Tours and Tickets
LIKELY TO SELL OUT*

Bermuda Triangle Twilight Cruise

By Captain Kirk's Coral Reef Adventures
Encounter both the mysteries and underwater life of the Bermuda Triangle in one effortless sailing trip on this twilight glass-bottom cruise. As darkness falls, sail into this famous stretch of ocean and sip a rum cocktail as you learn tales of its strange disappearances you may never know about otherwise. Then, combine the eerie experiences with views of the aquatic world below, all illuminated by the boat’s underwater floodlights.
from
₱3,789.72
per adult
from
₱3,789.72
per adult

Lowest price guaranteeFree cancellation

Ages 5-65, max of 10 per group
Duration:1h 30m
Start time: Check availability
Ticket type:Mobile
English

Highlights
  • Sail into the Bermuda Triangle on a twilight glass-bottom boat cruise
  • Discover the area’s mysteries and marine life in one hassle-free trip
  • Hear eerie tales you may miss otherwise and view underwater by floodlight
  • Enjoy a rum cocktail and admire the stars on your return sail

  • Competent and professional crew
  • Entry/Admission - Captain Kirk's Coral Reef Adventures
What's not included
  • Gratuities
  • Cash bar available
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off


Departure details
  • Royal Naval Dockyard, Bermuda, Ireland Island, Bermuda Island Tour Centre (Small Blue Building at the Dockyards Waterports Centre)
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point

  • Not wheelchair accessible
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 5478P22

  • Participants should be able to walk on/off the boat with limited assistance;
  • For guests with disabilities or mobility problem, please inquire with an agent prior to booking
  • Minimum 18 years to consume alcohol
  • Minors must be accompanied by an adult
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers

  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

How much is Bermuda Triangle Twilight Cruise?
Bermuda Triangle Twilight Cruise price starts from ₱3,729.66. Discover and book Bermuda Triangle Twilight Cruise on Tripadvisor
What is the Bermuda Triangle Twilight Cruise cancellation policy?
Bermuda Triangle Twilight Cruise cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Bermuda Triangle Twilight Cruise on Tripadvisor
Which company provides Bermuda Triangle Twilight Cruise?
Bermuda Triangle Twilight Cruise is hosted by Captain Kirk's Coral Reef Adventures. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Captain Kirk's Coral Reef Adventures on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Bermuda Triangle Twilight Cruise on Tripadvisor
How much time do I need for Bermuda Triangle Twilight Cruise?
On average, this experience will take approximately 1h 30m. Discover and book Bermuda Triangle Twilight Cruise on Tripadvisor

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 5478P22

Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Royal Naval Dockyard, Bermuda
    Ireland Island, Bermuda
    Island Tour Centre (Small Blue Building at the Dockyards Waterports Centre)
    See address & details
  • 1
    Captain Kirk's Coral Reef Adventures
    Stop: 90 minutes - Admission included
    This is the perfect choice for something truly different. During this twilight tour, your captain's lively commentary will amuse you and you'll barely notice the boat slipping into complete darkness. Then, the ocean beneath you is suddenly flooded with brilliant beams of light. Have the aliens come for you? Was your cocktail too much? Don't panic, watch in wonder through the glass bottom as the boat's underwater lights illuminate the depths for you. Your knowledgeable crew will explain the mysterious civilizations of coral and fish that appear beneath, while you enjoy Bermuda's 'night life' from a completely different point of view. This trip enjoys a 100% return rate and is backed by a money back guarantee should you disappear! After your glass-bottom viewing, sit back and relax with a Rum Swizzle from our Cash Bar and gaze at the stars above.
    Read more
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

