Tours and Tickets
St Lucia Sport Fishing Tour
3.5
About
from
₱7,206.16
per adult
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-99, max of 10 per group
Duration: 4h
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: English
More


  • Superb fleet of Bertram Sportfishing boats
  • All taxes, fees and handling charges
  • Professional guide
  • Tournament-rigged Penn International and Shimano gear
  • Beer, sodas, rum punch and bottled water
  • Port pickup and drop-off
What's not included
  • Gratuities
  • Lunch
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off


Start:
  • Captain Mike's, Vigie Marina Castries, St Lucia
    Just before the Coal Pot Restaurant
Pickup details
  • Meet at the cruise ship ferry dock.
Port pickup offered
During checkout you will be able to select from the list of included ports.
  • Castries
End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Service animals allowed
    • Near public transportation
    • Infants must sit on laps
    If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 39149P1

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
    • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
    • At time of booking, Cruise ship passengers must provide the following information at time of booking: ship name, docking time, disembarkation time and re-boarding time
    • Refunds will not be issued if tour/activity is missed due to late or non-arrival of cruise ship
    • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
    • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
    • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers

    • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

    How much is St Lucia Sport Fishing Tour?
    St Lucia Sport Fishing Tour price starts from ₱6,986.49. Discover and book St Lucia Sport Fishing Tour on Tripadvisor
    What is the St Lucia Sport Fishing Tour cancellation policy?
    St Lucia Sport Fishing Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book St Lucia Sport Fishing Tour on Tripadvisor
    Which company provides St Lucia Sport Fishing Tour?
    St Lucia Sport Fishing Tour is hosted by Captain Mike's - Sports Fishing and Whale Watching Tours. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Captain Mike's - Sports Fishing and Whale Watching Tours on Tripadvisor. Discover and book St Lucia Sport Fishing Tour on Tripadvisor
    How much time do I need for St Lucia Sport Fishing Tour?
    On average, this experience will take approximately 4h. Discover and book St Lucia Sport Fishing Tour on Tripadvisor

