Tours and Tickets

Private Customizable Island Sightseeing Tour in St Maarten provided by Diederick SXM Tours

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Private Customizable Island Sightseeing Tour in St Maarten

Save
Share
Support this operator:Times are tough for the travel community right now. To show your support, consider leaving a review or posting photos of tours and experiences you have taken. Your support will go a long way in helping tour operators worldwide get back on their feet down the road
View all photos (15)
Recommended by 89% of travelers
Select Date and Travelers
From
US$410.67
per group (up to 5)
Date
2 adults
Options
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
Important Information
Departure Point
Philipsburg, Philipsburg, Sint Maarten, St Martin / St Maarten
Duration
6h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Reserved tour van for your personal needs
  • Complimentary open bar
  • Knowledgeable guide
  • You get to design your own tour accordingly
Exclusions
  • Unfamiliar destination points and places.
  • Snorkeling equipment (if applicable)
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Infant seats can be rented if need be but please let known at time of booking
  • Minimum drinking age 18 years old
  • Participants are solely responsible for their medical conditions (or conditions they are in) and choice of choosing to go on these tours (or conditions and expenses resulting from being on the tours) or any of our services provided.
  • Please note: any additional guest of 6 or more is $40 per person
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
14Reviews
3Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
kteej wrote a review Dec 2019
Connecticut22 contributions7 helpful votes
Diederick the tour company never showed up. Talking with the supervisor there they never showed up the day before either. The supervisor managed to get us another private cab and driver who was excellent. He is George Phipps Taxi 0096--- 1-721-586-1085. George is an excellent
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Diederick-Tours, Front Office Manager at Private Customizable Island Sightseeing Tour in St Maarten
Responded 16 Dec 2019
Hello thank you for your review, but due to updating our website and some other updating, we miss your booking, which unfortunately, has happened to each and every one of us one way or the other, we never said we were perfect and we do not demonstrate a perfect profile neither as we all are prone to mistakes and have made mistakes one way or the other. The policy we do work by is he without error/ sin/ mistakes cast the first stone. We did upon realizing the situation, contacted one of our co-assistant with who we work together with, as we said above, we are each other's keeper (we assist them and they assist us), we work for each other several times and we went out of the way to make sure we got them (the guest) up and going and to see that all went well. Unfortunately if you really have people of integrity and dignity working together with you and you with them, then their fruits thereof would have been seen here, instead we see a boosting of that which has no dignity or integrity but that of one who is of self and has no value for one's words, work or actions business wise. Right now the co-assistance is now wondering if the same worker George has been doing him (his Employer) the same thing that he has demonstrated here, a lack of respect for his Employer and we have just release the one in question as well. We have also had workers under our Company who was also doing the same thing, giving our guest their plate number and phone number instead of the Company (Ours) who they were working for and have had to fire them as well, and we are sure other tour Operators deal with the same issue, but to boost about this disgraceful act, is beyond me. We do hope next time the boosting thereof is of loyalty, dignity, integrity and respect. The same one boosting here of such an act which does not deserve any compliment or recommendation, would love for themselves, their Company, business, friends and Family circle the opposite to what they are here by now boosting about. We are a people of Dignity and Integrity (which involves errors or mistakes as human beings) and have never demonstrated any thing else, thank you and we do hope the boosting next time will be, that which you love others to do to you as well, thank you.
Read more
RobLks wrote a review Jul 2019
Manhattan, Kansas2 contributions2 helpful votes
We got to see everything we wanted to see on this customizable tour. There was plenty of time to see sites, learn about the island, and do some snorkeling. Great deal.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from DIEDERICKH4, Guest Relations Manager at Private Customizable Island Sightseeing Tour in St Maarten
Responded 21 Jul 2019