338indiaa
338indiaa
00
Awesome excursion with amazing views!
Great excursion!! Easy to get to once off the ship (walking distance across from port) beautiful views & up close v
benjaminbG2669QD
benjaminbG2669QD
00
Norwegian Shipwreck Snorkle
Went on the trip through Norwegian. It was a great experience and a unique experience. For anyone who wants to see
Tom H
Tom H
00
Not worth your time or money
I felt like i had been mugged. The excuses just kept coming. Its high tide, sand in the water from. Week ago, the
H1279DZedwardh
H1279DZedwardh
00
Unprofessional
Stop lying to people! They said there wasn't enough people for the ride at first so they changed our time from 10am
Dougherty F
Dougherty F
00
Pleasant staff
Pleasant staff We had a great time. The guide was very informative and friendly It was a great experience to visit
FrankGavio
FrankGavio
00
Beautiful day on the water
We had a wonderful time, despite less than ideal weather. Unfortunately, due to the rough water, the trip was chang
Nicole S
Nicole S
00
10/10 must do while in Bermuda!
We went on the nighttime tour and it was so cool to see the shipwreck and ocean life through the bottom of the boat
sarb0b
sarb0b
00
Amazing Bermuda
It was an awesome exclusive. For water lovers would also recommend snorkeling option in the cheese waters. Do try
Imkatttt
Imkatttt
00
10/10
Your guide was great! Lots of laughs and great info on our tour. Guide did a great job of giving history of the isl
babztaylor
babztaylor
00
A fun trip
We had such a wonderful time on this outing. We had a fairly small group so we were able to squeeze in a third ship
732angelak
732angelak
00
Excellent boat tour
We had a very relaxing boat tour on the glass bottom boat. The views were gorgeous and the captain and guide were f
R2912MRjuliek
R2912MRjuliek
00
Fun Boat Tour
So fun! My mom and I went on this boat tour today. The guides were very knowledgeable (and funny!), it was a really
A60NLlisav
A60NLlisav
00
Great Views of the Island
The views of the island were amazing! I loved both of the tour guides' commentary and enjoyed the company of the o
Gary P
Gary P
00
Great experience
Capt Dillon was excellent tour guide and very knowledgeable about the sea. Tour takes us 4 miles out from port (ab
G3465SImatthews
G3465SImatthews
00
Bermuda is fantastic
Great crew. Very friendly and helpful. All native Bermudians so able to give insight to the country. We really enjo
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.0
34 reviews
Excellent
16
Very good
9
Average
2
Poor
6
Terrible
1

Amanda L
1 contribution
Oct 2022
I really enjoyed this tour! The boat was in good condition in my opinion, and the Captain and host were very warm, educational, and entertaining. I think that the staff did a wonderful job of engaging with a difficult crowd, as about 3/4's of the individuals on our tour were in the same party and were very disrespectful and frankly rude to both the hosts and other passengers. PLEASE read the description carefully; there is a steep ramp to walk up/down the dock and you HAVE to be able to step aboard the boat and then climb a set of stairs INDEPENDENTLY to the upper level of the boat. The tour was a nice mix of Bermuda education, jokes, history and local myths/legends; the host had a strong knowledge of both the fish (I believe he said he was a fisherman by trade) and the coral. Our group was able to spend about 5 minutes looking at the exposed shipwreck, which the crew was able to light up for us as it was pitch black by the time we got there.
Written 15 October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

L C
3 contributions
Jul 2022
I enjoyed the cruise and the view of the sunset on the boat. Unfortunately, the viewing area was very difficult to see anything or there was much to see. I felt that the overall tour didnt really capture what it intended to and not good for the money.

The captain Zoe and Lauren were great hosts and were good at providing info.
Written 11 July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Good afternoon, Thanks for taking the time to provide a review, and for your compliments regarding most of the tour experience. I would like to apologise if you feel that the tour as a whole was not worth your money - unfortunately, we cannot predict or control conditions such as visibility or what fish/nocturnal creatures show up on the night. These conditions can change in the blink of an eye and are difficult to plan around. We do our best to make every tour the best possible, and we appreciate that you noticed our efforts to do so. Thank you again for coming out with us and for giving us this feedback, and we hope that the next time you are in Bermuda you will give the Bermuda Triangle Twilight Cruise another chance!
Written 23 July 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ama B
Kissimmee, FL3 contributions
Sep 2022
Captain Sinclair and deckhand Jenai made this a wonderful excursion! I was fascinated by the lore and sea life, but I was most interested in the ship. The rum sizzle was the perfect compliment to a lovely evening. I imagine when people talk about the beauty and friendliness of Bermuda, Coral Sea and her crew is what they mean.
Written 5 October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Alexander L
3 contributions
The tour guide’s jokes were condescending, and his attitude put a damper on the experience. Furthermore, we barely saw any shipwreck apart from one that was artificially sunk 15 years ago. Really deceiving and not worth the money.