    If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 39149P1

    Reserve your spot

    Similar experiences

    About the operator
    Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
    • Captain Mike's - Sports Fishing and Whale Watching Tours
      244
      Castries, St. Lucia
      Joined in August 2012
    • nickmC8785NQ
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Dolphins galore!
      No whales on this trip but dolphins galore, too many to count, running alongside and in front of the boat. Excellent views of the coastline all the way down to the Pitons and Sugar Bay. The crew were amazing and fun and the rum punch flowed freely. Highly recommended!
      Written May 4, 2024
    • JoJa0304
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Fab!
      Absolutely wonderful trip…. and we saw dolphins as well, which was the icing on the cake! The staff are amazing - so friendly and helpful. Couldn’t recommend this enough. My only negative comment would be that people on the trip left the boat without tipping and I think that was awful because the staff went over and above and definitely deserved at least something :(
      Written April 20, 2024
    • Naomi C
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Great trip and loads of dolphins!!
      Such a lovely excursion! We saw plentiful dolphins and whales - the kids were overjoyed. The scenery was fab but what really made it was the staff.. fun, welcoming and rum punches flowing. Thoroughly recommend!
      Written April 11, 2024
    • vermontscot
      0 contributions
      4.0 of 5 bubbles
      See the St Lucia West Coast
      We took this as an affordable option to see the coast of St Lucia and get an ocean view of the Pitons. Sealife would be a bonus but the crew did find some grumpus dolphin right at the end of the tour so no complaints . Friendly and helpful crew and a nice morning out on the water
      Written March 22, 2024
    • danielcO5383OA
      0 contributions
      4.0 of 5 bubbles
      Dolphin Watching
      Crew was great and friendly. March is not a good time to do this excursion there were no whales and the dolphins were not vert active. That being said if you want to see great scenery and a great view of the Pitons this is a great excursion. The crew gave commentary of different areas of the island as we sailed by.
      Written March 18, 2024
    • BrianL253
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Bucket list trip
      We had a few hours on "Free Willy" to find dolphins and possibly whales. We were succesful. The crew, which consisted of Captain Derek and Joshua, Kaden and Zana (Double chocolate) were amazing. They kept us aware of any sightings and kept us fed and watered with soft drinks and delicious Rum Punches. We also had some lovely bananas supplied. When we did encounter a pod of dolphins and Pilot wahles, captain Derek kept us within a safe distance so everyone on board had chances to see all of them and even manage to capture some memory images on camera. When we eventually turned for home, the crew entertained us with some spontaneous dancing which was delightful. The trip lasted just over 3 hours and was well worth the time and money.
      Written March 13, 2024
    • 262jonk
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Fun Trip
      Fun trip out down the coast with scenic views of the Pitons. Lovely morning but didn't see any whales but all 3 species of dolphins at close quarters to the boat. Sailing out we were escorted by Royal terns and brown footed boobies in almost touching distance chasing the flying fish.
      Written March 12, 2024
    • 145nathanh
      0 contributions
      4.0 of 5 bubbles
      Yes, we did see whales and dolphins
      So, maybe depending on the day this excursion would be a 5-star instead of a 4-star. So take this review with a grain of salt. Yes we did see sperm whales and we also saw some dolphins, but not really that many and not for very long. We did have to sail around a very long time before we spotted them and I think it was simply time to turn back. The weather recently had been pretty bad, so I also think this made the water very choppy - it didn't bother us, but there were many people seasick on the boat. There was also not really enough good seating to accommodate good viewing spots for everyone on the boat (trip needs to have fewer people).
      Written February 20, 2024
    • miglek2024
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Yes! Yes! Yes!
      The best thing we’ve done during our St.Lucia vacation🐳! We were late, and everyone on board, both the team and the people, waited! it was unexpectedly pleasant! We saw whales very close by - such a miracle! We saw the island and swam all the way to the Pitons! the kids had fun flying through the waves with the boat! Perfect trip!Highly recomended🍹🌴🐳
      Written February 17, 2024
    • FarAway59830873573
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Excellent whale and dolphin watching cruise
      Excellent event, it was fun and interesting. The hosts were excellent, would highly recommend it. We saw lots of both the dolphins and whales, we were very lucky
      Written February 6, 2024
    • SurreyMartinb
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Runs , rum , fun & sunshine
      Big up Tony & Howard … these guys worked so hard to get us on fish 2,5 hours in still no sign of fish , so we started to crack open the the rum punch ( not for the faint hearted ) …. Magic stuff this ! Before we’d finished the first glass “whack” the first hit of the day and my biggest wahoooooo ! 6 hits 5 fish landed few barcuda & wahoo ! 3 of us on the boat was felt right Good job guys I do recommend 👏👏
      Written February 3, 2024
    • colleens151
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Incredible dolphin experience with amazing staff
      We had the most incredible time with Captain Mike's tour in St Lucia on 18th Jan. The staff are very attentive and super informative about the whales and dolphins. For the first 90mins of our cruise we didn't see anything, but following a tip off from another boat the captain sped to where he heard loads of dolphins were and we were not disappointed. We saw upwards of 200+ dolphins in a variety of manners, from swimming, flipping and diving and also feeding. This has been the absolute highlight of our trip so far and I cannot express enough how special this sight is to see. We didn't take any photos of the dolphins as it was just so special to take in the sights. Thank you for such a memorable experience and defo put this on your must do list if you're visiting St Lucia!
      Written January 18, 2024
    • Shareljia
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Enjoyable excursion
      Top notch whale watching excursion. My party of seven enjoyed the pod of pilot whales we saw. The music, rum punch, and conversation among travelers was great on the boat. This was my second year in a row visiting St Lucia and doing this excursion. It never gets old. So peaceful and serene on the water. Note: Wear sunscreen! It’s hot. The sun is unforgiving and there’s not much coverage from the elements.
      Written January 5, 2024
    • Ingu
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Highly recommend it
      Fun trip. Easy pick up by a fun driver- Matthias who is a walking encyclopedia on St Lucia- for an additional charge from the hotel and then on to the boat. We saw a pod of 25 ish pilot whales which was fun. The staff on the boat were fantastic- friendly, knowledgeable on the whales and great service. Drinks were included (water, soft drinks and rum punch) and they also brought around chips and bananas. I would highly recommend the trip and I would actually do it again.
      Written January 1, 2024
    • X8411KMdavidd
      0 contributions
      4.0 of 5 bubbles
      PLeasant and uncrowded whale watch
      Captain MIke's Whale Watch was a pleasant, enjoyable part of vacationing in St. Lucia. Very professional, and included snacks and drinks. We saw a few whales, and many dolphins. I liked that the boat was comfortable, and not crowded, as some of these trips can be. Always nice to see your vacation spot from the sea!
      Written December 27, 2023
    See all 244 reviews
    These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

    Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

    Popular mentions

    3.5
    3.5 of 5 bubbles32 reviews
    Excellent
    17
    Very good
    2
    Average
    2
    Poor
    3
    Terrible
    8

    Amzgreen986
    Toronto, Canada85 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Jan 2020
    Through our Sunwing rep at our hotel (Mystique Royal) we booked a half-day outing with Captain Mike’s on Jan 15th. Our ticket receipt suggested that we wear a bathing suit and shoes with suitable soles for wet decks, a towel and change of clothes. While this may seem like a bother to some people, when we were out the sea was running between 4 and 6 feet and it was quite rough but simply an amazing experience! We had one large wave wash over the side onto the stern fishing deck and so we were appropriately attired and prepared if we needed to change clothes (we didn’t).

