Tours and Tickets

YS Falls plus Black River Safari from Negril provided by SNL Jamaican Tours

Reserve Now & Pay Later

YS Falls plus Black River Safari from Negril

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Select Date and Travelers
From
₱6,334.12
Date
2 adults
Options
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 23/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 23/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Itinerary
  • You'll get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • Pass by
    Savanna La Mar
  • 1
    Black River
    Stop: 2 hours - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    YS Falls
    Stop: 2 hours - Admission included
    See details
+
Important Information
Duration
8h
Inclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Transport by air-conditioned minivan/bus
  • Professional driver/guide
  • Lunch
  • Admissions
  • Entry/Admission - Black River
  • Entry/Admission - YS Falls
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
  • Zipline Canopy & River Tubing
  • Souvenir photos
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Infant meals not included
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • Dress code is casual
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infant seats available
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • Limited number of infant seats available
  • Limited number of wheelchair accessible transportation available
  • You MUST contact your local supplier by email, phone, text or whatsApp to reconfirm your tour at least 24 hours before the scheduled tour
  • Comfortable walking shoes are recommended
  • Due to the nature of this tour and the safety of all guests, the tour operator reserves the right to refuse service to passengers who are intoxicated or show signs of intoxication. If, as a result, your tour is canceled, you will not be entitled to a refund.
  • Minimum numbers apply (minimum 6 persons). There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there’s not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative or full refund
  • If you will not be arriving at your destination within the specified reconfirmation period, please reconfirm with the local service provider prior to travel, or upon arrival at your destination. Please note that departure times and locations may vary slightly.
  • Please note: entrance tickets and transport included. This voucher will not be accepted if presented directly at the venue.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
23Reviews
5Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 11
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Nancy R wrote a review Dec 2020
California32 contributions5 helpful votes
Worth visiting both locations. We had a good time. The Black River Safari was fun and super relaxed and very informative. The YS falls are amazing and we are happy we went there.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from SNLJamaicanToursLtd, Manager at YS Falls plus Black River Safari from Negril
Responded 9 Dec 2020
Dear Customer, Thanks for booking with us and sharing your experience. We know you have choices but you chose to spend your vacation with us. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to having when next your travel. Kind regards, Natalia M Manager
Read more
Clare Andrusyk wrote a review Jan 2020
Pontefract, United Kingdom946 contributions188 helpful votes
+7
I love nature so I thoroughly enjoyed this trip. We got so close to the crocodiles, totally fascinating at how much they were tamed by the guides feeding them and whistling. I got to hold a baby crocodile so it made my day! How often do you get to do that?! Kids loved it
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from SNLJamaicanToursLtd, Manager at YS Falls plus Black River Safari from Negril
Responded 29 Jan 2020
Dear Customer, Thanks for booking with us and taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your experience! We are honored that that you chose us. We look forward to seeing you when next you travel. Kind regards, Natalia McFarlane Manager
Read more
blueducktx wrote a review Nov 2019
New Jersey1 contribution1 helpful vote
We went to Black River Safari first, which was excellent. I learned how to tell a red mangrove from a white, what happens when the swamp spontaneously combusts, and how to get a crocodile to come to you (a hearty "Ko-ko-ko-ko-ko!"). This was all perfectly comfortable and safe
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SNLJamaicanToursLtd, Manager at YS Falls plus Black River Safari from Negril
Responded 11 Nov 2019
Dear Customer, Thanks for booking with us and giving us your feedback, it is greatly appreciated! We sincerely apologize for the discomfort your felt while been on tour with us to the YS Falls. We will make every effort to have the operators of the attraction look into to the particular area along with other such areas that you mentioned to see if there is a way that it can be done to make it easier for everyone to traverse. We can tell by your expression that you had a wonderful time at the attraction. We readily invite you to come back and enjoy when next you decide to travel. Once again, we are honored to have your company and we look forward to seeing you! Kind regards, Natalia McFarlane Manager