P.S no visible lifejackets on board, and they were never pointed out to us
Written 27 August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi Alexander! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave feedback on your experience with us. I would first like to state that there is no shipwreck that we go to that was sunk 15 years ago - the shipwreck we visit on every glass bottom tour is that of the HMS Vixen, which was sunk 126 years ago. She is a real-life shipwreck with an interesting back story, which the guide describes during the glass-bottom portion of the tour. The wreck's photos and her name are used fairly extensively in advertising and tour descriptions, so I certainly don't think this could be described as deceiving! If you have never seen a real shipwreck before, it can sometimes be quite different to the image you have in your head - however our Vixen is very much the real thing and quite popular with our guests! I am terribly sorry that you didn't have a good experience with one of our two tour guides. You did not specify which of the two it was, but your captain Sonny is a veteran of over 40 years in the tourism industry, who tends to be wildly popular with the vast majority of our guests, and Ryan is a passionate young man who has excellend in his first year with us. That being said, everyone's tastes are different and we are regretful that you did not enjoy their sense of humour. We certainly do not have our lifejackets laying out in view of tourists on a regular tour. They are stowed away neatly in an accessible storage area. The tour guide does mention that we have lifejackets and where they are located, but we do not get them out unless they are needed. In the case of the boat you were on, they are located in two storage hatches upstairs in front of the captain's and mate's seats, as well as in a large hatch behind the bar downstairs. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Bermuda, and we hope to see you again sometime soon! Thanks,
Written 18 September 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Scott D
Seaford, VA21 contributions
The boat was not as accommodating as we expected. Limited seating and small viewing area for glass bottom panels. The crew was inexperienced at the entertainment and narration we expected. The sound system was inadequate. On the plus side, the captain was a skilled operator and navigator. He positioned us over and around the wrecks very capably. Our boat was Coral Princess. There are several other boats in Capt Kirks fleet so check them out in person before making a reservation. Oh and I almost forgot. The Rum swizzle was small and nothing special.
Written 7 September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi Scott, Thanks for taking the time to provide this valued feedback. However, I think a couple of the things you are alleging do deserve a closer look! The Coral Princess has a capacity of 100, and can snorkel or glassbottom 60 comfortably. However, we have our night glass bottom tour set at a maxiumum of 40 guests on that boat to improve guest experience. With that said, it seems hard to imagine that there could have been limited seating or too small of a viewing area. As you said, each of our boats is somewhat different, so perhaps you had seen photos of another of our boats and were expecting a slightly different layout. I am also a bit confused over your feelings on our sound system, as Coral Princess has a sound system that can even play music for loud parties, and is therefore more than adequate for spoken commentary. I'm sorry if the complimentary Rum Swizzle was not to your taste. It certainly is a bit sweet for some! However, it is served in a standard 9oz cup and I would anecdotally say is enjoyed by over 90% of our guests. We have had a couple of newer employees onboard lately, as with staff shortages in a post-Covid world we have certainly had our challenges in that regard! I would like to apologise if you felt that their commentary was not yet up to snuff. Although they are trying their best, it is certainly true that someone who has just started the job this year is not going to be as polished as one who has been in the industry for some time. Finally, thank you for your compliments on Dylan's skill as a captain! He is very talented. We hope that you will consider giving our company a try again on your next time in Bermuda - perhaps a different type of tour would be more suited to you. Please contact us at info@kirksadventures.com if you would like to discuss options for your next trip! Thanks!
Written 18 September 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Roscoe C
North Chatham, MA36 contributions
Apr 2022
Nice tour, Captain & crew were great. Both Bermuda natives and very knowledgeable. Can't say we saw anything overly exciting. Went over a shipwreck site but seemed to be the size of a small motorboat. Saw a few fish thru the glass bottom but again nothing exciting. They did offer some drinks on the tour but limited soft-drinks and nothing diet/no sugar. There was a small bathroom available. This was a once & done tour...
Written 25 April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi Roscoe, Many thanks for taking the time to write us a reivew, and I'm glad that you enjoyed our tour and crew. I'd just like to address a couple of the points you mentioned in your review. The shipwreck site is of the HMS Vixen, which was 160 feet long with a beam (width) of 32 feet. That's a good bit larger than a small motor boat! In addition to the shipwreck, we also view a large coral reef. I note that you mentioned that you saw some fish, but not enough for your liking. Unfortunately, as these are wild animals, we cannot control if and when they appear; this means on some tours we see more than others, although we always see a substantial amount! Finally, I would like to apologise for the lack of diet beverages on board the boat at the time of your tour. We usually stock Diet Coke - however, as you may know, this soda expires quicker than regular sodas do, and is more difficult to keep in stock. This issue combined with the fact that our supplier was experiencing a shortage of stock at this time due to shipping and supply chain issues meant that we were unable to stock Diet Coke for a short period of time, including the day you were with us. Please rest assured that if you choose to come with us again, it will be there. Thanks!
Written 13 May 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