    There were six fishers on this charter and six trolling rods were set out. Our fishing hand, Matthew, was very helpful. He rotated each of us every 15 minutes into the chair, changed baits often and continually offered us drinks (beer, water, soft drinks) as we motored along. Unfortunately, none of us were successful at hooking any fish (potential catches were blue and white marlin, tuna, mahi mahi and barracuda among others). But that’s what fishing is, sometimes it works out, more often than not it doesn’t. I've done lots of fresh water lake and river fishing but this was my first deep-sea experience and it was absolutely worth it. The sea, being what it was on that day, gives you some real perspective on what commercial fishers all over the world face every day in their dangerous occupation. Highly recommended whether you catch anything or not.
    Written January 22, 2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Scott
    8 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Dec 2019 • Family
    Howard and Tony were amazing. Boat and hear in great shape. We were on the NCL Epic and booked thru them. They met us right at the dock and explained everything. There were two NCL boatloads 12 total. 6 on each. Great views from the fly bridge. We questioned Howard a lot about the fish and the fishing grounds. We fish in Maryland and this was very deep water 6-7,000 feet deep. After about an hour out we hooked up a with sailfish I was able to fight it was about 45 minutes and what an experience!!! Tony talked me thru the catch and we made a very nice release on what Howard said was a good sized sailfish. We then triple hooked up on 3 mahi mahi and all were landed safely. A while later we hooked in a barracuda so everyone got time on a rod. The other charter did not catch anything. I’m sure Howard and Tony ate well that night. The crew with drinks and AC and conversation was a once in a lifetime trip. To catch that fish on Xmas morning off of St Lucia made the entire cruise. Highly recommend this crew to anyone!!!
    Written January 1, 2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Ray S
    West End, UK30 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Jul 2021 • Family
    Whilst visiting beautiful St. Lucia I booked a game fishing trip with Captain Mike's charters for my 13 year old son and myself.
    We were collected from our hotel (the Royalton) and taken to the harbour by a brilliantly friendly mini bus driver who gave us some great local information along the way.
    My son and I were introduced to our skipper (Mario) and his crew mate (Mathew) for the day and then given a safety briefing of the boat and where safety equipment was located.
    The boat was very clean, well looked after and was equipped with a toilet if needed.
    On the boat we were pleasantly surprised by a complementary cool box filled with water, sodas and local beers!
    We set off and Mathew was setting up the rods as we steamed out. Skipper Mario was happy to answer all our questions and put us at ease. We are regular anglers in the UK with our own boat but this was our first time game fishing.
    We were soon trolling lures on a 6 rod set up. Within 25 minutes Mario had spotted some birds feeding ahead and the fish started to come onboard. We were into Amberjacks and they were feeding well! My son had the first half dozen hook ups while I snapped away with the camera.
    Mario then moved off to another area and my boy had his first hook up with a Mahi Mahi. He handled himself really well.
    Then a second came in slightly bigger.
    I had the next few hook ups which resulted in more Mahi's.
    After a brilliant few hours fishing we headed back In.

