We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Luminous Lagoon (Glistening Waters) Tour from Grand Palladium Resorts

Save
Share
Likely To Sell Out
Select Date and Travelers
From
US$87.48
Date
2 travelers
Overview
Itinerary
+
You'll get picked up
See Important Information for details
  • Pass by Rose Hall Great House
    Pass by Greenwood Great House
  • 1
    Glistening Waters Luminous Lagoon Tour
    Stop: 2 hours - Admission included
    Glistening Waters in Falmouth is home to the rare wonder, the Luminous Lagoon adventure. As you get on the terrace you will be greeted by a Glistening Waters Representative who welcomes you and take you directly to the bar where you are served a healthy drink of rum punch or fruit punch (take your pick). You will also be feted briefly with age old Jamaican dance moves - a mix of the African and British dance cultures. At the end of the entertainment which is about 6:45pm you will board your boat and set out for a 1 hour adventure. Get your cameras ready to take photos of the fishes as they pass by with a glow! Flash will prevent you from getting beautiful photos so your camera must have the capability to take photos in the dark. Word has it that if you swim in the water it makes you look 10 years younger! Be sure to take your swimsuits and towels along with you in case you wish to take a short swim. Your captain is very knowledgeable and will give you all the history - feel free to check out the gift shop for memorabilias.
    Read more
You'll return to the starting point
Highlights
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    Traveler pickup is offered
    We pickup from Grand Palladium and most of the other accommodations in this area. You must contact us at least 24 hours prior to the schedule pickup time to reconfirm your booking and pickup location.
    Departure Time
    4:45 PM
    Duration
    4h
    Inclusions
    • Hotel pickup and drop-off
    • Air-conditioned vehicle
    • Professional driver/guide
    • Boat ride
    • Local taxes
    • Entry/Admission - Glistening Waters Luminous Lagoon Tour
    Exclusions
    • Food and drinks
    • Gratuities
    • DVD (available to purchase)
    • Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Children 17 or younger must be accompanied by a paying adult.
    • It is recommended that you bring water shoes, cash, camera, towels, and a swimsuit
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Infant seats available
    • Most travelers can participate
    • You must be 18 or older with ID to consume alcoholic beverages.
    • A minimum of 4 persons are required for this tour to take place. If we do not meet the minimum the tour may be rescheduled, an alternative suggested or canceled.
    • We pickup from most Falmouth hotels. You must contact your local supplier at least 24 hours prior to the day of the tour to confirm your booking and arrange your pickup at a central location if you are staying at other accommodations.
    • Please be ready and waiting in your hotel lobby/pickup point at least 10 minutes before the scheduled pickup time.
    • Pickup time subject to change based on local traffic conditions and inclement weather.
    • Due to the nature of this tour and the safety of all guests, the tour operator reserves the right to refuse service to passengers who are intoxicated or show signs of intoxication. If, as a result, your tour is canceled, you will not be entitled to a refund.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    35Reviews3Q&A
    Traveler rating
    • 13
    • 2
    • 3
    • 2
    • 8
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language
    Selected filters
    • Filter
    • English
    Popular mentions
    I would give this zero stars if I could. I went with a group of eight people we show up to a bar/restaurant where there is at least 65 people waiting to get on a boat. We go up to the bar to get our “complimentary” drink; the bartender poured this rum punch from a jug and it
    Read more
    Response from SNLJamaicanToursLtd, Manager at Luminous Lagoon (Glistening Waters) Tour from Grand Palladium Resorts
    Responded 2 weeks ago
    Dear Customer, Thanks for booking with us and giving us your feedback! We are truly disappointed that you did not get the real experience of the glow in the lagoon! The Luminous Lagoon Has been a #1 attraction in Jamaica for many years since 1963 when John Hopkins from the John Hopkins University discovered and studied it. Over the years, millions of satisfied visitors went and still go there to experience this magical wonder that is only found at this location in Jamaica. The lagoon is totally controlled by nature and sometimes, for unknown reasons, nature choose to not give us what we are expecting. We do not enjoy when our guests are so disappointed. We would like to invite you back another time when the condition at the lagoon is different so you can see the magical moment for yourself. We are looking forward to seeing you again! Kind regards, Natalia M Manager
    Read more
    Search for about an hour and did not see any LUMINOUS anything. Debbie Downer!! We got our money back.. #GirlsTrip3102020
    Read more
    Response from SNLJamaicanToursLtd, Manager at Luminous Lagoon (Glistening Waters) Tour from Grand Palladium Resorts
    Responded 2 weeks ago
    Dear Customer, Thanks for booking with us! We understand your disappointment and hope that you will revisit when the condition in the lagoon is better. Nature has a way of disappointing us sometimes. In this case it is only fair that you be refunded. We are looking forward to seeing you when next you travel. Kind regards, Natalia M Reservations
    Read more
    This was a waste of time and money. We were very disappointed to find that the glow from the organisms was so mild that it could barely be seen. It was not at all as depicted in the pictures. Not even close. The captain finally drew a bucket of water out of the lagoon and
    Read more
    Response from SNLJamaicanToursLtd, Manager at Luminous Lagoon (Glistening Waters) Tour from Grand Palladium Resorts
    Responded 3 weeks ago
