We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing and Beach and Shopping

Save
Share
Select Date and Travelers
From
US$90.00
Date
2 travelers
Overview
Highlights
    What to Expect
    Your first stop of the day will be at a location overlooking Oyster Bay. Next you will get to meet Calvin the Sea Urchin Man and some of his watery friends. On to Orient Beach for 2 hours of sunshine, sand, and sea. Sit back and enjoy the sun and ocean breeze or take a refreshing dip in the crystal clear waters.

    After Orient Beach, head to the town of Marigot for an hour of shopping. While in Marigot, do not forget to visit the different bars, restaurants, shops, local flea market and Sarafina's! for those fabulous French Pastries.

    Next up is the world famous Maho Beach. Stand on the beach as some of the largest commercial aircraft come in for a landing just feet away right over your head! Plus, hang on for a jet blast as they take off.

    With the excitement of Maho Beach behind you, your next stop will be Cole Bay Hill overlooking Simpson Beach and Indigo Bay, an opportunity for a beautiful photo. Then up to 'The Hill', where you will find great views of Phillipsburg. With a wonderful day on the island behind, you have a final choice, to be dropped off in Phillipsburg or continue on to the cruise dock for departure. And remember a complimentary drink will be offered to you on stops!
    Show More
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    1: EDC Parking Lot, Sint Maarten
    2: EDC Parking Lot, Sint Maarten

    Traveler pickup is offered
    If you are not coming via the Philipsburg Port of St. Maarten, please email us for more information, thank you.

    Ports
    Philipsburg Port of St. Maarten
    Departure Time
    For ships docking at 8:30am (island time) or earlier, please be at the EDC parking lot at 9am

    For ships docking at 8:30am or after, please be at the EDC parking lot half an hour after your ship has docked


