Tours and Tickets

St Lucia Reef Fishing Excursion provided by Hackshaw's Boat Charters

St Lucia Reef Fishing Excursion

St Lucia Reef Fishing Excursion
4
This product is unavailable to book via Tripadvisor. Contact the supplier for availability.
About
Head out to the shallow reefs on the Western St Lucia coastline, in search of Snapper, Grouper, Jacks, Barracuda, and more on this 3-hour chartered fishing tour! You will sail from Vigie Cove on a comfortable stable boat, cruising the Caribbean Sea toward some of St Lucia's very best bottom fishing spots. Your expert skipper and crew, will offer tips on how to bait your line if you like, then its up to you to try to reel in the big one! It does not matter is you are a complete novice, or an expert angler, these tours are set up for one and all to enjoy! There will be plenty of snacks refreshments on board.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 3h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
What to expect
You will start the day with pickup from your cruise ship or hotel, then travel to the marina located at Vigie Cove to board your comfortable boat to begin your 3-hour fishing excursion. Your skipper will then take you to the shallow reefs which are teaming with underwater life. If you like you can learn how to bait your line and try out handy tips, techniques and tricks or just let the crew do this for you. You will test your luck at hooking up with many species of Grouper, Snapper, Jacks, Grunts, Barracuda and many more! The turquiose, crystal-clear Caribbean Sea is teaming with exceptional and colorful marine life. After the catching experience, you can sit back and take in the cool breeze and enjoy some light snacks and refreshments all served complimentary on board. There will be a relaxing short journey back to the docks where you can get your catch cleaned for you if you want. A day out with the entire family is a must on your next trip to St. Lucia!
Know before you go
  • Duration: 3h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
You will start the day with pickup from your cruise ship or hotel, then travel to the marina located at Vigie Cove to board your comfortable boat to begin your 3-hour fishing excursion. Your skipper will then take you to the shallow reefs which are teaming with underwater life. If you like you can learn how to bait your line and try out handy tips, techniques and tricks or just let the crew do this for you. You will test your luck at hooking up with many species of Grouper, Snapper, Jacks, Grunts, Barracuda and many more! The turquiose, crystal-clear Caribbean Sea is teaming with exceptional and colorful marine life. After the catching experience, you can sit back and take in the cool breeze and enjoy some light snacks and refreshments all served complimentary on board. There will be a relaxing short journey back to the docks where you can get your catch cleaned for you if you want. A day out with the entire family is a must on your next trip to St. Lucia!
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 9298P4
Call +63 923-0990452
Important information
Inclusions
All necessary fishing equipment
Beverages
Snacks
Exclusions
Gratuities
Hotel Pick up and Drop Off
Duration
3h
Departure details
Seraphine Road, Seraphine Rd, St Lucia Boat Departs the Hackshaw Boat Yard in the Vigie Marina.
Additional information
Confirmation will be received at time of booking
It is recommended that you bring sun protection
Not wheelchair accessible
Stroller accessible
Near public transportation
Infants must sit on laps
Hi, at Hackshaws Boats, we are committed to caring for the health and well-being of our employees and customers alike and continue to play a constructive role in supporting local health officials and government leaders. All our Offices, boats, and Equipment are regularly sanitized with the latest techniques and technology, including the use of Electrostatic Cleaning Machines. We will also supply sanitizer and other hand washing products during your time on board with us. Every surface is sanitized regularly so that you can feel as comfortable as possible and truly enjoy your time cruising along our beautiful St. Lucia coastline!
Most travelers can participate
This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
Inclusions
All necessary fishing equipment
Beverages
Snacks
Exclusions
Gratuities
Hotel Pick up and Drop Off
Departure details
Seraphine Road, Seraphine Rd, St Lucia Boat Departs the Hackshaw Boat Yard in the Vigie Marina.
Duration
3h
Return details
Returns to original departure point
Additional information
Confirmation will be received at time of booking
It is recommended that you bring sun protection
Not wheelchair accessible
Stroller accessible
Near public transportation
Infants must sit on laps
Hi, at Hackshaws Boats, we are committed to caring for the health and well-being of our employees and customers alike and continue to play a constructive role in supporting local health officials and government leaders. All our Offices, boats, and Equipment are regularly sanitized with the latest techniques and technology, including the use of Electrostatic Cleaning Machines. We will also supply sanitizer and other hand washing products during your time on board with us. Every surface is sanitized regularly so that you can feel as comfortable as possible and truly enjoy your time cruising along our beautiful St. Lucia coastline!
Most travelers can participate
This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
Popular mentions