grace7990
Augusta, GA2 contributions
Jul 2022 • Couples
Overall disappointing even though the crew was great and entertaining. Visibility through the glass bottom wasn't great. Fish could be seen but kind of all looked alike as did the corals. The sunken ship was not as expected. Basically one just sees a piece of it sticking out of the ocean water. The rum swizzle was weak and although inexpensive it isn't complimentary.
Written 4 July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Good afternoon Grace, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of our tour, and for your compliments on the crew. Unfortunately, as this tour does show guests a natural coral reef, it is impossible for us to control and predict some of the conditions you mentioned, including visibility and what kind of fish show up. We have many different types of coral in Bermuda, all of which look very distinct from each other, and the tour guide described and named several of the most common types for you. Additionally, I am sorry that you did not expect the shipwreck of the HMS Vixen to look as she did - in addition to see the bow sticking out of the water, you glassbottomed over the stern and midsections of the ship, while the tour guide described what to look out for and told the story of the wreck. Although she does not always fufill everyone's expectations of what a shipwreck should look like, I can safely say that she is exactly what a wreck looks like after spending 122 years in the water! Finally, it is unfortunate that you didn't enjoy the swizzle - one free drink is given to each guest on the Bermuda Triangle Twilight Cruise, although you are correct to say that unlimited complimentary drinks are not included. In a good rum swizzle, you should never taste the rum - the drink is designed that way! I can assure you that it was not in fact a weak drink, just a well-made swizzle! Thank you again for the time you took to provide us with this feedback, and I am sorry your expectations were not met. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your time in Bermuda!
Written 23 July 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Rosemarie V P
1 contribution
Aug 2018 • Couples
I am sorry to write this, but in the first minutes lining up to get on board, the gentleman told us "Whatever the name of the glass bottom boat tour you signed up for, this is it." It was a deflating comment right from the start.

The tour guides seemed more interested in talking about their lives in Bermuda than discussing the Bermuda Triangle, which was the tour I signed up for through the recommendation of Trip Advisor.

In addition, there were too many people for us all to sit on the upper deck, and Zoe only addressed the people there. For those of us on the lower deck, we were not given an opportunity to ask questions or answer them. The only time we were addressed is when we arrived at the HMS Vixen. They told us to move over and make sure the people from the upper deck could see the glass bottom.

Obviously, we would have moved over, but it felt as though the only guests who mattered were those on the upper deck.

They are both capable boat captains and know Bermuda, but they seem bored with what they are doing and not capable of making people on both decks feel included. I certainly would have asked questions about the Bermuda triangle because I can't imagine anyone cared about whether or not they are dating.

We were fortunate to have beautiful weather and a nice evening out, and the crew members were fine, but I wish I did sign up for the other tour names he was alluding to, and maybe I would not have felt disappointed.
Written 20 August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi Rosemarie V P, Fantasea Diving & Watersports, along with our staff, pride ourselves on our professional attitude, appearance, and uncompromising customer service. Fantasea Diving & Watersports, does not operate a glass bottom boat cruise, or a Bermuda Triangle Twilight Cruise. Please see our website for the tours and activities that we do offer. We hope your overall experience in Bermuda was a positive one, and that you will return! Fantasea Management
Written 18 October 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Mark 1
Hilton Head, SC59 contributions
Sep 2019 • Couples
Great evening tour with these folks - would have liked to hear more Bermuda Triangle stories vs marine biology- but good either way!
As we got back at 9:30 or so- NO taxis available even from bar next door- finally arranged one after 30 min wait.
ARRANGE YOUR TRIP BACK TO YOUR HOTEL PRIOR TO GOING OVER!
But tour is great!
Written 13 September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

X5903WXelizabetho
Williamsburg, United States60 contributions
Jun 2018 • Solo
After scaring myself silly renting a scooter, I figured 'what the heck' let's complete the day out in the dark and foggy ocean drinking rum swizzles listening to pirate tales. Had very low expectations (rainy cruise weather left minimum options) but I really wanted off the ship. I was really pleased with the tour. Captain dazzled with great stories ranging from Flight 19 gone missing to reefs, shipwrecks and a scientific theory on the mysteries arising from the Triangle. I was really surprised about how much we saw through the glass bottom. Who knew an octopus moved that fast? The crew was great and we were safe the whole time, even in the fog, which added to the creepy story time feeling.
Written 13 June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 34
*Likely to sell out: Based on Viator’s booking data and information from the provider from the past 30 days, it seems likely this experience will sell out through Viator, a Tripadvisor company.

Bermuda Triangle Twilight Cruise | Caribbean