    Duration
    6h
    Return Details
    Returns to original departure point
    Inclusions
    • Narrated sightseeing tour
    • Air-conditioned vans
    • Welcome drink
    • Professional Driver/Tour Guide
    • Port pickup and drop-off
    Exclusions
    • Hotel pickup and drop-off
    • Gratuities
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Children must be accompanied by an adult
    • Minimum drinking age is 18 years old
    • Please provide cruise ship details at the time of booking, use Special Requirements field for ship's name and disembarkation time
    • Due to the nature of this tour and the safety of all guests, the tour operator reserves the right to refuse service to passengers who are intoxicated or show signs of intoxication with intent of disturbing the tour operator with regards to services provided to all guest involved. If, as a result, your tour is canceled, you will not be entitled to a refund.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 2 travelers
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    36Reviews7Q&A
    Traveler rating
    • 7
    • 1
    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language
    Selected filters
    • Filter
    • English
    Popular mentions
    I loved the location and would go again. The food and drinks were typical bar service. The servers did not come out to the beach, so you do have to go to the bar yourself.. but no big deal.
    Read more
    Response from DIEDERICKH4, Guest Relations Manager at St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing and Beach and Shopping
    Responded 5 Jun 2019
    Hello thank you for choosing us and hope to see you again.
    Read more
    I have reached out to the company with my concerns and would like to establish that our guide, Edwin, was phenomenal! However, I looked at many different tours before booking this one. I felt this gave us what we wanted- beach time (particularly at Maho) and a little bit of
    Read more
    Response from DIEDERICKH4, Guest Relations Manager at St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing and Beach and Shopping
    Responded 11 Feb 2019
    Hello we thank this guest for choosing us, she did send us an email, and we did response (never accused her) and we are now going to copy both her email to us and our response to her, so please read and judge if we did for sure accuse her as she mentioned or we explained to her the situation and by the way she mentioned in the email the tour lasted for 5 hours and actually the tour is 5 hours not 6, the 6 is there for traffic sake:-: Message: We booked a beaches and shopping tour that was supposed to be six hours long. When we arrived, we immediately made our way over to where we were to meet. We got there at 8:45 AM. We met the woman who helped us check in, and she was grateful we had arrived on time and she said the tour was supposed to start at 9 AM. She said we were waiting for a few more guests and then we would leave. We did not leave until after 9:45 AM. The other guests on the tour were much older and did not want to stop and get out at all of the scenic overlooks. They did not want to spend all of the allotted time at the beaches. We couldn’t shop in Marigot that day due to rioting. The water had been shut off as well. We completely understand this and appreciate the safety allowance. Our final stop was Maho Beach which was what my husband was looking forward to the most! We were offered between 1-2 hours there but they only wanted to stay 30 minutes! We talked them into an hour, but truly wanted more time. The entire tour only lasted about five hours which was shorter than it was supposed to be. In addition to this, we had left very late due to their presence. We felt that the quality of our tour was not what it was supposed to be because of these guests. Our driver, Edwin/Erwin, was excellent and did his very best with these elderly guests but it significantly impacted our tour and what we thought we were being offered. We did not feel it was fair that we had to wait and leave 45 minutes late when their ship it been in the port before ours. In addition, they cut our tour short- we were more than willing to stay at the beaches longer and see more points on the tour. A lot of time was taken in assisting these people into and out of the van. One woman even said she thought she was going to get to sit more. Consent given: N/A Our response: Hello and thank you for contacting us and choosing us, the tour you described is a Group tour and yes others are involved from all different ages (we all understand this from our ages to our Parents ages to our children ages to our Grand Parents ages), all gets to enjoy, we do not control who book and do not have any partiality towards different age groups. Second we understand the older people like our Parents and Grand Parents will be slowly than we the younger generation, but out of a high respect we understand why, and hope you do as well. The MEETING TIME IS 9:00 AM, for all involve to gather, it is not the starting time, so we do have to give everyone a chance to come to go on the tour, as if we leave any one behind (leave too early) on Trip Advisor, we the Tour Operators are the ones blamed for late commers (and they do have the same instructions you have which is to come early accordingly) and if we leave too late, we also get the blame and if we leave in between, we also get the blame, so with all due respect, we have been doing tours since 1900's and we know and have come to a point of knowing when it is time to leave and when it is time to go, but either way has consequences, we are the ones blamed for all the actions of the guest accordingly (whether we at the port from 7::00 am to 2:00 pm waiting for the guest to arrive but they never show up and never gave us notice of no show, whether it is they came late or they came too early, or the others do not want to wait 5 mins for the rest to come, whether anything) and we have become use to this. The Driver has to cater to all the needs of the people involved, all ages from the infant, to the toddler, to the teens, adults and elderly, and yes he does have to make changes accordingly to cater to all, if we have to contact the elderly people you are referring to, we would love to hear their point of view of the tour, they may be saying the same thing you are. So therefore with all understanding to your complain, we do have to cater to all persons, all at the same time and each individual as well, it is not as easy as it sounds, and we will not get to please every human being at the same time, we pray and hope that the more mature and adults (who understands all of the above mentioned) help us to better serve the less, not in person but in situations and circumstances, as we would ourselves, as we love our selves and as we one day will or may be exactly where they are, as well. If ever you are returning to this our beautiful Island, please let us know, we will try to cater more to your needs, just mention or involved this conversation as a remembrance so as to know it is you, we do hope to see you again, have a bless day and thank you for contacting us.
    Read more
    I did some research prior to our Caribbean cruise to St. Maarten and I’m so glad we reserved with this company. We followed the instructions on where to meet. We had a private driver/tour guide, Gregory and he made our experience so meaningful and rememberable. First, we were in
    Read more
    Took the extended family and all enjoyed our tour around the Island. Just happened to be there during the World Cup Final and the French won- people were dancing and cheering all over the French side of the Island. Hurricane left boats all over the place-they lost 1000 boats to
    Read more
    Took a chance to book separately with viator In exists from the port we we met by Paul over driver and I was selected as co pilot! We started in the French side and unfortunately this was very badly hit by the hurricane we were shocked , have been through hurricane Andrew in
    Read more
    Previous
    12
    Key Details
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 Support