4.0
7 reviews
Excellent
4
Very good
1
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
0

Mitchell K
13 contributions
Great Day on Water
Jun 2021
Would highly recommend. Great staff. Very accommodating to change your itinerary based on your wants and needs.
Written 10 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackshaw Boats S
Hi 924mitchellk, Thank you for your review, and thank you for mentioning our staff they are great! Yes, all our private trios are fully customized and we make sure you get what you want! We hope you enjoyed your entire stay in St. Lucia, safe trip home, and stay in touch, Chris
Written 11 June 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

KSTraveler
Kansas City71 contributions
Perfect Day
Dec 2019
Thanks to the Hackshaw team for a fantastic experience from beginning to end. Very flexible, communicative, thorough, and professional - but also fun! Picked us up at the dock right across from the cruise ship, hop on, ride out into the water, drop lines in. They did all the baiting for us, which was nice, boat caught 8-10 fish, red snapper, land snapper, and grouper.
Written 23 December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackshaw Boats S
Hi 4stephaniesharp, Thank you for your review, we are very glad you enjoyed yourself out with us on the Bottom Fish trip, it is always a lot of fun, as the fish are usually very abundant. We hope you enjoyed your stay in St. Lucia and your cruise, and we hope you join us out again on your next trip! Chris
Written 24 December 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

ChicagoTrish_D
Chicago, IL112 contributions
Caught a few fish
Jul 2019 • Family
Took a boat, 6 persons and 2 crew from harbor by George Charles Airport. Took the boat out to a rocky point off Rodney Bay and started to fish. The crew set up rods dropped line 45 to 60 ft depth and started to fish. Caught 4 fish in 2 hours. None were of an impressive size. One line was set to drift on the surface and caught 1 yellow tail. The action was slow. Due to the strong current the boat get drifting away from the action. The captain should have reset after we drifted. Plenty of beer, cola and water. If you get motion sickness take a pill.
Written 10 July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi ChicagoTrish_D, Thank you for your review, we are sorry more fish were not hooked up, this reef fishing is usually very productive. We hope you enjoyed your stay in St. Lucia and hope you decide to visit sometime soon again. Chris
Written 6 August 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