    The guys we were out with worked really hard for us and their experience was second to none.
    We were told at the beginning of the trip that they couldn't guarantee fish which we completely understood.
    If you were guaranteed fish it would be called catching rather than fishing.
    Also remember that this is trolling in the Caribbean sea, it's not going to be a flat calm ride!
    This was an experience of a lifetime for us and we are now planning further trips as we have the bug!
    This is a really professional, hardworking outfit with top notch tackle and experience.
    Brilliant memories made!
    The guys really do work hard for you, remember a decent tip!
    I could not recommend them anymore!
    Were looking forward to our next trip with Captain Mike's!
    Written August 8, 2021
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Sightseer647760
    Nottingham, UK127 contributions
    1.0 of 5 bubbles
    It was completely a rip off supposed to go fishing you never go near a rod it was joke. There was supposed to be maximum of 6 we was on there cramped as there was 9 of us plus crew. The crew was rude never ask if we was OK and goes on and on. There is one seat were you was to sit and fish which we sat in for 10 min max then was ask to come off and another passenger went in but no fishing involved I was in the seat twice what a waste of time other passenger was so disappointed didn't bother. For the amount of money nearly £100 what a joke you have been warned i would 100% keep away they will not refund me anything or acknowledge me. I took photos on this which we look happy but we had to do this for our photo collection as we had been on a fishing boat but when I look at these photos they make me cry.
    Written November 7, 2021
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Polkadotchickie
    2 contributions
    1.0 of 5 bubbles
    Dec 2022
    This tour is the worst fishing experience I have ever had in my 50 years of life and fishing many tours. You don't actually get to fish, you sit there while someone else fishes and they allow you take turns sitting in a chair. One guy fishes and if he catches anything, you get to reel it in, if it is your turn in the chair. On this four hour trip, I was in the chair a maximum of 20 minutes. No fish were caught at all by anyone. The guy fishing kept talking about how he catches huge Marlin and I doubt he could catch anything. The ride is 4 hours long and it was the roughest ride on a boat I've ever had and I own a boat. You can't even use the restroom without getting battered. This trip is a complete ripoff and total waste of time and money. You've been warned.
    Written December 22, 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Ian C
    Kimbolton, UK8 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Nov 2021 • Couples
    Thought I’d write this whilst still fresh, just had a brilliant 4 hour trip on Rocky Buff, Capt Dereck , Mr Brown and Jessie worked their butts off making sure we had fresh baits in the water. Whilst the Marlin avoided us we have just arrived back at the hotel with a couple of Barracuda and a tuna for the beach bbq tonight! Have done a few fishing trips over the years and this was by far the best, as the deck crew explained what and why they were doing things. Even had a turtle stick it’s head up and watched Bobbies diving for the flying fish. Thanks guys a really great morning and see you all in February!
    Ian and Sally (The tuna queen)
    Written November 26, 2021
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thank you for booking with us and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your fishing trip
    Written November 29, 2021
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Robert C
    Nosara, Costa Rica8 contributions
    2.0 of 5 bubbles
    Boats are nice and well kept. But there is low motivation to actually get you on fish. Expect the "this is fishing not catching speech." I was disappointed because I had heard that St Lucia fishing was world-class and we spent a tidy sum for 1/2 day of private fishing... 2x what it should have been. I'm used to charters in Costa Rica and Cabo who research the fish/bait migrations and compare notes to create a determined fishing strategy every day. The Captain drove us out a couple of miles then trolled us up and down the Caribbean side of the island. The baits were kept fresh but it is clear the crew goes through the same motions on the same water every day. You may happen accross a fish (we had a hit and a momentary hook-up) but don't expect exceptional fishing. Ask the locals at the marina to refer you to the best captain(s). Exodus was recommended by our cab driver but we did not have time to try them.
    Written April 2, 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Walter A
    1 contribution
    1.0 of 5 bubbles
    Jul 2021 • Couples
    The first mate was not personable, basically a bad attitude all day long. When we caught each fish we wanted to take a trophy picture, so the first mate held the fish to his side, not with us. We thought this was very odd. When we got back to port, the first mate threw the fish on the dock. I asked about getting the fish cleaned. He gave his first happy response of the day… “You don’t get to keep the fish. The captain is keeping the fish. The captain is the captain. Anyways, your staying at the Sandals and they won’t prepare the fish for you.” Sandals told us they would prepare the fish for us. Before we got off the boat, we saw our local driver take two of the Mahi-Mahi and put it in a cooler, then his vehicle. When we talked to the driver about the fish, he basically said “That’s to bad.” Captain Mike’s website and on FishingBooker.com both state that you get to keep your fish and they will clean them for you. The way we were treated was totally wrong and we should get a refund
    Written July 15, 2021
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    We are very sorry to hear you did not enjoyed your trip. We have never gotten a complaint about the crew and captain before. We have always been getting excellent reviews.. we are more than happy to give the fish to our guest if they so desire, however Sandals has a very strict policy .. They do not allowed uncertified foods on their property. Hence the reason why they could not go with the fish. They told the taxi driver they had a good time and the crew was excellent
    Written July 19, 2021
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Ashleigh R
    Dubai, United Arab Emirates48 contributions
    2.0 of 5 bubbles
    Jan 2023
    We paid for all day and were brought back to the dock 30 minutes early. We caught one fish, and they rarely changed the bait. If you go deep sea fishing, they should REGULARLY change the bait. Be sure they do this often.
    Written February 8, 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Adamtrishb
    Des Moines, IA91 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    We had a great day with Mario and Matthew. Unfortunately the fish were not biting as we wanted but they worked hard to make it happen. They were a lot of fun to spend the day with. The boat was very clean and well stocked with beverages. We would fish with them again if we ever return to St. Lucia.
    Written February 5, 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Showing results 1-10 of 29

    St Lucia Sport Fishing Tour provided by Captain Mike's - Sports Fishing and Whale Watching Tours

    All St. Lucia HotelsSt. Lucia Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in St. Lucia
    All things to do in St. Lucia
    Day Trips in St. Lucia
    RestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars