We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
4-3 A. Santos St. Balibago, Angeles City, Luzon Philippines
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$100
View deal
Hotels.com
$100
View deal
Agoda.com
$62
View deal
Travelocity$100
Booking.com$88
Trip.com$100
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (184)
360
Panoramas (18)
Room & Suite (251)

About

#19 of 127 hotels in Angeles City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the heart of Angeles City, The Penthouse Hotel is conveniently located in Angeles City’s world famous Walking Street. There are several local and Western restaurants and shopping malls close by, perfect for both the business and leisure traveler. Rooms are well furnished and very comfortable with all the modern amenities. Other hotel facilities include a restaurant, sauna and steam bath. The Penthouse Hotel, “the highest point of luxury.”
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Massage
Rooftop terrace
Street parking
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Car hire
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino, Korean
177Reviews5Q+A35Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 70
  • 44
  • 32
  • 15
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
CHE R wrote a review Mar 2021
Manila, Philippines15 contributions29 helpful votes
Not worth the hype and review online. It has limited parking, small elevator, dark hallways. In short, kinda creepy. Its an old building in Angeles. You can find better hotels with cheap price than this hotel. Its like an upscale motel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
santoskid wrote a review Feb 2021
San Fernando, Philippines14 contributions15 helpful votes
Stayed here with my girl for our monthsary, the room we were given wasn’t that bad. It was clean and it even had a separate bath tub which was nice. When we arrived, we were given a parking space in front of the hotel, the weather wasn’t that great so we felt lucky that our pick up truck was just right in front. The next day, a phone call from the front desk woke us up around 6am to inform us that they will be turning off the generator to let it rest for a while because it turns out that there was a blackout due to the typhoon. It was no big deal for us since it wasn’t that hot and the room was cozy, when I grabbed my bag to get some stuff I saw that there was water leakage from the window and some of our bags including our important documents were soaked but we didn’t make a fuss about it at the reception because we’re not the type to complain. Now this is what triggered us, when we went out to get breakfast we saw shattered glass in front of the hotel near our truck but we didn’t notice that our hood and windshield got damaged because it was wet, we only saw it when I cleaned the truck and there were shattered glasses on it’s rain gutter and that’s when it dawned to us that it was because of what happened at the hotel. We tried to liaise with the hotel’s GM but unfortunately they were denying that it was from their hotel even though you could still see the glass debris right in front of their hotel and they insisted that they weren’t liable despite the fact that we were parked in their property. Not impressed with how they handled our concerns but anyways, we won’t be coming back.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Isla wrote a review Nov 2020
2 contributions
Kudos to all the staff who serve us at upper deck bar and resto, staff are attentive and courteous, especially Ryan. The food was excelent and superb. Kuddos to the Chef on duty. Crispy Pork Belly Kare-Kare is a must!!! Exceeded our expectations. Best rooftop haven in metro angeles. Love you guys!!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Penthouse Hotel, Agency / Consultant at Penthouse Hotel
Responded 27 Nov 2020
Dear Ms. Islaz19, Warmest Greetings from the Penthouse Hotel & Residences! First of all, we would like to thank you for having stayed with us. We are deeply honored that you have chosen the Penthouse Hotel as your “home away from home”. And we are happy to see, based on your feedback that our Food and Beverages staff exceeded your services expectations provided to you as having been good ones. We highly appreciate your feedback and we are glad to see that overall while you were staying with us. In the meantime, we all wish you lots of success and all the best for now, and in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Capt. wrote a review Nov 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel suffers from lack of maintenance - the wear and tear is extensive. PHP 10k for the Jr. Suite is not worth it. The staff at Upper Deck (rooftop) were more occupied chatting together, and forgot the guests at the pool area. The staff at the Reseption were very friendly, polite and professional.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Penthouse Hotel, Agency / Consultant at Penthouse Hotel
Responded 26 Nov 2020
