Tours and Tickets

Montego Bay Hotels Private Transfer provided by Island Transfer and Tours - Day Tours

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Montego Bay Hotels Private Transfer

Save
Share
Support this operator:Times are tough for the travel community right now. To show your support, consider leaving a review or posting photos of tours and experiences you have taken. Your support will go a long way in helping tour operators worldwide get back on their feet down the road
View all photos (12)
Select Date and Travelers
From
US$22.00
(Price varies by group size)
Date
2 adults
Options
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
Enjoy a private transfer in air conditioned comfort  to your hotel. Avoid the waits for buses to fill up and the unnecessary stops for drop offs at other hotels. When you book your private transfer, your driver will be waiting to take you directly to your hotel as soon as you exit the airport terminal.
Important Information
Duration
30m
Inclusions
  • Pick-up/drop-offs for Montego Bay hotels only
  • Transport by private vehicle
  • Transport by air-conditioned minivan or car base on availability
  • Montego Bay Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Montego Bay Cruise Port pickup and drop-off
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Food and drinks, unless specified
  • Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
  • Exclude all hotels outside of Montego Bay area
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infant seats available
  • This transfer is for guests staying at hotels in the Montego Bay area. This does not include transfers to Grand Palladium Resorts or Royalton White Sands and Blue Waters
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This transfer does not drop off at hotels in Runaway Bay, Negril or Ocho Rios areas.
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
47Reviews
9Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 36
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Nick H wrote a review 3 Jul
Riverview, Florida9 contributions3 helpful votes
First, let me say the pandemic immigration process is serious. It took us 2 hours and some change to go from disembarking the plane to meeting our driver. With that being said, communication with Eileen of Island Tours was amazing. She had Nigel waiting on us even though we took
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Ryan M wrote a review Mar 2020
Toronto, Canada7 contributions2 helpful votes
Responded promptly to my questions prior to departure date. Punctual, courteous and responsible. Available via local telephone to adjust departure time for delayed flight home.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
kennydoe wrote a review Mar 2020
Huntington, New York98 contributions31 helpful votes
We just had another great experience with Island Transfers. They were ready when we arrived, and early to pick us up for departure. I'd only recommend that they advise their drivers to not talk about politics with their passengers!
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Ryan W wrote a review Mar 2020
Hull, Georgia2 contributions1 helpful vote
Byron is the very best transfer and tour guide on the island and he has become a good friend over the years. I’ve known Byron for many years now and I can honestly say I wouldn’t hire anyone else. His fleet is modern and safe and he and his drivers will put you right at ease.
Read more
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Stephen S wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
We booked a private airport pickup heading to the Hilton Rose Hall. They were not there when we arrived. Had to call several times as they do not pick up the phone. When I finally reached them they tried to make like the driver was nearby. Really poor service. The eventual drive
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from IslandTransfer, Manager at Montego Bay Hotels Private Transfer
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Dear Stephen This is an inaccurate account of our service. First, how can there be a no show when our greeter was at the airport to meet you. Second, you mentioned you had a fine ride to the hotel. We appreciate customers who take the time to write a review, good or bad, but we expect you to be honest and not malicious. We work hard to accommodate our guests to provide a stress free and comfortable service; however, when customers fail to have or follow the instructions provided to find us at the airport, and ended up in the wrong area then they cannot rest the blame on us as this is outside our control. The fact is this customer did not follow the instructions provided. Viator is a booking platform through which many suppliers sell their service. The customer did not take the time to find out the name of the transportation provider, the pickup point or what sign to look for. Instructions provided by us, give the exact pick-up point and what sign to look for; yet the customer ended up across the road in the wrong area. 99 percent of our guests using the same instructions have no problem at all finding us and in fact often commented on the ease in which they were able to find our greeter. We are indeed happy that you take the time to call and we were able to connect you with our greeter who assisted you to your ride. Travelers who use the airport in Montego Bay know that vehicles cannot parked in the pick-up area but must wait in the designated parking area; hence the purpose of having a greeter at the airport to meet you and wait with you while your driver comes to pick up. We are truly sorry that you got confused in a busy airport but getting confused does not mean we were not there; it just means you were in the wrong area. It is very unfortunate that you take the time to write a poor review when the error was on your part. We appreciate you mentioning the drive to the hotel was fine as providing the service that we promise is within our control and that is what we always strive for. We hope you had a pleasant stay in Jamaica and wish you a safe flight home. One Love
Read more
1234568
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Island Transfer and Tours - Day Tours
Shelly J
00
A + service
We used Byrons transfer services three times during our very first visit to the island. With the craziness of bein
Read more
traya2
00
Professional, Friendly
First rate transfer - clean, well maintained vehicle. Very nice drivers, friendly & knowledgeable. Drove very safel
Read more
Dan D
00
4th time and still great
This was our 4th time using Island Transfer and Tours and this one was the most important as we brought my son, dau
Read more
Stuart W
00
2nd time with Island Transfers
Wow what great service from Elaine at their office to Byron at the wheel. Great company and people to work with.
Read more
Perkyparrot
00
Very good
Driver was friendly van was clean. The ac works. We had a little trouble finding the driver on arrival because we d
Read more
Brad w
00
Very Professional
Don’t hesitate to book with these guys they are top notch. You will see how well organized and timely they are. E
Read more
Sdmadd
00
Great vacation
We stayed here 02/21/2020-02/28/2020. 7 total people in our group. The resort was great, food was great, service wa
Read more
Stanley10803
00
Great transfer
Amistar transferred us from the airport fo and to our resort. They were there and waiting for us good and safe driv
Read more
dotade
00
wonderful service for all transfers on the island
During our trip to Jamaica, we visited several parishes and used Island Transfer and Tours multiple times. All dri
Read more
vonle
00
Exceptional Private Transfers
Island Transfer and Tours offered unparalleled service. From airport transfers to an impromptu day trip to a neigh
Read more
833denisey
00
Felt the love
The staff here is tremendous. Want to especially compliment javon and javonique at the diamond club on the beach a
Read more
gstefanik
00
Dependable and entertaining!
This is the second year that my family has used this group. Eileen, who runs this crew, was awesome! She was able
Read more
LiRomy
00
"Best in the Business" for Jamaica Ground Transportation
We were lucky to find and enjoy Byron's company - both professionally, as related to coordination, vehicle capacity
Read more
Kelly W
00
First choice for hotel transfers and day tours
We mostly worked with Byron for our touring around Montego Bay, Negril and sights in St Elizabeth. Returning by bus
Read more
ianzx
00
The Scott's
Dunn's River excellent experience but spoilt somewhat by the constant pestering for money The Bob Marley trip is to
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 30m
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Hotel Pickup
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+63 923-0990452
Frequently Asked Questions about Montego Bay Hotels Private Transfer