were then put in a different cab/van with 5 other travelers and we made it back to our cruise ship. We perceived the entire transfer process to be disorganized.
Written 22 July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brice_Nako
Hello Traveler, On you voucher it ask for you to contact the tour company before you arrive, we did not meet the minimum numbers to do the transfer but we did it any why, which is what you booked a transfer only and not a tour, when you called there was someone there to transfer you to the beach and have you returned at the time you wanted to, the transfer we offer is only to assure you that you will be picked up from your cruise port and returned at the time you want with out worrying about missing the ship. If we did not meet your expectations please forgive us, and we will do all we can to improve for the guest that will follow.
Written 23 July 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travis1970
O'Fallon, MO32 contributions
It was a Clark Griswold family vacation moment......
Aug 2018 • Family
Ok it started as "its $14 to go to the beach" but that's both ways. Ok I think, we have a party of 10 so I'm in, and its $5 per person to get access to the beach. I'm like ok well that's a bit steep, but was told they had a bunch of water toys in the ocean and wifi was included in the cost, bathrooms, showers all included. Ok, so I'm in for that, we get there and the 5 goes to 5.75 "with tax"..... I'm feeling a bit abused at this point. The lady at the entrance does tell us that we can rent 2 chairs and an umbrella for $15. We walk towards the beach only to crest the hill and see 6 feet of seaweed on the beach and 25 ft of seaweed in the ocean. AND the waves were 3 to 4 ft, on any beach I have ever been on it would have been a red flag day. We went to some open chairs and were told that they didn't have any umbrellas left, I asked for a discount because of the lack of umbrellas, "no that's what it is umbrellas or not" oh and the 15 well its not actually 15 it's $17 "with tax man", "12% tax man"..... I almost lost it, I was furious.... I had to walk down the beach so I didn't scream, cuss or create some ridiculous scene and get thrown in a Bohemian jail.... oh ya and the taxi/van that dropped us off let us know that once we got there they would supply a return trip every hour on the hour. We showed up at about 10:50 and by 11:05 we were ready to leave, sadly we were stuck there till noon. If Marty Moose was there I would have punched him in the nose!!! My biggest frustration was that the taxi driver knew those beach conditions, as well as the lady that charged us to enter the beach, no one said a word about the seaweed, or that the ocean was too rough to go out and play on the included toys....ect. Before you go to this beach do some research and make sure its not filled with seaweed. We did not book this trip through the cruiseline, we did it on our own so buyer beware. OK final note, the open air bar there is nice, reasonable beer prices, tasty drinks.
Written 7 August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brice_Nako
Hello Readers. When you book the beach transfer we do not know what the weather or seas will be like the day you arrive, we are providing transportation to and from the destination you booked to go, we do not give recommendations or suggestions on where you should go when you get on the bus, van, or taxi when you arrive, no matter where you go on island it is safe, when the transfer numbers are small we ask the guest when they reach the location what time would they like to be transferred back to the ship so that we don’t have the vehicle sitting there for several hours with nothing to do. We do not try to deter you from going where you booked.
Written 13 August 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Fran's Travel Tour & Limo Service
jaklynnn
jaklynnn
00
Fantastic!!!
This tour was fantastic! Brice was a great guide, very funny and knew a lot about the island. The areas that he too
DianaG528
DianaG528
00
Wonderful experience! Don’t miss out!!
This was an amazing snorkel experience. Very private tour in a natural untouched area. I have snorkeled many time
MeggyMaymegster
MeggyMaymegster
00
Amazing
The drift snorkeling was AMAZING, i felt like a fish! We got picked up in a limo (huge bonus for my 5yo nephew), th
boston2623
boston2623
00
Fantastic trip!
This was one of the best snorkeling trips we have been on. From the time Brice picked us up from the hotel til the
Jennifa2006
Jennifa2006
00
I’d like to give this zero stars since no one ever picked me up
How do you rate an excursion that never happened? We booked the transport and then called the number provided as we
David J
David J
00
Don’t book he will not show up
Don’t you ever schedule with this plan, on January 5 we arrived to Freeport and he never showed up his name it’s Br
Yanick D
Yanick D
00
Great snorkeling
This is not the typical snorkeling experience. Go for it ... the day before there was a client at Coral Beach (from
388sophieh
388sophieh
00
Definitely worth every penny
After doing a few dives around Freeport we closed our Holliday with this activity. We were pleased beyond our expec
Benntaken
Benntaken
00
Blue Hole Snorkeling
This is a must do when visiting Freeport Bahamas ! We were picked up at our resort and driven to McLean Town by Bri
FlaghornBluhat
FlaghornBluhat
00
Plenty of beer included. Bring some funds tp buy liquor. The lowest prices on the island.
Very clean brewery. The cleanest I have ever been in. And I have been in many. Also they sell duty free liquor chee
Brandi B
Brandi B
00
Kayaking and sea turtles
So worth the money!! We ported in Freeport through carnival cruise line. Bryce picked us up and dropped us off righ
Missy K
Missy K
00
Amazing Authentic Experience
Words can't describe how amazing this experience was. We were on the Carnival Pride and were only to be in port in
Karen A
Karen A
00
Kayak on Sweetings Cay
Starfish under crystal clear water, eagle rays swimming in the ocean, remote islands with mangroves. This was the h
melg1264
melg1264
00
Disappointed
Saw this tour while I was in Bahamas last week. Contacted them and never received a response! Not the best business
Patti L
Patti L
00
Fun adventure - staff was great!
First, I was a bit nervous about taking a jeep ride all the way from Freeport to McLean's Town since one of my kids
Frequently Asked Questions about Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Taino Beach

Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Taino Beach price starts from ₱893.35. Discover and book Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Taino Beach on Tripadvisor

Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Taino Beach cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Taino Beach on Tripadvisor

Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Taino Beach is hosted by Fran's Travel Tour & Limo Service. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Fran's Travel Tour & Limo Service on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Taino Beach on Tripadvisor