Tours and Tickets

Original Dutch 'Sloep' rental - with unbiased reviews

Original Dutch 'Sloep' rental

View all photos (6)
Select Date and Travelers
per group (up to 1)
1 adult
Low Price Guarantee
No Booking Fees
In the Netherlands a 'sloep' is most commonly used to cruise along the channels. For the first time Bonaire also has an original Dutch sloep, named 'orange' for its visitors! Sit back, relax and drive smoothly on the water with our new boat. Great for cruising or snorkelling. Explore the shoreline of Bonaire or Klein Bonaire at your own pace, with plenty of time to skip across the waves and soak up the sun. Bring your own drinks and/or snacks and enjoy a beautiful day on the water. The easy handling of this boat makes this a good choice for all skill levels and experience, so you can simply enjoy the ride. No license is needed.
Important Information
Departure Point
Blue Bay Bonaire, J.A. Abraham Boulevard 80, Bonaire, Kralendijk, Caribbean Netherlands
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
  • All legal taxes, fees, fuel and handling charges
  • Orientation and safety overview
  • Insulated coolbox, bring your own ice
  • Personal floatation devices for everyone on board
  • Food and drinks
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Boat is not suited for scuba diving
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Bring your Nature Fee tag or purchase a Marine Park pass with us for $10,-.
  • Credit card deposit USD 500 (required at the start of the rental)
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • Minium age driving the boat is 21 years and older
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Cancellation Policy
All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
Traveler rating
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
De Mollen wrote a review Apr 2019
1 contribution
We’ve sailed with Blue Bay Bonaire before and now it was the first time we had an Sloep experience. Very nice to experience the Dutch sloep with the views of the gorgeous Bonaire. We were lucky to have a tour with just our family. It was really nice to have a cover above our
Read more
Date of experience: April 2019
Carrie S wrote a review Apr 2019
Durham, North Carolina, United States3 contributions1 helpful vote
They double-booked on our day and wouldn't give us a refund, even though we'd made the reservation 5 mos earlier. They ended up making us take the boat out on another day and on that day, the seas were way too rough. We only had the boat in for 30 minutes because it was so
Read more
Date of experience: March 2019
Response from Bluebaybonaire W, Owner at Original Dutch 'Sloep' rental
Responded 6 Apr 2019
Hi, sorry to hear you are not telling the right story. Yes, you did book for a specific day, Saturday march 16th, but then you requested yourself for an other one, Sunday march 17rth so we changed it for you. But then you wanted the old date again but that was not possible any more so you needed to keep it on the other day. Then you showed up very late for the rental but that is on your own decission. The rental starts at 10am but you came late yourself and went out at 11am. for the weather if it was really to windy we never leave people go out. All our other boats went out as well and there were no problems or complains. And we did spook on the phone together and I did send you an email with the changing date!
Read more
Write a review
What was your experience like?
Share your best travel photo
Let the world see your experience through your eyes.
Get quick answers
Ask fellow travelers and attraction managers your top questions.
Key Details
  • Duration: 7h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Instant Confirmation
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+63 923-0990452
Frequently Asked Questions about Original Dutch 'Sloep' rental