Dear Mr. CaptainMSJ, Warmest Greetings from the Penthouse Hotel! First of all, we would like to thank you for having stayed with us. We are deeply honored that you have chosen the Penthouse Hotel as your “home away from home”. We do appreciate you taking the time to inform us why our services rendered did not meet your expectations. By not paying attention to the said staff during your stay and the management is an ongoing process to improve more the Hotel Facilities. We can learn how to make things better so that your next stay here with us will be a hopefully nicer experience for you. Kindly be advised that every issue that you have mentioned has already been addressed properly to the department in charge and we are making our best, to in the future prevent these things from happening again. Please accept our sincere apology for any trouble or inconvenience that was caused to you by this incident. Again we highly appreciate your feedback, as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. In the meantime, we will wish you lots of success and all the best for now, and in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tom B wrote a review Apr 2020
Luzon, Philippines425 contributions179 helpful votes
Nice hotel, but there were rat droppings under the bed. And then baby rats. The mother wasn’t around, just the little ones. Upon complaining, they pretended to not understand English. The neighborhood had several buildings under construction so it may have been a temporary problem.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Christopher Y wrote a review Nov 2019
Melbourne, Australia31 contributions14 helpful votes
I've stayed at this hotel a few times before, every visit there's an issue with the elevators, i was staying on 2nd floor where the elevators don't stop, so the stairs are the only option, i can't believe even after a few years the owners of this nice comfortable hotel doesn't fix the problem, obviously they don't care about the problem or just don't want to spend the money. The room i had was great, very comfortable bed, the room smelt of smoke so i requested the housekeeping to spray the room a few times, after 1 day it was OK, did have an issue with electricity turning on & off a few times but eventually it was fixed. I really like the location & quality of this hotel, im doubtful the owners have any intention of fixing the unreliable elevators so take that into account if you intend to stay there
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Gosha wrote a review Oct 2019
Sw Grand Mound,13 contributions17 helpful votes
The location was perfect the room service was very good and the staff was so friendly and customer aware. Location was great lots to do and see in the area. The roof top pool and bar also were really nice and well maintained. The staff went over the edge helping me with a luggage issue that was not their fault but assisted immediately with a solution. Felt very comfortable and every time enter and exit always met with a very pleasent hello and have a good day from front desk really a good find.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from The_Penthouse_Hotel, Admin Assistant at Penthouse Hotel
Responded 11 Oct 2019
Dear Mr. Gosha62 Warmest Greetings from the Penthouse Hotel & Residences! First of all, we would like to thank you for having stayed with us. We are deeply honored that you have chosen the Penthouse Hotel as your “home away from home”. We are delighted that our Hotel staff has provided their excellent service to provide you with satisfaction while staying with us. We highly appreciate your feedback and we are glad to see that overall we have met and hopefully exceeded your expectations from us, while you were staying here. In the meantime, we all wish you lots of success and all the best for now, and in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dean D wrote a review Aug 2019
23 contributions5 helpful votes
This place is a dive. The towels are frayed and have holes in them. I told them I wouldn’t even wash my car with them. After a big night I vomited into a towel and they wanted 1000 peso for laundry. I told them to give it to me and I will get it washed at the laundry around the corner (maybe 50 peso). The manager then said I didn’t have to pay. It is overpriced for what it is. Never again. Go to wild orchid or Central Park tower. Much better
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from The_Penthouse_Hotel, Admin Assistant at Penthouse Hotel
Responded 26 Aug 2019
Dear Mr. Dean D, Warmest Greetings from the Penthouse Hotel! First of all, we would like to thank you for having stayed with us. We are deeply honored that you have chosen the Penthouse Hotel as your “home away from home”. We do appreciate you taking yourself the time to inform us why our services rendered did not meet your expectations. We are sorry to hear that some bathroom accessories weren't up to the standard you've come to expect from us. And we're currently taking steps to upgrade the bathroom accessories in our units. Every issue that you have mentioned has already been addressed properly to the staff in charge to ensure we improve on this. And we are making our best to in the future prevent these things from happening again. Again, we humbly extend our utmost sincere apologies to you regarding this and any disappointment. In the meantime, we will wish you lots of success and all the best for now and in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lyndon T wrote a review Jul 2019
Manchester, United Kingdom62 contributions3 helpful votes