Hello thank you for choosing us, thank you for your contribution and we do hope to see you again. DIEDERICK SXM TOURS
Read more
Anita C wrote a review Jun 2019
Toledo, United States1 contribution
Had a great day with Paul. Very informative and fun!!! Took us everywhere we wanted to go and more! Very patient and accommodating!!! Highly recommend doing this tour. Did just what we requested. And his recommendations were awesome. My husband, son and I will not soon forget
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from DIEDERICKH4, Guest Relations Manager at Private Customizable Island Sightseeing Tour in St Maarten
Responded 10 Jun 2019
Hello thank you for choosing us and for your review, it is good to know that our Tour Guides are doing exactly what we have trained them to do, we do hope to see you again. DIEDERICK SXM TOURS
Read more
rfg_nyc wrote a review Jun 2019
Jersey City, New Jersey46 contributions1 helpful vote
+7
Was pretty fed up with the hotel and their bungling of our tour requests so I decided to directly contact one of the tour companies found on the hotels brochure. Hotel said they were closed Saturday but a call that morning showed they were indeed open and happy to help us! We
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from DIEDERICKH4, Guest Relations Manager at Private Customizable Island Sightseeing Tour in St Maarten
Responded 10 Jun 2019
Hello and thank you for Choosing us directly via our website and for your review, we are indeed open seven days a week and our cell number is 1721-5534319. You are indeed welcome and we do hope to see you again. DIEDERICK SXM TOURS
Read more
Douglas P wrote a review Apr 2019
Miami, Florida14 contributions
We found this tour browsing Expedia but decided to book it directly through Diederick’s website. The whole process was easy, safe and we had great communication with the vendor. The experience in Saint Martin was amazing. I would gladly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from Diederick-Tours, Public Relations Manager at Private Customizable Island Sightseeing Tour in St Maarten
Responded 12 Jun 2019
Hello thank you for choosing us and for booking through us, we appreciate and we do hope to see you again.
Read more
12
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Diederick SXM Tours
GaynorH123
00
Tour
WOW!!! What a great tour and brilliant value for money! Diederick was knowledgeable and so friendly, he couldn't do
Read more
caroleh772
00
Fantastic Day
What can i say. An absolutely fantastic day, Diederick was amazing. His knowledge about the island is second to non
Read more
O9362HXangelad
00
A very disappointing trip.
45 minutes late starting off on our tour. It was over booked so they put 8 of us in a taxi and consequently we had
Read more
coxster7
00
Our tour with Ricky Halley
My wife and I just spent a wonderful day with Ricky, our guide. We we're lucky enough to have him all to ourselves.
Read more
patrickscan
00
from azura
great guy. love the team so much passion for where they live. do think they miss much. you learn so much about the
Read more
Bob62019
00
Excellent
Our tour was excellent, informative and full of detail regarding both the Dutch and French sides of the Island. Bot
Read more
esing72018
00
Great trip!
I went to the island with a friend and we were so glad we came across this tour. Fantastic, informative and fun. Wh
Read more
Mari T
00
WOW! Great location.
I loved the location and would go again. The food and drinks were typical bar service. The servers did not come out
Read more
B9383XHsusans
00
Dierderick tours
Paul the tour guide was excellent. The tour was informative and comfortable . Cool in the van and Paul went out of
Read more
whitneyh846
00
Could have been better...
I have reached out to the company with my concerns and would like to establish that our guide, Edwin, was phenomena
Read more
Wise2u
00
scam artists
bought discounted island tour from expedia for $15 for myself and my stepdad, I e-mailed after purchase to confirm
Read more
nnl2869
00
Awesome tour!
This was a fantastic tour to see both Orient and Maho beach and both sides of the Island. Our driver, Clive, was s
Read more
Ramblinclam
00
Interesting
We booked this through the cruise line. The area is still reeling from the hurricane, but our driver was funny and
Read more
JMW9614
00
Enjoyable
Throughly enjoyed this island tour around St. Maarten. Learned a lot about the island and the culture here. Our dri
Read more
Amiee A
00
The best tour of our Caribbean Cruise excursion!
I did some research prior to our Caribbean cruise to St. Maarten and I’m so glad we reserved with this company. We
Read more
Key Details
  • Maho Beach, Orient Bay Beach, and 1 more
  • Duration: 6h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Hotel Pickup
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+63 923-0990452
Frequently Asked Questions about Private Customizable Island Sightseeing Tour in St Maarten