    Dear Customer, Thanks for booking with us and sharing your experience! The lagoon is a 100% natural phenomenon. Unfortunately, it is quite difficult to tell when the organisms are going to be on the surface or when they will be submerged. We are happy that you got to see this extremely rare phenomenon even though they weren't as bright as they usually are. We hope that we can encourage you to make a second visit on your next trip to Jamaica. We are looking forward to seeing you! Kind regards, Natalia McFarlane. Manager
    Read more
    Yes, glowing water is unique to see and experience. However, you are experiencing this with minimum of 6 other boats filled with 40+ people. On top of this, you also have to keep in mind you need excellent conditions to see the glow; full sun day leading up, and new or low light
    Read more
    Response from SNLJamaicanToursLtd, Manager at Luminous Lagoon (Glistening Waters) Tour from Grand Palladium Resorts
    Responded 3 weeks ago
    Dear Customer, Thanks for booking with us and taking the time out to tell us about your experience! The Luminous Lagoon is a very popular attraction and has been that way for many years especially after it was studied by John Hopkins. Because of the rarity of its kind, a lot of our visitors visit the lagoon since, for most persons it is a never before seen and extremely rare phenomenon. That is why there might have been 6 other boats - bare in mind, it is a huge lagoon. All the boat there are of different sizes and capacities and are licensed and insured to carry different amounts of persons from 20 to 40 persons. As far as we are aware, the operators do an excellent job of sticking to the rules and regulations of the marine act in that area. We cannot understand why anyone would be ask to or have to sit on laps when there is enough seats for everyone. The tour that was booked was a shared tour from the outset. All our customers are entitled to a complimentary drink of rum punch or fruit punch upon arrival at the lagoon. After that complimentary drink all other drinks consumed will be at an additional cost to the customer as stated in the booking details. We thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you when next you travel. Kind regards, Natalia McFarlane Manager
    Read more
    After reading numerous reviews and being left in limbo in regards to what the trip would be like due to the mixture of positive/negative responses, I decided to head out on the trip, as I knew that it would be amazing if it turned out as planned. Once upon the boat we appeared
    Read more
    Response from SNLJamaicanToursLtd, Manager at Luminous Lagoon (Glistening Waters) Tour from Grand Palladium Resorts
    Responded 4 weeks ago
    Dear Customer, Thanks for booking with us! We are very much appreciative of your feedback about your trip. The Luminous Lagoon is pure nature and unfortunately we are not able to tell you what the glow is going to look like and when. What we do know is that there is always a glow. It might be bright as well as a little pale. That is why the captain might have been sailing around a little to find the best spot. The Luminous lagoon is owned and operated by independent operators separate from SNL Jamaican Tours Ltd and so, including the price of the photos in the cost could be a disadvantage to persons who take the appropriate cameras for capturing pictures and might not want to be purchasing. Customers are not obligated to purchase photos. We always encourage our customers to take their own cameras with special features for taking photos at the Luminous Lagoon so we thank you for your lesson about the type of camera to take...we could not have said it better. The soft underfoot is just mud but because of the microorganisms in the area it is a little mushy but totally harmless. Once again, thanks for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you when next you travel. Kind regards, Natalia M Manager
    Read more
    Previous
    About the operator
    By: SNL Jamaican Tours
    Tasha W
    10
    Trip to Negril
    My trip with tour guide Ricardo was amazing. He was extremely knowledgeable about the history of Jamaica and kept
    Read more
    wilcoxcj
    10
    Climbing adventure
    I expected Dunn Falls to be very commercialized, and it was. But the guide and photographer both made the climb a
    Read more
    Ivan M
    41
    Fun Workout !!
    Make no mistake about it, it's a real workout and lots of fun. Use a guide if it;s your first time. I will go
    Read more
    Peter Ernst K
    Jamaica
    20
    Pure Birdlife
    You see many differend bird at this private garden. You can feed the hummingbird with little bottles filled with
    Read more
    Nel S
    Kearny, New Jersey
    40
    7mile took my breath away
    I visited this place for the day it was outstanding so beautiful, peaceful and fun we went to margarita Ville side
    Read more
    Chotta
    Nashua, New Hampshire
    10
    Disappointing
    What you see after a 3-4 hour drive from the Grand Palladium resort is a tiny pool and waterfall. I guess if
    Read more
    Diana N
    71
    Great Day
    This was the first time we booked our excursion from home through TripAdvisor. We would usually book our
    Read more
    sarahdeines
    Omaha, Nebraska
    2210
    DO NOT GO HERE!! SAVE YOUR MONEY
    I would give this zero stars if I could. I went with a group of eight people we show up to a bar/restaurant where
    Read more
    Carey Plascencia
    Los Angeles, California
    21
    NO LUMINOUS FOR US!
    Search for about an hour and did not see any LUMINOUS anything. Debbie Downer!! We got our money back..
    Read more
    Clare Andrusyk
    Pontefract, United Kingdom
    158170
    Loved how close we got to the crocodiles!
    I love nature so I thoroughly enjoyed this trip. We got so close to the crocodiles, totally fascinating at how
    Read more
    Key Details
    • Duration: 4h
    • Mobile Ticket Accepted
    • Instant confirmation
    • Hotel Pickup
    • Languages Offered: English
    Why Book on Tripadvisor?
    • Reserve Now & Pay Later
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall:+63 923-0990452