Read more
Beachchill wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
Our trip was cancelled, and we were send this message at 4.24pm!! the afternoon before, due to not having the required participants. So big disappointment. Luckily we found someone else to take us!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from SNLJamaicanToursLtd, Manager at YS Falls plus Black River Safari from Negril
Responded 15 Oct 2019
Dear Customer, Thanks for booking with us! We sincerely do apologize for the cancellation. It is not our intention to cancel trips but unfortunately if we are below the minimum number of persons we will ask you to reschedule, do another activity or do an upgrade. It is customary for us to get last minute bookings. In this case we were communicating with other persons who wanted to do the same trip - that would take us up to the minimum. Eventually they decided to do another activity. We sent you the notification asking you if you could do the upgrade as soon as we realized that the "Shared" trip wasn't going out. Unfortunately you could not. We look forward to having you back when next you travel. Kind regards, Natalia McFarlane Manager
Read more
GlobeTrotting593840 wrote a review Jun 2019
11 contributions1 helpful vote
+7
We had THE BEST time on this excursion. Junior was our driver, and he was awesome! Showed up early to pick us up, was totally laid back (no super strict itenerary), entertained us with his stories and guided us through Jamaican history. The falls were quite breathtaking. Upon
Read more
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SNLJamaicanToursLtd, Manager at YS Falls plus Black River Safari from Negril
Responded 17 Jun 2019
Dear Customer, Thanks for booking with us! We know you have choices! Thanks for choosing SNL Jamaican Tours! We are grateful that you took the time out to write about your experiences with us. We will be sure to tell Junior about the wonderful time you had with him. Thanks for booking and we look forward to seeing you when next you travel! Kind regards, Lindsay M. Manager
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: SNL Jamaican Tours
chrissM7344YU
chrissM7344YU
00
Great way to enjoy a unique slice of Jamaica
Marlin, our bus driver, made sure the trip to and from the sites were not wasted time! He learned all 18 names of t
Sexy409
Sexy409
00
Amazing!!!
Our tour was amazing! Our tour guide Andrae was amazing and provided excellent service. Our highlights were...our v
258allaa
258allaa
00
Nice day
The drive to Negril beach took about 1.5 hours. Mervin, the driver, was very knowledgeable and interesting person,
Globetrotter10079
Globetrotter10079
00
Bob Marley Ancestral home
Carter the Driver picked me up at my hotel. He was very polite, and and told us that the road going there will have
jessicajD9925LQ
jessicajD9925LQ
00
Blue Hole & Dunns River
If you’re going on this excursion, PLEASE REQUEST MARLON! He was the absolute best to me and my boyfriend. Catered
N3257BBlisaf
N3257BBlisaf
00
Private Catamaran Party for 50
Lindsay and Lisa were wonderful. We reached out to them to assist us with a Private Catamaran Pre-Wedding party for
Carjo001
Carjo001
00
CLIVE is the BEST, Thank you!
We enjoyed our driver and guide very much! His name is Clive and he allowed us to take our time with everything. We
WTH9
WTH9
00
find another company
Did not actually get to take the tour. Woke up to meet the driver in our lobby and were told the tour minimum was n
Connector614328
Connector614328
00
Great
Fitness club was excellent and trainers senator, jovanne and spade 45 were excellent .spin bike, a great experie
Perkyparrot
Perkyparrot
00
Awesome Day
This was a very great for us. The driver was on time and it cost us way less than what we would pay other companies
mariant0r0nt0
mariant0r0nt0
00
Total rip off your money, terrible customer service, not transparent, I wouldn’t recommend their service to anyone
Full day Dunn’s river& Blue hole. The day before excursion it was raining badly so I sent an email asking if we are
RuthySep
RuthySep
00
Fantástico viaje me encantó la casa de Bob marley
Nivel place yo visit specially if you like reggae music. The driver was very calm nice and responsable: junior
896nadinea
896nadinea
00
Disappointed with half of tour.
First our tour bus was late, so no early entry to Dunn Falls. When we finally got there it was lots of fun and very
Ymonica137
Ymonica137
00
Maroon festival
I have been hearing about this once a year festival in Accompong maroon village. I was all excited to see this fes
HTravelerHSr
HTravelerHSr
00
Good vibes
Really good experience seeing Bobs birthplace and memorial. Enjoyed it and will trying one day. One Love
Key Details
  • Duration: 8h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Pickup offered
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+63 923-0990452
Frequently Asked Questions about YS Falls plus Black River Safari from Negril