I stayed here for 10 nights in July 2019. I found the amenities in the room to be sufficient (safe, bathtub, shower,) and the large bed was very comfortable. I got quite a good deal in TripAdvisor so the price was significantly less than I have seen advertised; if asked to pay the high price, I would certainly have advised to stay elsewhere (i.e. Queens or ABC where I have stayed before). The staff were friendly enough and polite/helpful. Please note - I was asked to pay a deposit of 1000 pesos per night upon arrival for the room, which came as a surprise. I didn't have any pesos yet at that time and they wouldn't accept a deposit on credit card and they agreed to waive it. Upon checkout I also noticed that the window for the room was not particularly secure, which is a worry as it was on a very high floor. I did notice a significant amount of dust in the room when I opened the wardrobe floors, on the light fittings in the room and bathroom and in corners of the room on the carpet there was a lot of dust so it was clear the room had not been cleaned well recently. So, though the bed linen was changed when requested on days, I don't think the room had been given a thorough clean either before or during my stay. The bathtub was also filthy in the bottom and in the end I never used it. The hotel arranged a transfer from NAIA for me which went very smoothly; however, please be aware that the hotel charges 3100 pesos for this service. Other hotels or transfer companies can get you a better price. I have to say, the room was relatively quiet for Angeles; it is set just back of Walking street, so a great location to get to bars and restaurants in the area, but set back enough to be quiet considering all that goes on around. Otherwise, no problems with the stay here I would just have expected a little more - and the room to be a bit cleaner - for the price and even more so had I not got a good discounted price.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The_Penthouse_Hotel, Admin Assistant at Penthouse Hotel
Responded 26 Aug 2019
Dear Mr. Lyndon T, Warmest Greetings from the Penthouse Hotel! First of all, we would like to thank you for having stayed with us. We are deeply honored that you have chosen the Penthouse Hotel as your “home away from home”. We have every desire to address your needs and provide the best solution available to resolve your issue as soon as possible. In addition, we will notify the head departments that are in charge to make an action regarding the issue that you have mentioned. We will further evaluate how we can prevent this problem from occurring again in the future. Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience we have caused you. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ant_Safari wrote a review Jul 2019
Perth, Australia25 contributions8 helpful votes
I stayed here for 3 nights. This place exceeded my expectations; I was very happy staying here. The room is nice, spacious, modern, clean, and has everything you need (for me that means a tv, fridge, comfy bed, good bathroom). Staff were quite good, food was fine.The rooftop bar and pool is a really nice area to chill out.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The_Penthouse_Hotel, Admin Assistant at Penthouse Hotel
Responded 23 Aug 2019
Dear Mr. Ant_Safari, Warmest Greetings from the Penthouse Hotel & Residences! First of all, we would like to thank you for having stayed with us. We are deeply honored that you have chosen the Penthouse Hotel as your “home away from home”. And we are happy to see, based on your feedback that you consider the services provided to you as having been good ones. We highly appreciate your feedback and we are glad to see that overall we have met and hopefully exceeded your expectations from us, while you were staying here. In the meantime, we all wish you lots of success and all the best for now and in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$54 - US$88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonCentral Luzon RegionPampanga ProvinceAngeles City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Penthouse Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Penthouse Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Mega Dance Center (0.1 km), Midnight Rodeo (0.1 km), and Wild Aces Poker Sports Club (0.02 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Penthouse Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Penthouse Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Penthouse Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Penthouse Hotel?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Penthouse Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tequila Reef Angeles City Restaurant & Bar, Swiss Chalet, and RBI Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Penthouse Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Penthouse Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Penthouse Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Penthouse Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Penthouse Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Korean, and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Penthouse Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Nayong Pilipino Clark (7.4 km) and Building 2425 (4.1 km).