HappinessFor3
Pittsburgh, PA26 contributions
Was canceled by provider
Jun 2019 • Family
Trip was canceled by provider due to engine problems with their boat. We were disappointed but I guess things happen! I don't know how to rate this. Our $ was refunded.
Written 7 July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi HappinessFor3, Thank you for your review, we too are disappointed that our boat was not able to take you out, however we put safety first and if we are not 100% satisfied with our equipment we rather cancel a tour than take a chance, we hope you did manage to enjoy St. Lucia and that you had a blast on your cruise, hopefully, next time you are able to fish with us! Stay in trouch Chris
Written 8 July 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Kristen K
4 contributions
So accommodating!
Apr 2019 • Family
These guys are great. We reserved a trip, and they tried to cancel due to low numbers. I didn't get the message as my wifi was acting up at the resort, so we showed up. And he had two guys take just our family out on a small boat, so we got a private fishing trip. Chris said he "didn't want us to be disappointed." Above and beyond, and we so appreciated this amazing customer service. Our guides, Jason and Henry, were wonderful, too. Thank you so, so much! Wonderful memories forever!
Written 21 April 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Kristen K, Thank you for your lovely review, we are very glad you enjoyed yourself pout with us, we realized it was not your fault that you did not receive the messages, and especially with your kids, we did not want this to spoil your day, so rather than canceling we decided to go out, customer satisfaction is our main priority. It looks like you guys did quite well that day, Jason and Henry are a great team, thank you for mentioning them. We hope you had a good holiday in St. Lucia, and that you decide to visit sometime soon again. You can follow us on Facebook for updates, thank you Chris
Written 23 April 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Sheryl4
Newmarket, Canada4 contributions
Fun afternoon fishing
Dec 2018 • Family
Loads of fun reef fishing! We caught enough fish for our dinner that evening. The staff were so helpful as not all of us were experienced. Provided some drinks and snacks while on the water which was a nice touch. They even cleaned and packed the fish for us to take back to our place so we could cook them up for dinner!
Written 5 January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Sheryl4, We are very glad you enjoyed our Reff Bottom Fish Bonanza! This is s great way to spend the afternoon with the family as you did, and we are very glad you caught dinner! Thank you for mentioning the crew, they appreciate the compliments. You can follow us on Facebook for updates, stay in touch Chris
Written 7 January 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Laura B
17 contributions
Good day out
Had a great day out fishing with the crew, they were friendly, knowledgeable and easy going - just what you need on holiday. The boat was fully equipped for fishing with snacks and drinks provided. I got hit with a fish by another angler and the crew made sure I was ok and not injured in anyway and were very apologetic - not their fault at all but much appreciated.
The only criticism I have is that when the current picked up the boat and the line drifted quite far off the reef making the fishing very lean. The improvements I would suggest are to try a few different locations throughout the trip and provide heavier weights if the current picks up.
In Cuba there is a fishing trip where whatever you catch is cooked for you afterwards if hackshaw charters could incorporate this into their trip it would make a good day out a fantastic day out.
Would recommend this company to anyone wanting to go fishing - from the crew, equipment, price and speedy answers from the owner via email nothing to put me off. This would be suitable for those who are novices to seasoned anglers.
Written 15 December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi laurabC4629HA, Thank you for your great review, we are very glad you enjoyed yourself out with our crew. We love getting feedback like this and we will definitely look into improving thins especially when the current picks up! We have thought about cooking fish after, however, most of the time we have guests from the cruise ship who have to leave, and also guests tend to have arrangements after that they need to get back to their hotel for. We actually do have a little surprise option that we will be offering in the near future that I think will be a hit with our fishing guest, follw our Facebook page for that update! Thank you again and stay in touch Chris
Written 16 December 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Hackshaw's Boat Charters
mrlong15
mrlong15
00
Awesome Time - Would Recommend
Our 3 day trip on the Lady Anne was the highlight of our honeymoon. The boat is well maintained and spacious. The c
Shelly L
Shelly L
00
Amazing Experience
Our whole family of all ages ranging from 2 years old to 70 had a day cruise aboard the Lady Anne. It was a fabulou
jordanlN2642IQ
jordanlN2642IQ
00
Fantastic family cruise!
What a great way to see St. Lucia from the water! The boat was spacious and clean and the crew really professional.
emilylS1639SN
emilylS1639SN
00
AMAZING
Fabulous experience! The crew and the team were lovely! Will definitely be booking again! 10/10 would recommend!
A4987DHchristopherd
A4987DHchristopherd
00
Was a great experience
We had a great time. Captain and crew was very professional. Very comfortable boat will all the amenities
anned28
anned28
00
Lovely private charter
We hired the luxury catamaran- Lady Anne for the day. We were a group olf 3 so had loads of space for our danceflo
UpscaleEventsTravel
UpscaleEventsTravel
00
Upscale St Lucia Trip - June 2021
We had an amazing time on the private catamaran yacht tour (there were 11 in my group). The staff was so very nice
tatianajackson95
tatianajackson95
00
8hr Private Custom Coastal Charter
Amazing boat, crew, and views! Super worth it, and definitely the best part of my trip. Fresh fruit and drinks onbo
Richard L
Richard L
00
Absolutely recommended - full day private hire
This isn't about how many fish we caught ... if it was then it would be a very quick review! This is about service
Fowlerse
Fowlerse
00
The BEST Day in St. Lucia
We did a full day charter on the Lady Anne for a group of ten, it was an amazing day and a truly, special experienc
Keatrina L
Keatrina L
00
This is it!!
My family and I traveled on the Lady Anne July 2021. The boat was beautiful and clean. The crew were professional a
taewanda
taewanda
00
Mothers & daughters on Lady Anne
Lady Anne, Captain Chris and crew made our tour one that will not be forgotten! To see our daughters filled with so
Barbara H
Barbara H
00
Great time!
We had such a great time on the Catamaran private tour. Dan, Antonio and chef made us feel safe and really made the
Y333VVangelac
Y333VVangelac
00
Perfect Weekend Staycation at Sea
We spent a wonderful weekend on the Lady Anne and cannot recommend this enough! Saint Lucia is a beautiful island
Donniebrasco23
Donniebrasco23
00
Private Cruise
Lady Anne is a beautiful boat and the staff was great. It’s a great way to appreciate the beauty of Saint Lucia. Wa